Kamal Nath becomes 18th MP CM, here’s the full list of cabinet ministers

By: |
Updated: December 26, 2018 10:56 AM

Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath on Monday sworn in as the 18th chief minister of Madhya Pradesh. Nath's swearing-in ceremony was attended by several opposition leaders. On December 25, Nath expanded his Cabinet by inducting 28 Ministers.

Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath on Monday sworn in as the 18th chief minister of Madhya Pradesh. (ANI)

MP Full List of Cabinet Ministers: Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath on Monday (December 17) was sworn in as the 18th chief minister of Madhya Pradesh. Nath’s swearing-in ceremony was attended by several opposition leaders including National Conference President Farooq Abdullah, Andhra Pradesh CM and TDP Chief N Chandrababu Naidu, Sharad Yadav, DMK chief MK Stalin, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and NCP chief Sharad Pawar.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi along with other senior leaders, including Digvijaya Singh and Mallikarjun Kharge, was also present at the oath ceremony in Bhopal. The Congress ended BJP’s 15-year rule by bagging 114 of 230 seats. After the results, Congress President held several rounds of discussions to choose the chief ministerial candidate. The main contest was between Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya Scindia. The Congress finally named Kamal Nath, who is nine-time Lok Sabha member from Chhindwara. Kamal Nath has held several portfolios in the Union cabinet. He was also appointed the Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee president on April 26.

Among the Congress leaders who attended the oath-taking ceremony included former prime minister Manmohan Singh, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, his deputy Sachin Pilot, MPs Jyotiraditya Scindia, former Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah and Punjab minister Navjot Singh Sidhu.

Madhya Pradesh Full List of Cabinet Ministers:

Dr Govind Singh (MLA from Lahar)

Arif Aqueel (Bhopal North)

Bala Bachchan (Rajpur ST)

Sajjan Singh Verma (Sonkutch)

Vijay Laxmi Sadho (Maheshawr)

Hukum Singh Karada (Shajapur)

Tulsi Silawat (Sanver)

Prabhuram Chowdhary

Jaivardhan Singh (Raghogarh) – son of Digvijaya Singh

Sachin Yadav (Kasrawad)

Imarati Devi (Dabra)

Pradeep Jaiswal (Independent MLA from Waraseoni)

Brijendra Singh Rathore (Prithvipur)

Lakhan Singh Yadav (Bhitarwar)

Govind Rajput (Surkhi)

Omkar Markam (Dindori)

Sukhdeo Panse (Multai)

Harsh Yadav (Deori)

Kamleshwar Patel (Sihawal)

Lakhan Ghanghoriya (Jabalpur East)

Tarun Bhanot (Jabalpur West)

PC Sharma (Bhopal South-West)

Surendra Singh Baghel (Kukshi)

Jitu Patwari (Rau)

Umang Singhar (Gandhwani)

Pradyumn Singh Tomar (Gwalior)

Mahendra Singh Sisodiya (Bamori)

Priyavrat Singh (Khilchipur)

MP Cabinet Ministers for 2013–2018

Shivraj Singh Chouhan – Chief Minister, General Administration
Gopal Bhargava – Minister of Panchayats, Rural Development & Social Justice and Disabled Welfare
Jayant Kumar Malaiya – Minister of Finance & Commercial Taxes
Dr. Gauri Shankar Shejwar – Minister of Forests, Planning, Economics and Statistics
Om Prakash Dhurve – Minister of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Labour
Vijay Shah – Minister of School Education
Gauri Shankar Bisen – Minister of Farmers Welfare and Agriculture Development
Rustam Singh – Minister of Public Health and Family Welfare
Archana Chitnis – Minister of Women and Child Development
Umashankar Gupta – Minister of Revenue, Science and Technology
Kusum Mehdele – Minister of Public Health Engineering, Jail
Yashodhara Raje Scindia – Minister of Sports and Youth Welfare, Religious Trusts and Endowment
Paras Chandra Jain – Minister of Energy
Rajendra Shukla – Minister of Mineral Resources, Commerce, Industry and Employment, Overseas Indian
Antar Singh Arya – Animal Husbandry, Fisheries Fishermen Welfare and Development, Cottage and Village Industries, Environment
Rampal Singh – Minister of Public Works, Law and Legislative Affairs
Maya Singh – Minister of Urban Development and Housing
Bhupendra Singh – Minister Of Home & Transport
Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya – Minister of Higher Education, Public Service Management, Public Grievances Redressal
Narayan Singh Kushwaha – Minister Of New & Renewal Energy


Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Central Vista construction: Centre hits back at Congress accusing it of hypocrisy
2AIIMS, Delhi Police refute reports of Chhota Rajan’s death due to COVD-19
3N Rangasamy sworn in as Puducherry Chief Minister for record fourth time; PM Modi congratulates him