IPL Cricket Score, MI vs SRH T20 Match Updates: Mumbai Indians beats Sunrisers Hyderabad by four wickets

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: Apr 13, 2017 12:53 AM

Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Cricket Score IPL 2017 T20: There was so much buzz around the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad before the season began for various reasons.

Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians face defending champions, Sun Risers Hyderabad on Wednesday.

There was so much buzz around the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad before the season began for various reasons. Starting from the uncertainty around the availability of their star player from the previous season, Mustafizur Rahman to the mystery around their new signing Rashid Khan, Sunrisers had many issues to address. However, from whatever, we have seen so far, it looks like the best side both on paper as well as on field. Rashid Khan has been the surprise package setting the stage on fire, Yuvraj Singh has been a total revelation and if the reports are to be believed, Mustafizur has joined the team as well.

However, the task in hand for the captain David Warner will be to include the Bangladesh player in the final 11 and it is not going to be easy given that everyone is in form. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians have a lot of things to worry about despite their victory against KKR. The top order has failed miserably and it is time for Rohit Sharma to get back to the opening slot. Also, Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya who have been batting in the lower order need to used in a more advanced role.

IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs SRH T20 Match Updates:

11: 45: PM: With the help of Parthiv Patel 39, Krunal Pandya 37 and Nitish Rana’ s 45 runs, Mumbai Indians sealed the match with Sunrisers Hyderabad by four wickets.

11: 30: PM: Krunal Pandya hits six and follows it up with a four in Ben Cutting over. This shot has made Mumbai Indians come closer to winning.

11: 15 PM: Six overs are more remaining for Mumbai Indians innings, they need 47 runs to win. Nitish Rana is doing well with partner Krunal Pandya.

11: 09 PM: After 12 overs, Mumbai Indians have scored 97 runs with seven wickets remaining. They need to score 62 runs in 48 balls. Nitish Rana is currently batting along with Kieron Pollard.

10:48 PM: Mumbai needs 85 more to win from 10 overs and 8 wickets remaining

09:24 PM: SRH has lost some quick wickets here. Shikhar Dhawan has once again failed to utilise a start. SRH batsmen have tried to hit too hard and thrown away their wickets.

08:47 PM: David Warner becomes the leading run-scorer in this season of the Indian Premier League.

08:31 PM: Hardik Pandya slips and falls down during his run up. Doesn’t look too serious as of now but he looks to be in pain

08:27 PM: SIX!  Shikhar Dhawan is going for a release. Dhawan hits one over deep mid wicket for a huge one

08:26 PM: FOUR! Thick inside edge, ball went to square leg boundary for a four. Pressure was building against Dhawan and this would help calm his nerves.

08:19 PM: David Warner is the third highest run scoer in this IPL.

08:07 PM: FOUR!  First boundary for SRH and David Warner. Short ball by Harbhajan, and Warner hits it over the top.

08:05 PM: SRH gets a slow circumspect start. At the end of 2 overs

07:57 PM: David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan come in, to open the innings for SRH. Dhawan has had a few starts in this IPL but hasn’t been able to capitalise.

Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Naman Ojha(w), Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman

07:37 PM: Mumbai Indians win the toss, elect to bowl

06:54 PM: While IPL and entertainment go hand in hand, the Mumbai Indians side has taken it one step ahead with this video:

06:40 PM: Rohit Sharma will be playing his 100th IPL game today. Sharma, who has been absent from the Indian team’s scheme of things due to an injury, has had a poor season so far and would be looking to turn his fortunes around against the SRH.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna , K Khejroliya, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Rashid Khan, Barinder Sran, Ricky Bhui, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Eklavya Dwivedi, Pravin Tambe, Ben Laughlin, Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammed Siraj, Chris Jordan

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.