West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Phase-3 voting date, schedule, key candidates and constituencies – All you need to know

By: |
April 04, 2021 5:17 PM

West Bengal (WB) Assembly Election 2021 Phase 3 Schedule, Voting Date and Time: So far, polling has been done for 60 seats and 31 more will be up for voting on Tuesday.

West Bengal Election 2021 Full Schedule, West Bengal Election 2021 Voting Date and TimeWest Bengal Phase-3 polling on April 6 (Tuesday)

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021 Phase 3 Schedule, Voting Date, Candidates List: Polling for 31 assembly constituencies of West Bengal will take place in phase three on April 6 (Tuesday). First two phases were conducted on March 27 and April 1. In each phase, 30 seats were up for voting. So far, polling has been done for 60 seats and 31 more will be up for voting on Tuesday. Voting for rest 203 seats will take place in next five phases. West Bengal has 294 assembly seats. Polling for phase four will take place on April 10, phase five on April 17, phase six on April 22, phase seven on April 26 and seven on April 29.

Counting of votes will take place on May 2.

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021

Total No. of ACs: 294

Reserved for SCs: 68

Reserved for STs: 16

Number of General electors: 7,32,94,980

Number of Service Voters: 1,12,642

Overseas Electors: 210

Total Number of electors as per electoral rolls: 7,34,07,832

Polling stations: 1,01,916

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021: Key candidates and constituencies

Tarakeswar Assembly seat: Ramendu Singha Roy (TMC) vs Swapan Dasgupta (BJP) vs Surajit Ghosh (Left)

Swapan Dasgupta is a former Rajya Sabha MP. He was nominated to the upper house by the BJP. He has now been fielded by the saffron party from Tarakeswar assembly constituency.

Diamond Harbour Assembly seat: Pannalal Halder (TMC) vs Dipak Haldar (BJP) vs Pratik Ur Rahman (Left)

(The Diamond Harbour assembly seat is part of the Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha constituency, which is crrently held by Mamata Banerjee’s nephew and TMC MP ABhishek banerjee.)

Shyampur Assembly seat: Kalipada Mandal (TMC) vs Tanusree Chakraborty (BJP) vs Amitabha Chakraborty (Congress)

Tanusree Chakraborty is a Bengali actress and has worked in many films such as Uro Chithi, Bedroom, Obhishopto Nighty, Window Connections, Buno Haansh, Khaad, and Gumnaami.

West Bengal Election 2021: List of 31 assembly seats going to polls in phase three on April 6

Assembly Constituency Number and Name

1. 128 – Basanti (SC)
2. 129 – Kultali (SC)
3. 133 – Kulpi
4. 134 – Raidighi
5. 135 – Mandirbazar (SC)
6. 136 – Jaynagar (SC)
7. 137 – Baruipur Purba (SC)
8. 138 – Canning Paschim (SC)
9. 139 – Canning Purba
10. 140 – Baruipur Paschim
11. 141 – Magrahat Purba (SC)
12. 142 – Magrahat Paschim
13. 143 – Diamond Harbour
14. 144 – Falta
15. 145 – Satgachhia
16. 146 – Bishnupur (SC)
17. 177 – Uluberia Uttar (SC)
18. 178 – Uluberia Dakshin
19. 179 – Shyampur
20. 180 – Bagnan
21. 181 – Amta
22. 182 – Udaynarayanpur
23. 183 – Jagatballavpur
24. 195 – Jangipara
25. 196 – Haripal
26. 197 – Dhanekhali (SC)
27. 198 – Tarakeswar
28. 199 – Pursurah
29. 200 – Arambag (SC)
30. 201 – Goghat (SC)
31. 202 – Khanakul

West Bengal Election 2021: Polling percentage in Phase-2

In phase two, total voter turnout was recorded at 86.11 per cent. Purbo Medinipur recorded the highest turnout at 87.42 followed by Bankura 86.98 per cent, South 24 Parganas 86.74 and Paschim Medinipur 83.84 per cent. Nandigram, where sitting chief minister Mamata Banerjee squared off with BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari, recorded 88.01 per cent voter turnout about two per cent higher than what was recorded in 2016.

Documents for identification of Voters at Polling Stations

For identification of voters at Polling Station, the Voter shall present the EPIC or any of the following identification documents approved by the Commission

Aadhar Card,
MNREGA Job Card,
Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office,
Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour,
Driving License,
PAN Card,
Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR,
Indian Passport,
Pension document with photograph,
Service Identity Cards with photograph issued to employees by
Central/State Govt./PSUs/Public Limited Companies, and
Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Arvind Kejriwal predicts Akhilesh Yadav’s return to power in UP, mum on SP alliance
2‘Let Opposition leader be decided democratically’: Prashant Kishor backs Mamata day after ‘no UPA’ remark
3Varun Gandhi targets BJP governments on unemployment; asks how long should youth remain patient