Auto Reviews

BMW M340i xDrive Review: Quickest Made in India Car

BMW M340i xDrive Review: Quickest Made in India Car

Mar 05, 2021

The BMW M340i xDrive is a hoot to drive but can it relate back to the older BMWs that were such a driving delight?

2021 Royal Enfield Himalayan Review | Small changes make big difference

2021 Royal Enfield Himalayan Review | Small changes make big difference

Mar 02, 2021

2021 Royal Enfield Himalayan remains identical to the motorcycle we rode over a year ago when it was launched with BS-VI compliance. But, it now features Royal Enfield’s Tripper navigation and improved ergonomics as well.

SVM Prana First Ride Review: India’s fastest electric bike quicker than Bajaj Pulsar 220F

SVM Prana First Ride Review: India’s fastest electric bike quicker than Bajaj Pulsar 220F

Feb 26, 2021

‘Prana’ means a life-giving force and this new electric bike from the house of Srivaru Motors aims to induce some more life in the Indian electric two-wheeler segment. Has it managed to succeed in this?

Renault Kiger Road Test Review: Beats the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza?

Renault Kiger Road Test Review: Beats the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza?

Feb 24, 2021

Renault Kiger – the platform sibling of Nissan Magnite primarily rubs shoulders against the likes of Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza, Nissan Magnite, Toyota Urban Cruiser and the Tata Nexon in the highly competitive subcompact SUV segment. Here is how it is to drive along with its hits and misses!

Royal Enfield MiY Review: Customized riding gear at great prices

Royal Enfield MiY Review: Customized riding gear at great prices

Feb 22, 2021

Royal Enfield’s MiY or Make-It-Yours initiative offers liberty to the customers in terms of bike, riding gear and apparel customization and we recently tried the said platform on a helmet and a T-shirt. Here’s our experience as we also decode the entire process!

Suzuki Burgman BS6 Bluetooth review, road test: Almost perfect scooter for families, enthusiasts

Suzuki Burgman BS6 Bluetooth review, road test: Almost perfect scooter for families, enthusiasts

Feb 09, 2021

We highly recommend the BS6 Burgman for its ease of rideability as well as generally a wide range of capabilities that you will expect from your scooter. Add the word “fun” while doing all this!

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross AT long-term Review: Few Misses but Great Value!

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross AT long-term Review: Few Misses but Great Value!

Feb 08, 2021

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross has been in Express Drives’ long-term fleet for around three months now. Here is how the journey has been so far!

2021 Tata Safari Review: Badge worthy or just a bigger Harrier?

2021 Tata Safari Review: Badge worthy or just a bigger Harrier?

Feb 02, 2021

Is the new Tata Safari worthy of the iconic name? It is the biggest question many automotive enthusiasts have been asking ever since the announcement of its revival. We drove the new Safari to find the answer to that question and also find out the new Tata Safari’s hits & misses.

2021 Tata Altroz iTurbo review: Well balanced, but something missing

2021 Tata Altroz iTurbo review: Well balanced, but something missing

Jan 20, 2021

Do we finally have a fun-to-drive petrol-powered Tata Altroz with the new iTurbo? Or should you still buy the diesel? Does it come with an automatic? We drive the Hyundai i20 Turbo and VW Polo TSI rival to answer these questions.

Toyota Urban Cruiser automatic review, road test: Convenience, practicality rolled in sub-4m form

Toyota Urban Cruiser automatic review, road test: Convenience, practicality rolled in sub-4m form

Jan 19, 2021

The Toyota Urban Cruiser is the Japanese company’s take on the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza. Should you buy one or give it the cold shoulder has been explained in this review.

Honda Amaze Three Months Long Term Review: Spacious, Practical with a smooth shifting CVT

Honda Amaze Three Months Long Term Review: Spacious, Practical with a smooth shifting CVT

Feb 12, 2021

Three months we spent with the Honda Amaze. Driving it for over 2,000 kilometres to get to grips with how it may be like to own one. We found some stuff we liked and some we didn’t about the Amaze Petrol CVT. Read on to find out.

BMW G310R BS6 review, road test: Pocket-friendly, new features, but could be more refined

BMW G310R BS6 review, road test: Pocket-friendly, new features, but could be more refined

Jan 11, 2021

A lower price tag, advanced tech, more goodies and revised looks seem to be the perfect recipe for success for the 2021 BMW G310R. Or is it?

2021 Audi A4 Facelift Test Drive Review: Lot More than Jack of all Trades Defines its Strength

2021 Audi A4 Facelift Test Drive Review: Lot More than Jack of all Trades Defines its Strength

Jan 09, 2021

The new Audi A4 facelift has finally arrived in India to take on rivals like the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, BMW 3 Series, the Jaguar XE and the upcoming Volvo S60. We drive the new sedan to find out what it has to offer and should you consider it compared to the competition.

Royal Enfield Meteor 350 vs Honda H’ness CB350: 350cc bike segment has two new champions

Royal Enfield Meteor 350 vs Honda H’ness CB350: 350cc bike segment has two new champions

Jan 07, 2021

Royal Enfield Meteor 350 vs Honda H’ness CB350: Roadsters and cruisers are pretty much Royal Enfield’s specialty but now, Honda has stepped in with the new CB350 and it looks like the competition is neck and neck.

Signing off 2020 with a Mumbai-Alibaug road trip in a new Mahindra Thar diesel

Signing off 2020 with a Mumbai-Alibaug road trip in a new Mahindra Thar diesel

Dec 31, 2020

The new Mahindra Thar diesel proved to be an able companion for the 200km round trip with a full house and took us to places where other 2-wheel drive sub-4m SUVs will not even dare tread.

KTM 250 Adventure review, road test: Surprisingly Docile Entry-level ADV

KTM 250 Adventure review, road test: Surprisingly Docile Entry-level ADV

Dec 30, 2020

If you thought that the KTM 390 ADV is expensive, KTM have a similar format bike for you but with lesser power, features and a lower price tag. We have reviewed the KTM 250 Adventure and tell you if its worth the performance/price cut.

BS6 Royal Enfield Himalayan Long-Term Review: Introduction with 1 month, 4,600 km Update!

BS6 Royal Enfield Himalayan Long-Term Review: Introduction with 1 month, 4,600 km Update!

Dec 28, 2020

From an engineering disaster to a capable, trustworthy ADV, Royal Enfield’s Himalayan has come a long, really long way. After we bid adieu to our previous long-termer – the Interceptor 650 with a grand farewell, here is how we welcomed the newest member in Express Drives’ long-term fleet!

Aprilia SXR160 review: Finally a value-for-money performance scooter from Italy?

Aprilia SXR160 review: Finally a value-for-money performance scooter from Italy?

Dec 21, 2020

The Aprilia SXR160 is a maxi-scooter based on the SR160 but is heavier, feature-rich and provides a much better user experience as well.

Odysse Evoqis review: First fully-faired electric sportsbike in India and with a reverse gear!

Odysse Evoqis review: First fully-faired electric sportsbike in India and with a reverse gear!

Dec 16, 2020

The Odysse Evoqis, while being the only fully-faired electric bike on sale, also promises good range, decent performance as well as low maintenance costs. You will find out more in the review

Honda Hornet 2.0 Road Test Review: Bigger, Better but Best Bang for your Buck?

Honda Hornet 2.0 Road Test Review: Bigger, Better but Best Bang for your Buck?

Dec 14, 2020

The Honda Hornet has now evolved by taking the 160cc fight into the 180cc/200cc segment. Here is what all the bigger Hornet, better known as Hornet 2.0 has on offer, what all has changed and more importantly. why should (or should not) you happily agree to the premium pricing that it demands?!

Aprilia SR160 review, road test: India’s best handling scooter with new engine, price tag

Aprilia SR160 review, road test: India’s best handling scooter with new engine, price tag

Dec 16, 2020

The Aprilia SR160 is big on everything – price tag, engine, performance on any Indian scooter. How impressive is all of this as a package is what we explore in this review

Omega Seiki Rage+ Review, Test Ride: The Silent Transporter screams a few niggles!

Omega Seiki Rage+ Review, Test Ride: The Silent Transporter screams a few niggles!

Dec 02, 2020

Omega Seiki Rage+, an all-electric commercial three-wheeler aims to disrupt the segment with its positive performance and a promise of money-saving to its owner in the long-run. But can it really do so?

Kia Sonet iMT review, road test: Sub-4m SUV with max features and convenience

Kia Sonet iMT review, road test: Sub-4m SUV with max features and convenience

Nov 27, 2020

The Kia Sonet iMT is one stylish-looking car and it has got multiple features that will keep everyone around really happy as well. But does it have any shortcomings? We list them out to you.

Triumph Street Triple R review, road test: High daily useability, misses out on RS’ rawness

Triumph Street Triple R review, road test: High daily useability, misses out on RS’ rawness

Nov 24, 2020

The Triumph Street Triple R will mostly be the only sports bike you will ever need. Except for perhaps when you have to go grocery shopping or carry a pillion.

2020 Skoda Rapid 1.0L TSI Review: The iPhone SE of sedans

2020 Skoda Rapid 1.0L TSI Review: The iPhone SE of sedans

Nov 23, 2020

It is a decade old but still looks like gold. But is the new Skoda Rapid worth it amongst its more modern rivals? We drive the new 1.0-litre TSI Skoda Rapid to find out.

Nissan Magnite Test Drive Review: Is this lifeline good enough?

Nissan Magnite Test Drive Review: Is this lifeline good enough?

Nov 20, 2020

Nissan Magnite – the company’s subcompact SUV will battle it out with some of the most popular vehicles in this segment like Tata Nexon, Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza, Kia Sonet, Mahindra XUV300 and many more. That said, things clearly won’t be easy for the new kid on the block. More importantly, can the Magnite change the fortunes of Nissan and how good or bad it is to drive?

2020 Hyundai i20 First Drive Review: India’s most feature-loaded hot hatch

2020 Hyundai i20 First Drive Review: India’s most feature-loaded hot hatch

Nov 18, 2020

The all-new 2020 Hyundai i20 has finally been launched and we sampled both the 1.0-litre turbo DCT as well as the 1.5-litre diesel manual on Indian roads. On paper, the new i20 is the most feature-loaded premium hatchback in its segment and seems to offer the best value. But we drive the new i20 to get a first-hand experience of the new hatchback.

Loading... Load More