National Sports Awards 2018: Virat Kohli, Mirabai Chanu to receive prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna – Check full list

By: |
New Delhi | September 20, 2018 7:03 PM

The Sports Ministry announced that Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli and weightlifter Mirabai Chanu will receiveRajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna on September 25.

arjuna awards, 2018, rajiv gandhi khel ratna awards 2018, virat kohli, virat kohli rajiv gandhi khel ratna awardVirat Kohli and Mirabai Chanu (AP)
The Sports Ministry on Thursday announced that Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli and world champion weightlifter Mirabai Chanu will receive the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna on September 25. However, the list was already out but the ministry made it official on Thursday. Star javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra was among 20 sportspersons picked for the Arjuna Awards.
According to a PIB release, “Based on the recommendations of the Committee and after due scrutiny, the Government has decided to confer awards upon the following sportspersons, coaches and entities.”
“The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India at a specially organized function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on 25th September, 2018,” the PIB release added.
Here is the full list:-

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018

1. S. Mirabai Chanu – Weightlifting

2. Virat Kohli – Cricket

Dronacharya Awards 2018

1. Subedar Chenanda Achaiah Kuttappa – Boxing

2. Vijay Sharma – Weightlifting

3. A. Srinivasa Rao – Table Tennis

4. Sukhdev Singh Pannu -Athletics

5. Clarence Lobo – Hockey (Life Time)

6. Tarak Sinha – Cricket (Life Time)

7. Jiwan Kumar Sharma – Judo (Life Time)

8. VR Beedu – Athletics (Life Time)

Arjuna Awards 2018

1. Neeraj Chopra – Athletics

2. Naib Subedar Jinson Johnson – Athletics

3. Hima Das – Athletics

4. Nelakurthi Sikki Reddy – Badminton

5. Subedar Satish Kumar – Boxing

6. Smriti Mandhana – Cricket

7. Shubhankar Sharma – Golf

8. Manpreet Singh – Hockey

9. Savita – Hockey

10.Col. Ravi Rathore -Polo

11.Rahi Sarnobat – Shooting

12.Ankur Mittal – Shooting

13.Shreyasi Singh – Shooting

14.Manika Batra – Table Tennis

15.G Sathiyan – Table Tennis

16. Rohan Bopanna – Tennis

17.Sumit – Wrestling

18.Pooja Kadian – Wushu

19.Ankur Dhama – Para-Athletics

20.Manoj Sarkar – Para-Badminton

Dhyan Chand Award 2018

1.Satyadev Prasad – Archery

2.Bharat Kumar Chetri – Hockey

3.Bobby Aloysius – Athletics

4. Chougale Dadu Dattatray – Wrestling

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2018

Category                                                                                                                                                    Name of the entity

1. Identification and Nurturing of Budding & Young Talent            –                                      Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited

2.Encouragement to Sports through Corporate Social Responsibility         –                         JSW Sports

3.Sports for Development                                                                    –                                        Isha Outreach

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2017-18:

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1India to tour Sri Lanka in July for limited overs series; England-bound Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma to not be a part of the side
2The curious case of Indian Fantasy League(s)
3As the curtain falls on the IPL 2021, there’s a lesson for BCCI to learn