IPL Score CSK vs DD Cricket Score, Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils: CSK beat DD by 13 runs

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: April 30, 2018 11:36:45 PM

IPL Score CSK vs DD Cricket Score: The way Delhi Daredevils played against Kolkata Knight Riders, they did not look like the side that had just one win in six wins.

IPL Score CSK vs DD Cricket Score: Shreyas Iyer will be the captain for Delhi.

IPL Score CSK vs DD Cricket Score: Shreyas Iyer called correctly as unchanged Delhi Daredevils elected to bowl at the MCA Stadium in Pune. This meant Gautam Gambhir, who relinquished the captaincy last week, continued to sit out. Chennai Super Kings rung in four changes. Among those were KM Asif, the 24-year old Kerala fast bowler, who was handed a debut along with South Africa’s Lungi Ngidi.

Asif, acquired for INR 40 lakhs at the auction, impressed with his ability to bowl upwards of 140kph in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, India’s domestic T20 competition in January. Ngidi who was with the squad for the first two weeks returned two days ago after a short trip back home for his father’s funeral.

Karn Sharma, the legspinner, was named a like-for-like replacement for Imran Tahir, while Faf du Plessis was set to slot into the middle order in place of Sam Billings. Deepak Chahar, the uncapped fast bowler, is missing out due to an injury.

With five wins in seven matches, CSK are currently placed second while Daredevils continue to scrap the bottom despite a morale-boosting 55-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders. They currently have two wins in seven matches.

WATCH| IPL CSK vs DD LIVE Score Streaming

Here are Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils Cricket Score:

10:33 pm: Delhi Daredevils require another 146 runs with 7 wickets and 12.2 overs remaining.

9:43 pm: MS Dhoni’s balls per boundary against the short ball this season is 3.3, among the best. A six and a boundary on the pull in that Boult over exhibited how quickly he’s picked lengths.

8:20 pm: Rayudu has been in excellent form, but his Smart Strike Rate in the Powerplay is much lesser (127) than Faf du Plessis’ (1424.62).

8:13 pm: Boult to du Plessis, 1 run, good length and zipping into the pads from around the stumps, the ball is skipping off the pitch, deflected away to fine leg.

8:11 pm: Avesh Khan to du Plessis, 1 run, pretty full on middle, tapped down to mid-on for one more.

8:08 pm: Avesh Khan to du Plessis, no run, hustled for pace. This cut back in from length to beat the inside edge and hit him high on the thigh pad. There was a stifled appeal but this was going over.

8:00 pm: Daredevils break from a huddle. Watson and Rayudu are CSK’s openers. Batting first isn’t CSK’s stronger suit. Let’s see how they go well tonight. Boult takes the new ball for Daredevils. One slip in place.

7:58 pm: Toss time.

Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and Daredevils are bowling first. “It was a great performance in the last game, but today is a new day and we’re looking for a fresh start,” he says. “We’re playing the same XI.”

“I think the Mumbai Indians had a bit of pace which is good on this wicket,” says MS Dhoni. Consistently hitting the good areas. The choice of delivery could have been better. We aren’t a great fielding side. Quite a few changes. Don’t ask me who all are playing, we have so many changes. Faf, Lungi, KM Asif and Karn Sharma are playing.”

7:03 pm: Deepak Chahar is out of action for at least two weeks following a hamstring injury. Lungi Ngidi, who had flown back to South Africa following the death of his father, has rejoined the squad.

Here are Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils squad:

Chennai Super Kings XI: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Lungi Ngidi, KM Asif.

Delhi Daredevils XI: Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (capt), Rishabh Pant (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.