Car & Bike Reviews

2019 Ford Figo Facelift Review: Hits & Misses of this Maruti Suzuki Swift Rival

2019 Ford Figo Facelift Review: Hits & Misses of this Maruti Suzuki Swift Rival

Mar 18, 2019

Ford has launched the new 2019 Figo facelift very recently at a price lower than the previous model. Whether the new 2019 Ford Figo is good enough to make space for itself in this segment and who should buy it is what we found out in Jodhpur last week.

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Long Term Review: After 5,100 km & a Himachal Trip

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Long Term Review: After 5,100 km & a Himachal Trip

Mar 18, 2019

After almost 10 months and over 5,100 km on the odo, our long-termer TVS Apache RTR 160 4V has certainly turned out to be a trustworthy companion. Here is how the bike is performing during its journey with us and if you should buy it!

2019 Yamaha MT-15 First Ride Review | R15 performance but stunning, lighter!

2019 Yamaha MT-15 First Ride Review | R15 performance but stunning, lighter!

Mar 18, 2019

Yamaha MT-15 Review: The streetfighter version of the Yamaha R15 V3.0, the MT-15 has been launched in India at price Rs 1.36 lakh. We test rode it on Budh International Circuit to find out if it can recreate the R15’s success story.

BMW F750 GS Review | Slightly relaxed version of F850 GS, worth it?

BMW F750 GS Review | Slightly relaxed version of F850 GS, worth it?

Mar 12, 2019

BMW F750 GS and F850 GS were launched in India last year. While the two are powered by the same 850cc engine, the F750 GS’ power is electronically restricted. It may be slightly less powerful, but is it any less of a middle-weight ADV? We find out.

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: Still a great value for money, utility-focused SUV!

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: Still a great value for money, utility-focused SUV!

Mar 11, 2019

2018 Isuzu mu-X review: The Isuzu mu-X was launched late last year with some additional cosmetic updates and a few features, heres how it compares to the competition!

Volvo XC40 Road Test Review: Accidental encounter with snow for good!

Volvo XC40 Road Test Review: Accidental encounter with snow for good!

Mar 11, 2019

The Volvo XC40 is the smallest SUV on sale by the company in India but that doesn’t stop it from delivering well on fronts that larger SUV are considered to be apt for. We took the Volvo XC40 for a short trip to Mussoorie and were treated to some unexpected snow as well! Read on to know what makes the Volvo XC40 the best pick in its segment today.

2019 Bajaj Dominar Review: Royal Enfield Rival now more powerful and better!

2019 Bajaj Dominar Review: Royal Enfield Rival now more powerful and better!

Mar 06, 2019

Is the new 2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 good enough to keep the customers stay away from Royal Enfield Classic 350, which Bajaj targeted with the campaign ‘Haathi Mat Paalo’? We flew down to Pune to find out as Bajaj this time claim to be almost all the way done with what they had set out to achieve with the Dominar brand.

2019 Ford Endeavour Review: Off-Road Champion, More Features but Cheaper!

2019 Ford Endeavour Review: Off-Road Champion, More Features but Cheaper!

Feb 22, 2019

The 2019 Ford Endeavour has been launched with some new features and is essentially a mild update. However, prices have gone down from the older version and we also drove it in the Thar Desert to test its off-road capabilities. Hwo does the new 2019 Ford Endeavour fare out then? Read on to find out.

2019 Honda Civic First Drive Review: Perfect to take on faux SUVs, almost!

2019 Honda Civic First Drive Review: Perfect to take on faux SUVs, almost!

Feb 15, 2019

The new 2019 Honda Civic launch is scheduled for the first week of March. We’ve just come back from driving the new Civic in Bangalore and have put the car to an extensive first-drive test. In this Honda Civic road test review, we tell you all that’s good or not about the car and if it is competitive enough to take on the SUVs in its price segment.

Mahindra XUV300 Review: Maruti Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport rival with killer price, features

Mahindra XUV300 Review: Maruti Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport rival with killer price, features

Feb 21, 2019

Mahindra XUV300 is finally here after a long wait and series of speculation. We have already driven the vehicle in Goa and can now tell you whether the XUV300 sub-compact SUV is good enough to take on the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza, Ford EcoSport and Tata Nexon. Also, check out the Mahindra XUV300 variant-wise price list in India.

2019 Maruti Suzuki WagonR Review: Bigger, Bolder, Safer and next big blockbuster!

2019 Maruti Suzuki WagonR Review: Bigger, Bolder, Safer and next big blockbuster!

Jan 31, 2019

We recently drove the new 2019 Maruti Suzuki Wagon R in Udaipur to find out if it is any better and has what it takes to set the sales charts on fire. 2019 Maruti Suzuki Wagon R price in India starts at Rs 4.19 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi).

Jaguar XE 25t Portfolio Review: Finally, an option to the BMW 3Series for enthusiasts!

Jaguar XE 25t Portfolio Review: Finally, an option to the BMW 3Series for enthusiasts!

Jan 27, 2019

The Jaguar XE is distinct in terms of design, quick on the up-take and a great handler, but is that enough to make it a realistic option to the BMW 3-Series, the only other performance oriented petrol in its segment? Read on to find out!

Ducati Monster 821 Road Test Review: Nightmare for Rivals?

Ducati Monster 821 Road Test Review: Nightmare for Rivals?

Jan 25, 2019

An Italian thoroughbred streetfighter put to test in peak traffic, rains, twisties, open expressways and scenarios that only we and the Monster know. While we are happy that the 821 has made a comeback, is this bad news for the competition? We found out some time back.

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: Big in size, practicality and value!

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: Big in size, practicality and value!

Jan 06, 2019

2018 Suzuki Burgman Long Term Review: The Burgman was launched last year amid strong competition from 125cc scooters that offer a long feature list and a smaller price tag. So, we lived with one to find out how it competes.

BMW G 310 R Review: Is the ‘most affordable’ BMW in India worth its price tag?

BMW G 310 R Review: Is the ‘most affordable’ BMW in India worth its price tag?

Jan 08, 2019

We recently rode BMW’s most affordable motorcycle, the G 310 R in India. After the brief media ride in August last year, this was the first time we tested the baby Beemer amid real-life scenarios. Here’s if the bike is worth your money.

Chasing the Aravallis on a Royal Enfield Himalayan: 1,000 km Road Trip from Delhi to Ajmer

Chasing the Aravallis on a Royal Enfield Himalayan: 1,000 km Road Trip from Delhi to Ajmer

Jan 24, 2019

One fine weekend during the chilly December, I decided to take the Royal Enfield Himalayan ABS version from Delhi to the very familiar and homely routes of Rajasthan. Here is how the motorcycle performed and should you buy it, finally?

Jeep Compass Limited Plus 4×4 Review: New Features, more expensive but worth buying?

Jeep Compass Limited Plus 4×4 Review: New Features, more expensive but worth buying?

Dec 27, 2018

The new Jeep Compass Limited Plus variant comes with some important features that we think should have been launched at the time of launch in the top variant. That said, the new features are here now and cost about Rs 1 lakh more. So what are these new features and do they justify the increase in price? Read on to find out.

2019 Nissan Kicks Review, Test Drive: Can it challenge the mighty Hyundai Creta?

2019 Nissan Kicks Review, Test Drive: Can it challenge the mighty Hyundai Creta?

Dec 21, 2018

Nissan Kicks, the worthy and proper challenger to the Hyundai Creta will be launched in India early next year and we have driven it in and around the Great Rann of Kutch. Here is what all the upcoming Kicks will have on offer and how is it to drive.

Kia Optima review: More than just a pretty face

Kia Optima review: More than just a pretty face

Dec 21, 2018

KIA is yet to announce any sedans for India, but the Optima is a part of their global portfolio taking on the likes of the Honda Accord, the VW Passat and the Toyota Camry, Kia has been trying to give the media a feel of its vehicles and after the Kia Rio and Kia Stinger, we had the chance to drive the Kia Optima sedan in India

2018 Range Rover Review: Finish line of most SUVs is a start for this Goliath

2018 Range Rover Review: Finish line of most SUVs is a start for this Goliath

Dec 18, 2018

The new facelift Range Rover in its long wheelbase version is a massive vehicle with an amazingly comfortable cabin. Surprisingly, at about Rs 1.8 crore, ex-showroom, the Vogue variant we drove is the base in the Range Rover lineup. So how is this massive SUV to drive and to be inside and who does it make sense for? Find out with us in this review.

Tata Harrier Review, Test Drive: Hits and Misses of India’s most awaited vehicle in 2018

Tata Harrier Review, Test Drive: Hits and Misses of India’s most awaited vehicle in 2018

Jan 23, 2019

Tata Harrier has been the buzzword in the auto space in the last few months and has sparked huge interest among enthusiasts and prospective buyers. We’ve finally undertaken an extensive test drive of the Tata Harrier around Jodhpur. So does the best-looking Tata vehicle yet live up to its hype? Read our Tata Harrier review to find out.

2018 Maruti Suzuki Ertiga Review: No Longer a Boring MPV

2018 Maruti Suzuki Ertiga Review: No Longer a Boring MPV

Dec 18, 2018

The 2018 Maruti Suzuki Ertiga comes with many new features and is actually completely new. We recently drove the car to find out if the new Ertiga can build on the success of its predecessor.

Delhi to Udaipur road trip: The lake city and the royal chariot Volkswagen Passat

Delhi to Udaipur road trip: The lake city and the royal chariot Volkswagen Passat

Nov 27, 2018

Delhi to Udaipur road trip: Things to see and best places to see in Udaipur. We take the new generation Volkswagen Passat to the city of lakes and the sedan does live up to the reputation of a premium sedan.

TVS NTorq 125 Long Term Review: Fun to ride & convenient to live with

TVS NTorq 125 Long Term Review: Fun to ride & convenient to live with

Nov 26, 2018

TVS NTorq 125 has spent seven months with us now and might I say that it still continues to impress us. The 125cc sports-oriented scooter sets itself apart in terms of styling & performance. Here’s what’s it like t live with.

Mahindra Alturas G4 India review: Mahindra flagship SUV drives high on Toyota Fortuner’s turf

Mahindra Alturas G4 India review: Mahindra flagship SUV drives high on Toyota Fortuner’s turf

Dec 25, 2018

Mahindra Alturas G4 first drive review: Mahindra new 7-seater flagship SUV will challenge the likes of Toyota Fortuner, Ford Endeavour and Isuzu MU-X. It is also for the first time that a SsangYong Rexton will wear and be sold with a Mahindra badge. Here’s the first drive impression of the Alturas G4.

TVS Radeon Road Test Review – Good enough to challenge Hero Splendor’s dominance?

TVS Radeon Road Test Review – Good enough to challenge Hero Splendor’s dominance?

Dec 18, 2018

TVS Radeon primarily challenges the likes of Hero Splendor in the segment and undercuts the price of the latter. In this review, we find out how the latest offering from TVS is different from other budget-friendly bikes in the market and if you should pick it over its rivals.

Royal Enfield Interceptor, Continental GT 650 Review: Hits and misses!

Royal Enfield Interceptor, Continental GT 650 Review: Hits and misses!

Dec 18, 2018

Royal Enfield Interceptor and Continental GT are finally here! The wait for a parallel-twin Bullet is over although these motorcycles aren’t exactly the Bullet and are all-new. Royal Enfield Interceptor and Continental GT prices are super attractive but how good are the motorcycles really and what could have been better. We find out.

Loading... Load More