Rashtriya Janata Dal

Bihar bypolls final nail in Mahagathbandhan’s coffin? Congress announces to go solo in Lok Sabha polls

The Congress party has also fielded its candidate from the seat, setting a triangular bypoll contest.

More embarrassment for Lalu Yadav? As rift widens, Congress claims Tej Pratap to campaign for its candidate in Bihar bypolls

The feud between Tej Pratap and the RJD started after Lalu Yadav brought back Jagdanand Singh and made him the party's state president.

‘Inviting him my prerogative’: Jagadanand Singh holds ground as Tej Pratap threatens boycott of RJD events

A furious Tej Pratap had accused Jagdanand Singh of acting in a dictatorial manner practices.

Exclusive: RJD backs Jagdanand Singh after Tej Pratap’s public outburst, says decisions by party president within framework of our constitution

In much embarrassment to the party, a furious Tej Pratap on Thursday addressed a press conference where he said he felt insulted by the remarks of the party president.

Idea Exchange | Can’t have Opposition without Congress. TMC, SP, NCP must come together, let go of egos. It’s late, we must work on a strategy: Tejashwi Yadav, Leader of Opposition, Bihar Assembly

"If you look at the design of the RSS and the communal forces, even when they go out of power, the hatred that they have created in the society will take a long time to dissipate. That’s a bigger concern," Tejashwi says.

Tejashwi Yadav, Leader of Opposition, Bihar Assembly

Bihar: Jolt to Opposition as senior RJD, LJP leaders switch sides to join BJP

Reacting to key leaders joining BJP, Bihar party in-charge Bhupendra Yadav said that it will only make the party stronger.


Bihar Election Results 2020: चिराग पासवान के नेतृत्व में LJP को सिर्फ 1 सीट, बिहार नतीजों को बताया PM मोदी की जीत

Bihar Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2020: चिराग पासवान ने ​अकेले ही चुनाव लड़ने का फैसला किया था.

Bihar Election Results 2020: chirag paswan, ljp

RJD slams BJP for giving ‘communal colour’ to Kairana exodus

RJD spokesperson Manoj Jha said the BJP is ‘master’ at creating a communal divide in the society before the polls. “Before jumping on to follow the BJP’s line, a typical communal line.

Lalu Prasad Yadav

Janata Dal (U) cautions Congress over Ajit Jogi’s resignation

The Janata Dal (United) on Tuesday cautioned the Congress Party, its grand alliance partner in Bihar, over the rebellion of former Chhattisgarh chief minister Ajit Jogi, ...

Nitish Kumar blames Congress decision to go it alone in Assam for defeat

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar today attributed BJP's maiden victory in Assam to Congress' decision not to go for an alliance in the assembly polls.

Nitish Kumar, women education

RJD: Nitish’s selfishness is weakening unity of Grand Alliance

Nitish seemed to have decided to “go alone” on trips across the nation without consulting the RJD and other parties : Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

Nitish Kumar, RJD, Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, Lalu Prasad Yadav, RJD-JD(U) alliance, Bihar elections

Tejaswi Yadav takes charge as PWD Minister, bats for Bihar’s development

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad Yadav's son Tejaswi Yadav, who took charge as Bihar's PWD Minister on Monday, emphasised that state's development is his priority.

This is Dalit victory over BJP: Rashtriya Janata Dal on Nitish Kumar’s swearing-in

Ahead of Nitish Kumar's swearing in ceremony, the Rashtriya Janata Dal on Friday said this ceremony underlined the victory of the Dalits of Bihar over the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Big day for Bihar, we have formed a ‘balanced’ cabinet: Janata Dal (United)

Janata Dal (United) leader Sharad Yadav on Friday termed Nitish Kumar's swearing-in ceremony as a 'big day' for Bihar and said that the grand alliance has tried to form a 'balanced' cabinet.

Bihar: Nitish Kumar elected as Mahagathbandhan Legislature Party leader

Chief Minister-designate Nitish Kumar on Saturday was elected as the legislature party Leader of the Mahagathbandhan which comprises of the Janata Dal United, the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Congress Party.

RSS misleading people over cow, alleges RJD

The Lalu Prasad Yadav-led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) on Tuesday lashed out at the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) over the views expressed on beef in their mouthpiece 'Organiser', and accused them of misleading the people o

Mohan Bhagwat’s reservation remark not behind BJP defeat: Rakesh Sinha

Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangha (RSS) ideologue Rakesh Sinha on Monday said that Mohan Bhagwat's reservation remark hadn't hampered BJP's chances in Bihar Assembly polls as advocated by different leaders in the state.

Lalu Prasad Yadav scripts comeback of the decade in Bihar elections

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad Yadav rose like proverbial phoenix from his ashes as he helped script a resounding victory for the grand alliance in Bihar and revived the fortunes of his moribund party.

Grand Alliance halted BJP’s march to Kolkata, says Lalu Prasad Yadav

Stating that there will be long-term implications of the verdict of Bihar assembly elections, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad Yadav on Sunday said that the BJP had its eyes set on Kolkata, but the grand alliance

Bihar election results strike rate: Lalu Prasad Yadav’s RJD tops at 8-in-10, BJP loses face at 1-in-3

According to the Bihar election results, when it comes to the winning strike rate, Lalu Prasad Yadav's RJD has emerged victorious on 8-of-10 seats it contested while only 1-of-3 BJP candidates managed to win.

Bihar election results vote share: 7.8 pct more votes for Nitish Kumar’s Mahagatbandhan gives it another 120 seats

Bihar election results vote share: A 7.8 per cent more votes for Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United), Lalu Prasad Yadav's RJD and Rahul Gandhi's Congress alliance over BJP-led NDA's tally fetched it another 120 seats

‘Underdog’ Lalu Prasad Yadav resurrects emphatically on Bihar political scene

Lalu Prasad Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal, a constituent of the Mahagathbandhan, emerged as the single largest party, winning 80 seats in the 243-seat Bihar assembly, the final result for which were declared by the Election Co

Lalu Prasad Yadav: ‘Historic’ win belongs to the poor, Dalits of Bihar

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav on Sunday thanked the people for voting in favour of the Mahagathbandhan as reflected in the Bihar assembly election results and said the 'historic' victory belonged especi

Bihar’s janata has asked PM Modi to ‘take-off’, claims JD (U)

Overjoyed with the trends appearing to be in favour of the Mahagatbhandan, the Janata Dal (United) on Sunday said that the people of Bihar have once again reposed their faith in Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and have asked Prim

Bihar election news: CM Nitish Kumar’s top 10 quotes

Bihar election news: With the Janata Dal (United) emerging triumphant in the Bihar Assembly elections 2015, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, often referred to as Chanakya of Bihar politics, lived up to the moniker when he surprisingly.

Nitish Kumar, nitish kumar bihar elections results

Bihar Assembly election news: Celebrations outside Lalu Yadav’s Patna residence as grand alliance wins Bihar

Bihar Assembly election news: With the Mahagathbandhan crossing the half-way mark in leads and possibly heading for a landslide victory in the Bihar state assembly elections, celebrations commenced outside the Patna residence

Bihar Assembly election results: BJP concedes defeat in battle for Bihar

Bihar Assembly election results: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday conceded defeat in the Bihar elections - Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) alliance emerges triumphant.

Income Tax Calculator, Budget 2019, How to Calculate Income Tax

US Stock Market

View All


Stock Market

Most Read


Top News


Related Articles