Car & Bike Reviews

BMW G310 GS First Ride Review: Power, Poise, Prowess – a complete package

BMW G310 GS First Ride Review: Power, Poise, Prowess – a complete package

Aug 16, 2018

BMW G310 GS, the entry-level ADV in BMW Motorrad’s product line up, is finally here. Express Drives brings you the first ride experience of a 300cc adventure motorcycle which stands a strong chance of gaining better traction in India.

Suzuki Burgman Street Road Test Review: Suzuki’s MAXI-mum scooter worth extra cash?

Suzuki Burgman Street Road Test Review: Suzuki’s MAXI-mum scooter worth extra cash?

Aug 13, 2018

Suzuki Burgman Street, being the only maxi scooter currently on sale in India enjoys uniqueness in its own way. Positioned as a premium offering, the new Suzuki Burgman Street focusses more on comfort and style but is it worth additional cash that it demands?

Range Rover Evoque Convertible Review: Practical? No. Drop-dead Gorgeous? Oh Yes!

Range Rover Evoque Convertible Review: Practical? No. Drop-dead Gorgeous? Oh Yes!

Aug 09, 2018

Range Rover Evoque Convertible review: If there was one SUV that could live up to the reputation of a roof-top convertible SUV it is the Evoque. The SUV sets a different style and fashion statement but will it be able to find its own niche in India? We had the chance to drive the Evoque convertible in Mumbai-Pune expressway to find out.

Video: 2018 Honda Jazz review: Can new features make up for lost Magic?

Video: 2018 Honda Jazz review: Can new features make up for lost Magic?

Aug 14, 2018

The 2018 Honda Jazz according to Honda isn’t an all-new car, in fact, it’s not even an official MMC even according to Honda. MMC stands for Mild Model Change, and it’s the kind of refresh that you get when a car gets halfway through its product cycle. It is then an update to keep the Jazz fresh in a market full of well equipped modern premium hatchbacks.

Porsche 718 Cayman Review – Iconic, fast and fun! All for less than Rs 1 crore

Porsche 718 Cayman Review – Iconic, fast and fun! All for less than Rs 1 crore

Jul 11, 2018

Porsche 718 Cayman in its new avatar comes with a small 2.0 litre engine instead of a flat-six motor. Can the car still offer impressive performance and remain true to the roots of Porsche sports cars? We set out to find the same recently in Delhi and you’ll be surprised with the results we came back with.

TVS RTR 160 4V Long Term Report: How racing can make a light street bike great fun

TVS RTR 160 4V Long Term Report: How racing can make a light street bike great fun

Jul 06, 2018

The TVS RTR 160 4V has been in our long-term fleet for a few months now, and in for our first report, we show you how the 160s motorsport heritage not only makes it a great bike for learners on the track but also a better commuter bike!

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT Review: Best-selling subcompact SUV just got better!

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT Review: Best-selling subcompact SUV just got better!

Jul 04, 2018

Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza AMT review: The addition of this gearbox is likely to further propel Maruti Suzuki’s sub-compact sensation to greater heights than ever before. The real question though is how good is the AMT really and is it just another low-cost AMT with drivability compromises or any better.

Ford Endeavour 3.2 4×4 AT Travel Review: Exploration Possible For Everyone

Ford Endeavour 3.2 4×4 AT Travel Review: Exploration Possible For Everyone

Jun 28, 2018

The Ford Endeavour 3.2 L 4×4 AT is the best SUV in its segment right now and can make off-roading easy even for an amateur. Here’s why we were impressed so much by the Ford Endeavour when we took it to a journey on and off-road in and around the forest of Corbett. Even the Ford Endeavour price is competitive and makes it an attractive buy.

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – Hits & Misses after 1,500 km and 2 months

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – Hits & Misses after 1,500 km and 2 months

Jun 27, 2018

TVS Ntorq 125 has completed two months with us as a part of our long-term fleet. In our second report, we put some light on how the scooter performed in the day to day conditions while we tried to extract some more out of it. Long-term review video coming up soon.

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Jun 23, 2018

At Rs 11.99 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi), the Indian Scout Bobber is not everyone’s piece of cake and nor it can satisfy everyone’s taste as well. Also, is the Indian Scout Bobber essentially the same Scout underneath and if not, what else it has to offer? Find out in this detailed review.

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Jun 21, 2018

Kia Rio hatchback is built on the same platform as the Hyundai i20 and for this reason, it shares engine and majority of its components with the latter. The design of the Kia Rio has all the essential ingredients that can certainly make it a success here.

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Jun 14, 2018

If you own a KTM 390 Duke, RC 390 or a TVS Apache RR310 then there’s a new high-performance tyre in the market, the Apollo Alpha-H1. We’ve had the tyre for some time now and have tested it thoroughly to find out if it’s up to the task of taking on the likes of the mighty Metzeler Sportecs.

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Jun 13, 2018

The new Triumph Street Triple RS is the most fierce Street Triple ever that brings to table some major improvements compared to the older generation model. So, is this the best Street Triple yet? We tell you in this comprehensive review.

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Jun 08, 2018

The Audi S5 has a cracker of an engine and luxurious interiors. Two cars in one, some might say but many attempts at such a car in the past have resulted in major compromises in one or more areas. But can the new Audi S5 be different? We find out.

New 2018 Hyundai Creta review: Smart and feature rich but worth the extra money?

New 2018 Hyundai Creta review: Smart and feature rich but worth the extra money?

Jun 12, 2018

2018 Hyundai Creta India review: Hyundai has been busy rolling out new products in India and it’s now the very popular Hyundai Creta that has got some major exterior and interiors changes. The new Hyundai Creta has been launched in India and the has already received close to 15,000 bookings in less than 2 weeks. Here’s all that’s new on the new Hyundai Creta, review and images.

Volvo XC40 India drive review: Enough reasons for BMW X1, Audi Q3 to worry

Volvo XC40 India drive review: Enough reasons for BMW X1, Audi Q3 to worry

May 29, 2018

Volvo XC40 India Drive review: Volvo XC40 is the company’s youngest SUV and is all set to on the fight in the fast-growing compact premium SUV space. It will rival the likes of BMW X1, Audi Q3 and Mercedes-Benz GLA and is scheduled for its market launch in July 2018. We had the chance to drive the XC40 in Hyderabad, here’s our review!

Hero Xtreme 200R First Ride Review: Can the late comer be the party’s star?

Hero Xtreme 200R First Ride Review: Can the late comer be the party’s star?

May 24, 2018

Hero’s latest motorcycle, the Xtreme 200R puts the brand back on the premium bike map, and in a way better than the Karizma did, and goes well with the times.

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V vs Honda X-Blade comparison review

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V vs Honda X-Blade comparison review

Jun 07, 2018

Last month, I had the chance to ride the new TVS Apache RTR 160 4V and was left appropriately impressed. And now, having experienced Honda X-Blade, a comparison between the two is inevitable.

Toyota Yaris review: Right car but too late to challenge Honda City, Hyundai Verna?

Toyota Yaris review: Right car but too late to challenge Honda City, Hyundai Verna?

May 22, 2018

Toyota Yaris Review: Toyota has finally bridged the gap between its Etios and Corolla sedans by bringing in the Toyota Yaris. The new sedan will take on the likes of Honda City, Hyundai Verna and Maruti Suzuki Sedan. Express Drives had the chance to drive the car in Bengaluru and here is the review.

Jeep Compass review: An old friend and a journey to my ancestral land

Jeep Compass review: An old friend and a journey to my ancestral land

Jun 14, 2018

Jeep Compass long drive report: We take down the new Jeep Compass SUV to find my ancestral land in Rajasthan. Over 1500 kms in less than three days. Is this really the perfect SUV? We find out.

2018 Honda X-Blade review: Sharp new design with trusty ‘ol performance

2018 Honda X-Blade review: Sharp new design with trusty ‘ol performance

May 12, 2018

Honda X-Blade is the latest offering from the Japanese brand in the 160cc premium commuter segment in India. While the X-Blade competes with the like of TVS Apache RTR 160 4V, but there are two 160cc motorcycles in Honda’s lineup as well.

Volkswagen Ameo Long Term Review: Big bang for your buck

Volkswagen Ameo Long Term Review: Big bang for your buck

May 11, 2018

Volkswagen Ameo was a part of our long-term fleet for over a month, and despite its slightly odd-ball design, it has a lot to offer for those that love to drive and enjoy a nice sharp automatic gearbox!

Volkswagen Tiguan, dash to Agra and why Tiguan has no parallel: No Taj Mahal in this story

Volkswagen Tiguan, dash to Agra and why Tiguan has no parallel: No Taj Mahal in this story

May 03, 2018

Can an SUV really be fun to drive? We found out the answer to this question by heading to Agra for a quick trip. Our trusty steed for the trip was the Volkswagen Tiguan. And just because we are going to Agra doesn’t mean we’re going to see the magnificient Taj Mahal. We just wanted to find out if the Tiguan really is one of its kind SUV or not.

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – India’s most tech-loaded scooter worth your money?

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – India’s most tech-loaded scooter worth your money?

Jun 26, 2018

The new TVS Ntorq 125 automatic scooter has been with us for quite some time now. In our first long-term review report, we throw light on what we liked about the scooter, what could be areas of improvements and how the vehicle is to live with every day.

Suzuki GSX-S750 Review: Why Triumph, Kawasaki, Ducati and Honda should be worried

Suzuki GSX-S750 Review: Why Triumph, Kawasaki, Ducati and Honda should be worried

Apr 30, 2018

At Rs 7.45 lakh, the Suzuki GSX-S750 is priced extremely well. The motorcycle looks great, goes fast, has good features and sounds amazing! Here’s why we think the Suzuki GSX-S750 can give Triumph, Honda, Ducati and Kawasaki a lot of reasons to worry.

2018 Honda Amaze review: First with diesel CVT and some drastic improvements but is the new Amaze Amazing?

2018 Honda Amaze review: First with diesel CVT and some drastic improvements but is the new Amaze Amazing?

May 16, 2018

New 2018 Honda Amaze Review: In its second generation the Honda Amaze gets a new design more features and more space. The biggest exciting change is the addition of the CVT gearbox on the diesel variants. Does it live up to the hype? Express Drives drive the car in Bengaluru.

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol AMT review: Fun car but does it justify the premium price?

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol AMT review: Fun car but does it justify the premium price?

Apr 22, 2018

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol Automatic long-term review: The Ignis is a premium hatch offering sold through Maruti Suzuki’s NEXA channel of dealership and has managed to appeal the young Indian audience but does the AMT variant of Ignis justifies its premium pricing?

Loading... Load More