Car & Bike Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 200 Race Edition 2.0 Road Test Review: The Best Gets Better

TVS Apache RTR 200 Race Edition 2.0 Road Test Review: The Best Gets Better

Oct 14, 2018

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Race Edition 2.0 gains some improvements over the standard RTR 200 and we have ridden it recently to find out if the changes on the new model are worthy enough to demand extra cash or not. So, is this the best 200cc motorcycle in India at present, let’s find out!

2018 Datsun Go & Go Plus Review: Affordable, safer and feature-packed

2018 Datsun Go & Go Plus Review: Affordable, safer and feature-packed

Oct 11, 2018

2018 Datsun Go & Go Plus Review: With new features, better safety and a fresher outlook the new 2018 Datsun Go and Datsun Go Plus now offer more bang for your buck in the entry-level segment! Read on to find out what’s changed!

New 2018 Hyundai Santro Review: Can the new Santro bring back the old magic?

New 2018 Hyundai Santro Review: Can the new Santro bring back the old magic?

Oct 16, 2018

2018 Hyundai Santro review: Hyundai Santro (Atos in some global markets) is no doubt the biggest car launch of the year in India and we have just driven the car at the company’s plant in Chennai. The new Santro now gets a better cabin, a more powerful 1.1-litre engine and comes with AMT gearbox along with an option of CNG gearbox. Here’s our first drive report.

New 2018 Ford Aspire facelift India Review with prices: Should Maruti Dzire, Honda Amaze be worried?

New 2018 Ford Aspire facelift India Review with prices: Should Maruti Dzire, Honda Amaze be worried?

Oct 17, 2018

2018 Ford Aspire India review of 1.2L petrol engine: The new Ford Aspire impresses on all fronts including mileage. The big highlight on the new version of the Aspire is the introduction of the 1.2L petrol engine. Ford Aspire is the third vehicle to get this engine after Ford Ecosport and Freestyle.

Mahindra Marazzo Video review: Why this Mahindra MPV is the best value for money 7/8 seater vehicle

Mahindra Marazzo Video review: Why this Mahindra MPV is the best value for money 7/8 seater vehicle

Sep 30, 2018

Mahindra Marazzo and how it redefines the segment in India. Interior cabin, engine, prices explained.

Nissan Kicks first drive: Compact and fun challenger to Hyundai Creta

Nissan Kicks first drive: Compact and fun challenger to Hyundai Creta

Oct 17, 2018

Nissan Kicks SUV first drive: As early as January 2019, Nissan Kicks SUV will make its India debut and will take on the fight against the likes of Hyundai Creta. The SUV will be based on the Renault-Nissan M0 platform that also underpins Renault Duster, Renault Captur and Nissan Terrano. Here’s our first drive report from Dubai.

New 2018 Honda CR-V Review: Least powerful diesel, yet, massively impressive!

New 2018 Honda CR-V Review: Least powerful diesel, yet, massively impressive!

Sep 14, 2018

The new 2018 Honda CR-V is set to be launched on 9th October and finally it will come with a diesel engine and seven seats. But will these changes along with many others be enough to take on the likes of the mighty Toyota Fortuner, Skoda Kodiaq and Ford Endeavour? We drove the car to find out a clear answer for you.

Volkswagen Ameo 1.0 litre Review: Better but enough to compete with Honda Amaze, Maruti Dzire?

Volkswagen Ameo 1.0 litre Review: Better but enough to compete with Honda Amaze, Maruti Dzire?

Sep 11, 2018

Volkswagen Ameo in its diesel form has been a great car to drive but the petrol version was never that exciting. Owing to low demand, Volkswagen has dropped the 1.2-litre petrol motor that used to drive the Polo and Ameo in favour of a lighter, more compact 1.0-litre three-pot motor. We take the new motor for a spin in the Volkswagen Ameo 1.0 litre to see whether it has brought some colour to an otherwise bland VW petrol sedan.

Mahindra Marazzo review: The new shark tale that promises to be a blockbuster

Mahindra Marazzo review: The new shark tale that promises to be a blockbuster

Sep 09, 2018

Mahindra Marazzo MPV is indeed a premium vehicle that is being positioned above the likes of Maruti Suzuki Ertiga and Renault Lodgy. But, can it take on the likes of mighty Toyota Innova Crysta? We find out.

Hyundai Verna Long-Term Review: Best C-Segment sedan in India, we explain why

Hyundai Verna Long-Term Review: Best C-Segment sedan in India, we explain why

Sep 21, 2018

Over the last few months, we have had the opportunity to drive and test both the Automatic AT petrol Verna as well as the manual diesel Verna. The Hyundai Verna 2017, overall, is easily one of the best cars in the segment to date with a whole host of segment first features!

2018 Maruti Suzuki Ciaz facelift Review: Hits and misses explained

2018 Maruti Suzuki Ciaz facelift Review: Hits and misses explained

Aug 30, 2018

The new 2018 Maruti Suzuki 2018 Ciaz facelift might look like a minor update on first look but has some major mechanical changes too, especially a brand new petrol engine. Will this mid-cycle facelift be enough to keep it competitive against the Honda City, Hyundai Verna and Toyota Yaris? We drove the car recently to find out.

Watch video: Suzuki Burgman Street Review: India’s only maxi scooter worth your money?

Watch video: Suzuki Burgman Street Review: India’s only maxi scooter worth your money?

Aug 30, 2018

Suzuki Burgman Street is making a lot of noise in India’s 125cc automatic scooter segment at present. And being the only maxi scooter that you can buy here, there are certain parameters on which the Burgman stands taller than its rivals. So, is it worth your money? Find out in this video review.

Watch video: Suzuki Burgman Street vs TVS Ntorq 125 review: Which scooter to buy

Watch video: Suzuki Burgman Street vs TVS Ntorq 125 review: Which scooter to buy

Aug 18, 2018

While Suzuki Burgman Street and TVS Vtorq 125 are both being well received in their segment, the decision to pick one may get a bit confusing. We pit them against each other to find out which one’s a better pick.

BMW G310 GS First Ride Review: Power, Poise, Prowess – a complete package

BMW G310 GS First Ride Review: Power, Poise, Prowess – a complete package

Aug 16, 2018

BMW G310 GS, the entry-level ADV in BMW Motorrad’s product line up, is finally here. Express Drives brings you the first ride experience of a 300cc adventure motorcycle which stands a strong chance of gaining better traction in India.

Suzuki Burgman Street Road Test Review: Suzuki’s MAXI-mum scooter worth extra cash?

Suzuki Burgman Street Road Test Review: Suzuki’s MAXI-mum scooter worth extra cash?

Aug 30, 2018

Suzuki Burgman Street, being the only maxi scooter currently on sale in India enjoys uniqueness in its own way. Positioned as a premium offering, the new Suzuki Burgman Street focusses more on comfort and style but is it worth additional cash that it demands?

Range Rover Evoque Convertible Review: Practical? No. Drop-dead Gorgeous? Oh Yes!

Range Rover Evoque Convertible Review: Practical? No. Drop-dead Gorgeous? Oh Yes!

Aug 30, 2018

Range Rover Evoque Convertible review: If there was one SUV that could live up to the reputation of a roof-top convertible SUV it is the Evoque. The SUV sets a different style and fashion statement but will it be able to find its own niche in India? We had the chance to drive the Evoque convertible in Mumbai-Pune expressway to find out.

Video: 2018 Honda Jazz review: Can new features make up for lost Magic?

Video: 2018 Honda Jazz review: Can new features make up for lost Magic?

Aug 14, 2018

The 2018 Honda Jazz according to Honda isn’t an all-new car, in fact, it’s not even an official MMC even according to Honda. MMC stands for Mild Model Change, and it’s the kind of refresh that you get when a car gets halfway through its product cycle. It is then an update to keep the Jazz fresh in a market full of well equipped modern premium hatchbacks.

Porsche 718 Cayman Review – Iconic, fast and fun! All for less than Rs 1 crore

Porsche 718 Cayman Review – Iconic, fast and fun! All for less than Rs 1 crore

Jul 11, 2018

Porsche 718 Cayman in its new avatar comes with a small 2.0 litre engine instead of a flat-six motor. Can the car still offer impressive performance and remain true to the roots of Porsche sports cars? We set out to find the same recently in Delhi and you’ll be surprised with the results we came back with.

TVS RTR 160 4V Long Term Report: How racing can make a light street bike great fun

TVS RTR 160 4V Long Term Report: How racing can make a light street bike great fun

Jul 06, 2018

The TVS RTR 160 4V has been in our long-term fleet for a few months now, and in for our first report, we show you how the 160s motorsport heritage not only makes it a great bike for learners on the track but also a better commuter bike!

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT Review: Best-selling subcompact SUV just got better!

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT Review: Best-selling subcompact SUV just got better!

Jul 04, 2018

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT review: The addition of this gearbox is likely to further propel Maruti Suzuki’s sub-compact sensation to greater heights than ever before. The real question though is how good is the AMT really and is it just another low-cost AMT with drivability compromises or any better.

Ford Endeavour 3.2 4×4 AT Travel Review: Exploration Possible For Everyone

Ford Endeavour 3.2 4×4 AT Travel Review: Exploration Possible For Everyone

Jun 28, 2018

The Ford Endeavour 3.2 L 4×4 AT is the best SUV in its segment right now and can make off-roading easy even for an amateur. Here’s why we were impressed so much by the Ford Endeavour when we took it to a journey on and off-road in and around the forest of Corbett. Even the Ford Endeavour price is competitive and makes it an attractive buy.

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – Hits & Misses after 1,500 km and 2 months

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – Hits & Misses after 1,500 km and 2 months

Jun 27, 2018

TVS Ntorq 125 has completed two months with us as a part of our long-term fleet. In our second report, we put some light on how the scooter performed in the day to day conditions while we tried to extract some more out of it. Long-term review video coming up soon.

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Jun 23, 2018

At Rs 11.99 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi), the Indian Scout Bobber is not everyone’s piece of cake and nor it can satisfy everyone’s taste as well. Also, is the Indian Scout Bobber essentially the same Scout underneath and if not, what else it has to offer? Find out in this detailed review.

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Jun 21, 2018

Kia Rio hatchback is built on the same platform as the Hyundai i20 and for this reason, it shares engine and majority of its components with the latter. The design of the Kia Rio has all the essential ingredients that can certainly make it a success here.

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Jun 14, 2018

If you own a KTM 390 Duke, RC 390 or a TVS Apache RR310 then there’s a new high-performance tyre in the market, the Apollo Alpha-H1. We’ve had the tyre for some time now and have tested it thoroughly to find out if it’s up to the task of taking on the likes of the mighty Metzeler Sportecs.

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Jun 13, 2018

The new Triumph Street Triple RS is the most fierce Street Triple ever that brings to table some major improvements compared to the older generation model. So, is this the best Street Triple yet? We tell you in this comprehensive review.

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Jun 08, 2018

The Audi S5 has a cracker of an engine and luxurious interiors. Two cars in one, some might say but many attempts at such a car in the past have resulted in major compromises in one or more areas. But can the new Audi S5 be different? We find out.

Loading... Load More