Car & Bike Reviews

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Watch video: Indian Scout Bobber Review: Who is this Rs 12 lakh motorcycle for?

Jun 23, 2018

At Rs 11.99 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi), the Indian Scout Bobber is not everyone’s piece of cake and nor it can satisfy everyone’s taste as well. Also, is the Indian Scout Bobber essentially the same Scout underneath and if not, what else it has to offer? Find out in this detailed review.

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Watch Video: Kia Rio Review: When to expect this Maruti Baleno, Hyundai i20 competitor in India?

Jun 21, 2018

Kia Rio hatchback is built on the same platform as the Hyundai i20 and for this reason, it shares engine and majority of its components with the latter. The design of the Kia Rio has all the essential ingredients that can certainly make it a success here.

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Apollo AlphaH1 Tyre Review: Can this Made in India premium tyre take on global experts?

Jun 14, 2018

If you own a KTM 390 Duke, RC 390 or a TVS Apache RR310 then there’s a new high-performance tyre in the market, the Apollo Alpha-H1. We’ve had the tyre for some time now and have tested it thoroughly to find out if it’s up to the task of taking on the likes of the mighty Metzeler Sportecs.

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Triumph Street Triple RS Review: Wickedly fast & smarter

Jun 13, 2018

The new Triumph Street Triple RS is the most fierce Street Triple ever that brings to table some major improvements compared to the older generation model. So, is this the best Street Triple yet? We tell you in this comprehensive review.

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Audi S5 Sportback Review: Champion of versatility!

Jun 08, 2018

The Audi S5 has a cracker of an engine and luxurious interiors. Two cars in one, some might say but many attempts at such a car in the past have resulted in major compromises in one or more areas. But can the new Audi S5 be different? We find out.

New 2018 Hyundai Creta review: Smart and feature rich but worth the extra money?

New 2018 Hyundai Creta review: Smart and feature rich but worth the extra money?

Jun 12, 2018

2018 Hyundai Creta India review: Hyundai has been busy rolling out new products in India and it’s now the very popular Hyundai Creta that has got some major exterior and interiors changes. The new Hyundai Creta has been launched in India and the has already received close to 15,000 bookings in less than 2 weeks. Here’s all that’s new on the new Hyundai Creta, review and images.

Volvo XC40 India drive review: Enough reasons for BMW X1, Audi Q3 to worry

Volvo XC40 India drive review: Enough reasons for BMW X1, Audi Q3 to worry

May 29, 2018

Volvo XC40 India Drive review: Volvo XC40 is the company’s youngest SUV and is all set to on the fight in the fast-growing compact premium SUV space. It will rival the likes of BMW X1, Audi Q3 and Mercedes-Benz GLA and is scheduled for its market launch in July 2018. We had the chance to drive the XC40 in Hyderabad, here’s our review!

Hero Xtreme 200R First Ride Review: Can the late comer be the party’s star?

Hero Xtreme 200R First Ride Review: Can the late comer be the party’s star?

May 24, 2018

Hero’s latest motorcycle, the Xtreme 200R puts the brand back on the premium bike map, and in a way better than the Karizma did, and goes well with the times.

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V vs Honda X-Blade comparison review

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V vs Honda X-Blade comparison review

Jun 07, 2018

Last month, I had the chance to ride the new TVS Apache RTR 160 4V and was left appropriately impressed. And now, having experienced Honda X-Blade, a comparison between the two is inevitable.

Toyota Yaris review: Right car but too late to challenge Honda City, Hyundai Verna?

Toyota Yaris review: Right car but too late to challenge Honda City, Hyundai Verna?

May 22, 2018

Toyota Yaris Review: Toyota has finally bridged the gap between its Etios and Corolla sedans by bringing in the Toyota Yaris. The new sedan will take on the likes of Honda City, Hyundai Verna and Maruti Suzuki Sedan. Express Drives had the chance to drive the car in Bengaluru and here is the review.

Jeep Compass review: An old friend and a journey to my ancestral land

Jeep Compass review: An old friend and a journey to my ancestral land

Jun 14, 2018

Jeep Compass long drive report: We take down the new Jeep Compass SUV to find my ancestral land in Rajasthan. Over 1500 kms in less than three days. Is this really the perfect SUV? We find out.

2018 Honda X-Blade review: Sharp new design with trusty ‘ol performance

2018 Honda X-Blade review: Sharp new design with trusty ‘ol performance

May 12, 2018

Honda X-Blade is the latest offering from the Japanese brand in the 160cc premium commuter segment in India. While the X-Blade competes with the like of TVS Apache RTR 160 4V, but there are two 160cc motorcycles in Honda’s lineup as well.

Volkswagen Ameo Long Term Review: Big bang for your buck

Volkswagen Ameo Long Term Review: Big bang for your buck

May 11, 2018

Volkswagen Ameo was a part of our long-term fleet for over a month, and despite its slightly odd-ball design, it has a lot to offer for those that love to drive and enjoy a nice sharp automatic gearbox!

Volkswagen Tiguan, dash to Agra and why Tiguan has no parallel: No Taj Mahal in this story

Volkswagen Tiguan, dash to Agra and why Tiguan has no parallel: No Taj Mahal in this story

May 03, 2018

Can an SUV really be fun to drive? We found out the answer to this question by heading to Agra for a quick trip. Our trusty steed for the trip was the Volkswagen Tiguan. And just because we are going to Agra doesn’t mean we’re going to see the magnificient Taj Mahal. We just wanted to find out if the Tiguan really is one of its kind SUV or not.

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – India’s most tech-loaded scooter worth your money?

TVS Ntorq 125 Long Term Review – India’s most tech-loaded scooter worth your money?

May 03, 2018

The new TVS Ntorq 125 automatic scooter has been with us for quite some time now. In our first long-term review report, we throw light on what we liked about the scooter, what could be areas of improvements and how the vehicle is to live with every day.

Suzuki GSX-S750 Review: Why Triumph, Kawasaki, Ducati and Honda should be worried

Suzuki GSX-S750 Review: Why Triumph, Kawasaki, Ducati and Honda should be worried

Apr 30, 2018

At Rs 7.45 lakh, the Suzuki GSX-S750 is priced extremely well. The motorcycle looks great, goes fast, has good features and sounds amazing! Here’s why we think the Suzuki GSX-S750 can give Triumph, Honda, Ducati and Kawasaki a lot of reasons to worry.

2018 Honda Amaze review: First with diesel CVT and some drastic improvements but is the new Amaze Amazing?

2018 Honda Amaze review: First with diesel CVT and some drastic improvements but is the new Amaze Amazing?

May 16, 2018

New 2018 Honda Amaze Review: In its second generation the Honda Amaze gets a new design more features and more space. The biggest exciting change is the addition of the CVT gearbox on the diesel variants. Does it live up to the hype? Express Drives drive the car in Bengaluru.

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol AMT review: Fun car but does it justify the premium price?

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol AMT review: Fun car but does it justify the premium price?

Apr 22, 2018

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Petrol Automatic long-term review: The Ignis is a premium hatch offering sold through Maruti Suzuki’s NEXA channel of dealership and has managed to appeal the young Indian audience but does the AMT variant of Ignis justifies its premium pricing?

2018 Harley-Davidson Street Bob Review: Strong presence, impressive performance

2018 Harley-Davidson Street Bob Review: Strong presence, impressive performance

Apr 24, 2018

2018 Harley-Davidson Street Bob promises a mix of classic and modern styling with an 1800cc engine that is so very refined and powerful. It may seem heavy but it is rather quick and easy to handle.

2018 Mahindra XUV500 facelift review: Major changes but will it make a big difference?

2018 Mahindra XUV500 facelift review: Major changes but will it make a big difference?

Apr 20, 2018

2018 Mahindra XUV500 gets more features, more power and more chrome. With XUV500 facelift coming in ahead of Hyundai Creta’s facelift, Mahindra does have a head start to make the most of it but is it really worth the upgrade? Express Drives reviews it for you.

Tata Tiago AMT Review: Unimpressive, avoidable as AMT fails to deliver on expectations

Tata Tiago AMT Review: Unimpressive, avoidable as AMT fails to deliver on expectations

Apr 17, 2018

Tata Tiago AMT Review: The Tata Tiago AMT during our long-term test turned out to be quite disappointing. Surprising as it might sound in today’s time, The AMT gearbox turned out to be lacking on many fronts and as a result, an otherwise good car goes from being competitive to a car you shouldn’t buy if you’re looking for an AMT-equipped hatchback. Our detailed review explains the problems in this gearbox and why vehicles such as the upcoming Tata Nexon AMT should have better integration.

New Maruti Suzuki Swift Vs 2018 Hyundai i20: New Swift is a revelation, but is it good enough to take on a class above it?

New Maruti Suzuki Swift Vs 2018 Hyundai i20: New Swift is a revelation, but is it good enough to take on a class above it?

May 12, 2018

Maruti Suzuki Swift Vs 2017 Hyundai Elite i20 1.2 litre Petrol Comparison: these old-time hot sellers aren’t direct rivals, they have been around for so long that they are now within breathing distance of each other in terms of pricing. As a result, people looking to buy a hatchback will consider between the two hatchbacks that raised the bar for hatchbacks in the country. Which one is a better pick and for who is what we found out recently

Ford Freestyle Review: Combines form and function, not just an inflated bodysuit

Ford Freestyle Review: Combines form and function, not just an inflated bodysuit

Apr 17, 2018

Ford Freestyle is the latest vehicle to enter the sub-compact crossover segment in India. Multiple carmakers have tried their luck in this category without much success. The Ford Freestyle, however, is a lot different than its competitors. Whether it has enough to make a difference or not is what we found out recently in the lovely state of Rajasthan.

2018 Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500X Review: Laid back cruiser gets a new zingy avatar

2018 Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500X Review: Laid back cruiser gets a new zingy avatar

Jun 15, 2018

The new Royal Enfield Thunderbird X is unlike any other Royal Enfield and it appeals primarily to the youngsters. We recently rode the Thunderbird 500X to find out whether it is all about just new and better clothes that it wears or the bike has arrived to change the image of the Thunderbird once and for all.

Range Rover Evoque Review: Smallest Range Rover but big on driving fun

Range Rover Evoque Review: Smallest Range Rover but big on driving fun

Mar 27, 2018

The new 2.0L diesel engine on the Evoque is the same as on the Jaguar F-Pace and Jaguar XF but with a much better-tuned gearbox. The new engine is less a bit less powerful than the older one but feels only on paper. It makes 180 hp and 430 Nm of torque.

2018 TVS Apache RTR 160 4V review: Fastest 160 cc bike in India is a hoot to ride!

2018 TVS Apache RTR 160 4V review: Fastest 160 cc bike in India is a hoot to ride!

Mar 17, 2018

2018 TVS Apache RTR 160 4V has had a major change to its engine and now carries better Showa suspension, and is styled to go with the racing personality it has developed. We test rode it on TVS’ Hosur test track to find out how different or how better it is now.

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Facelift Review: The best just got better!

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Facelift Review: The best just got better!

Mar 16, 2018

Mercedes-Benz S-Class for long has been the most preferred luxury sedan across the globe. However, with competition from BMW, Audi and Jaguar heating up, the S-Class needed an upgrade and that’s what we drove recently in Hyderabad. How much of an improvement really the new S-Class is what we found out.

Loading... Load More