Karnataka Assembly polls

‘Was offered money to join BJP’: Karnataka MLA who quit Congress hints at ‘Operation Kamal’ in 2019, makes U-turn later

Shrimant Patil is an MLA from Kagwad Assembly constituency in Karnataka. He was initially associated with Congress but changed camp in July 2019.

Boost to BJP! 17 rebel MLAs stay disqualified, but can contest elections, rules Supreme Court

Karnataka MLAs Disqualification Case Verdict Today Live Updates: A total of 14 rebel lawmakers of the Congress party and 3 of the Janata Dal (Secular) were disqualified under the anti-defection law ahead of the trust vote in

The court also said that its judgement is facts and circumstance of the case and does not interfere in the Speaker's power to disqualify members.

Karnataka Assembly bypolls: Election Commission acting like ‘yet another govt’ department’, says Congress leader KC Venugopal

Following the EC decision, Venugopal tweeted, "The Election Commission now acts like yet another government department. Postponing elections after starting the proceedings is quite unusual. The new schedule also seems to have

Karnataka Assembly bypolls, K C Venugopal, Karnataka Assembly seats, Congress-JD(S) coalition

Karnataka government formation: To Rahul Gandhi’s ‘murder of democracy’ charge, Amit Shah declares war against Congress on Twitter

Yeddyurappa today took oath as the Chief Minister of the state and has 15 days to prove a majority on the floor of the house.

Karnataka Assembly polls: 16 FIRs registered as EC steps up vigil; Rs 1.21 crore cash, 2.46 kg gold seized

The Election Commission has set a limit of Rs 28 lakh for each candidate for campaigning. Karnataka will vote on May 12 in single-phase. Counting will take place on May 15.

karnataka, Karnataka Assembly polls, Election Commission, karnataka polls, Congress, BJP

Karnataka polls: As Rahul Gandhi visits Yeddyurappa bastion, BJP’s poser – Who’s your CM candidate?

Karnataka is the only state where the Congress party is in power. The party lost all assembly elections except in Punjab since 2014 general elections. The southern state will go to polls in single-phase on may 12. Results wil

karnataka, Congress, Rahul Gandhi, Karnataka Assembly polls, BJP

Amit Shah explains ‘BSY most corrupt’ faux pas: ‘I may have erred, but people of Karnataka will not’

Karnataka will vote in single-phase on May 12. Results will be declared on May 15. Karnataka is the only big state where the Congress party is in power.

Amit Shah, BJP, Karnataka, Karnataka Assembly polls

Karnataka Assembly polls: Siddaramaiah accepts JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy’s challenge, to contest from Chamundeshwari

Karnataka will go to polls in single-phase on May 12. Counting of votes will take place on May 15. Karnataka is the only big state where the Congress is in power.

Karnataka, Congress, Siddaramaiah, BJP

Karnataka Assembly polls: In break from tradition, Congress president Rahul Gandhi to release state election manifesto

Karnataka will go to polls in single-phase on May 1 and counting of votes will take place on May 15. The Congress party is campaigning aggressively to retain the power in the state. Karnataka is the only big state where the C

Rahul Gandhi, Congress, Karnataka Assembly polls, Congress manifesto
Income Tax Calculator, Budget 2019, How to Calculate Income Tax

US Stock Market

View All


Stock Market

Most Read


Top News


Related Articles