Car & Bike Reviews

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF First Ride Review: New baby Gixxer is now better and smarter

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF First Ride Review: New baby Gixxer is now better and smarter

May 22, 2019

During the launch of the all-new Suzuki Gixxer SF 250, the updated 2019 Gixxer SF was also launched with sportier appeal and Suzuki have made some other changes to improve the ride. We find out more at the Budh International Circuit.

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 First Ride Review: Best 250cc on sale today and here’s why

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 First Ride Review: Best 250cc on sale today and here’s why

May 22, 2019

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 has been launched in a segment now bustling in India and to say the least, it promises a well-balanced quarter-liter package. We test rode it on the Budh International Circuit to find out more about the ride and handling.

10 years of Toyota Fortuner in India: Why Indians love the Fortuner like crazy

10 years of Toyota Fortuner in India: Why Indians love the Fortuner like crazy

May 18, 2019

The Toyota Fortuner celebrates a decade of dominance in the Indian market. Despite lagging behind in its offerings against rivals, how has it remained the king in its segment? We try and solve this enigma.

New 2019 Ford Figo Diesel Review: Is The Magic Still There?

New 2019 Ford Figo Diesel Review: Is The Magic Still There?

May 17, 2019

Ford has given its compact hatchback Figo a mid-life makeover. With this, it gets a new petrol engine, some cosmetic updates along with minor revisions to its feature list. What remains the same is its enthusiastic 1.5-litre diesel engine.

Hero Maestro Edge 125 First Ride Review: Honda Activa 125 rival worth your money?

Hero Maestro Edge 125 First Ride Review: Honda Activa 125 rival worth your money?

May 15, 2019

Hero MotoCorp has recently launched a more powerful avatar of the Maestro Edge with a 125cc heart in order to further expand its presence in the 125cc space and fulfill the aim of having 20 percent market share in the 125cc scooter segment. Here’s our first ride report.

2019 Hero Pleasure+ First Ride Review: Will it bring back the Magic?

2019 Hero Pleasure+ First Ride Review: Will it bring back the Magic?

May 15, 2019

Hero MotoCorp’s new kid on the block – Pleasure+ aims to offer customers affordability without compromising on other necessary parameters. Interestingly, the new 2019 Hero Pleasure+ will be on sale alongside the previous 102cc model.

Volkswagen Connect Review: Gateway to Connected Car Experience

Volkswagen Connect Review: Gateway to Connected Car Experience

May 14, 2019

Volkswagen Group launched the Volkswagen Connect on its cars in India some time back and in this story, we explain what VW Dataplug technology is, how it works and how does it affect your driving experience.

Maruti Suzuki Ciaz 1.5-litre Diesel Review: The Last Hurrah

Maruti Suzuki Ciaz 1.5-litre Diesel Review: The Last Hurrah

May 06, 2019

Maruti Suzuki has launched an all-new, in-house developed 1.5-litre diesel engine with the Ciaz at a time when the future of oil-burners in the country hangs in uncertainty. Is this move going to turn out to be too little too late, or has Maruti hit a masterstroke? Let’s find out!

Hero Xtreme 200S First Ride Review: Xtreme 200R in better clothes and capability

Hero Xtreme 200S First Ride Review: Xtreme 200R in better clothes and capability

May 02, 2019

Hero MotoCorp made a surprise announcement on 1 May, launching the Xtreme 200S at a brilliant price followed by a test ride on the Budh International Circuit. How different is the Xtreme 200 with full fairing? Find out in our first ride review

Hero XPulse 200, XPulse 200T First Ride Review: The big hit Hero has been searching for?

Hero XPulse 200, XPulse 200T First Ride Review: The big hit Hero has been searching for?

May 02, 2019

Hero XPulse 200 and XPulse 200T – the adventure touring twins – have been launched in India. At this price, the XPulse is now the most affordable ADV in the country. And the first ride tells us that it is just as capable

TVS Jupiter Grande Road Test Review: Honda Activa 5G challenger decoded

TVS Jupiter Grande Road Test Review: Honda Activa 5G challenger decoded

Apr 03, 2019

TVS Jupiter Grande is the flagship model of the company’s best-selling scooter series. In this review, we find out what all the new Grande edition brings to the table and should you spend additional cash for it that too, over an already impressive package?

Ducati Scrambler 1100 Road Test Review – The Bigger the Better?

Ducati Scrambler 1100 Road Test Review – The Bigger the Better?

Mar 29, 2019

What does the bigger Ducati Scrambler brings to the table and should you spend almost Rs 3.5 lakh extra for it over the standard 800cc Scrambler Icon? Also, while Ducati already has an extensive line up of 800cc Scramblers on sale in India, why the Scrambler 1100? We find out in this review.

2019 Bajaj Qute Review: Controversial but good replacement for autorickshaws!

2019 Bajaj Qute Review: Controversial but good replacement for autorickshaws!

Mar 28, 2019

The 2019 Bajaj Qute has its sight set on autorickshaws, providing a safer more, cheap to run alternative stopping just short of being a car. Read our full review to see how it stacks up against the competition!

2019 Ford Figo Facelift Review: Hits & Misses of this Maruti Suzuki Swift Rival

2019 Ford Figo Facelift Review: Hits & Misses of this Maruti Suzuki Swift Rival

Mar 18, 2019

Ford has launched the new 2019 Figo facelift very recently at a price lower than the previous model. Whether the new 2019 Ford Figo is good enough to make space for itself in this segment and who should buy it is what we found out in Jodhpur last week.

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Long Term Review: After 5,100 km & a Himachal Trip

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Long Term Review: After 5,100 km & a Himachal Trip

Mar 18, 2019

After almost 10 months and over 5,100 km on the odo, our long-termer TVS Apache RTR 160 4V has certainly turned out to be a trustworthy companion. Here is how the bike is performing during its journey with us and if you should buy it!

2019 Yamaha MT-15 First Ride Review | R15 performance but stunning, lighter!

2019 Yamaha MT-15 First Ride Review | R15 performance but stunning, lighter!

Mar 18, 2019

Yamaha MT-15 Review: The streetfighter version of the Yamaha R15 V3.0, the MT-15 has been launched in India at price Rs 1.36 lakh. We test rode it on Budh International Circuit to find out if it can recreate the R15’s success story.

BMW F750 GS Review | Slightly relaxed version of F850 GS, worth it?

BMW F750 GS Review | Slightly relaxed version of F850 GS, worth it?

Mar 12, 2019

BMW F750 GS and F850 GS were launched in India last year. While the two are powered by the same 850cc engine, the F750 GS’ power is electronically restricted. It may be slightly less powerful, but is it any less of a middle-weight ADV? We find out.

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: Still a great value for money, utility-focused SUV!

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: Still a great value for money, utility-focused SUV!

Mar 11, 2019

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: The Isuzu mu-X was launched late last year with some additional cosmetic updates and a few features, heres how it compares to the competition!

Volvo XC40 Road Test Review: Accidental encounter with snow for good!

Volvo XC40 Road Test Review: Accidental encounter with snow for good!

Mar 11, 2019

The Volvo XC40 is the smallest SUV on sale by the company in India but that doesn’t stop it from delivering well on fronts that larger SUV are considered to be apt for. We took the Volvo XC40 for a short trip to Mussoorie and were treated to some unexpected snow as well! Read on to know what makes the Volvo XC40 the best pick in its segment today.

2019 Bajaj Dominar Review: Royal Enfield Rival now more powerful and better!

2019 Bajaj Dominar Review: Royal Enfield Rival now more powerful and better!

Mar 06, 2019

Is the new 2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 good enough to keep the customers stay away from Royal Enfield Classic 350, which Bajaj targeted with the campaign ‘Haathi Mat Paalo’? We flew down to Pune to find out as Bajaj this time claim to be almost all the way done with what they had set out to achieve with the Dominar brand.

2019 Ford Endeavour Review: Off-Road Champion, More Features but Cheaper!

2019 Ford Endeavour Review: Off-Road Champion, More Features but Cheaper!

Feb 22, 2019

The 2019 Ford Endeavour has been launched with some new features and is essentially a mild update. However, prices have gone down from the older version and we also drove it in the Thar Desert to test its off-road capabilities. Hwo does the new 2019 Ford Endeavour fare out then? Read on to find out.

2019 Honda Civic First Drive Review: Perfect to take on faux SUVs, almost!

2019 Honda Civic First Drive Review: Perfect to take on faux SUVs, almost!

Feb 15, 2019

The new 2019 Honda Civic launch is scheduled for the first week of March. We’ve just come back from driving the new Civic in Bangalore and have put the car to an extensive first-drive test. In this Honda Civic road test review, we tell you all that’s good or not about the car and if it is competitive enough to take on the SUVs in its price segment.

Mahindra XUV300 Review: Maruti Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport rival with killer price, features

Mahindra XUV300 Review: Maruti Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport rival with killer price, features

Feb 21, 2019

Mahindra XUV300 is finally here after a long wait and series of speculation. We have already driven the vehicle in Goa and can now tell you whether the XUV300 sub-compact SUV is good enough to take on the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport and Tata Nexon. Also, check out the Mahindra XUV300 variant-wise price list in India.

2019 Maruti Suzuki WagonR Review: Bigger, Bolder, Safer and next big blockbuster!

2019 Maruti Suzuki WagonR Review: Bigger, Bolder, Safer and next big blockbuster!

Jan 31, 2019

We recently drove the new 2019 Maruti Suzuki Wagon R in Udaipur to find out if it is any better and has what it takes to set the sales charts on fire. 2019 Maruti Suzuki Wagon R price in India starts at Rs 4.19 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi).

Jaguar XE 25t Portfolio Review: Finally, an option to the BMW 3Series for enthusiasts!

Jaguar XE 25t Portfolio Review: Finally, an option to the BMW 3Series for enthusiasts!

Jan 27, 2019

The Jaguar XE is distinct in terms of design, quick on the up-take and a great handler, but is that enough to make it a realistic option to the BMW 3-Series, the only other performance oriented petrol in its segment? Read on to find out!

Ducati Monster 821 Road Test Review: Nightmare for Rivals?

Ducati Monster 821 Road Test Review: Nightmare for Rivals?

Jan 25, 2019

An Italian thoroughbred streetfighter put to test in peak traffic, rains, twisties, open expressways and scenarios that only we and the Monster know. While we are happy that the 821 has made a comeback, is this bad news for the competition? We found out some time back.

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: Big in size, practicality and value!

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: Big in size, practicality and value!

Jan 06, 2019

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: The Burgman was launched last year amid strong competition from 125cc scooters that offer a long feature list and a smaller price tag. So, we lived with one to find out how it competes.

Loading... Load More