IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs RCB T20 Match Updates, Mumbai Indians win by 4 wickets

Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Live Cricket Score IPL 2017 T20: Virat Kohli will play his first match of the season after recovering from a shoulder injury.

ipl, ipl live score, live score ipl, live cricket score, live score, MI vs RCB, MI vs RCB live score, Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, live cricket online, ipl cricket live, ipl match score, MI vs RCB t20 live, vivo ipl live t20, live t20 score
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: Rohit Sharma would be hoping for an improved performance with the bat.

After a lot of speculations and predictions, it is finally happening. Virat Kohli returns for the Royal Challengers Bangalore side for this important clash against Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians and, his team needs him badly. Last year’s finalists, RCB have found it difficult to get the right combination so far this season. In the first three matches, they have tried three batting combinations and the injuries to some of their key players haven’t helped their case either. Virat Kohli’s comeback will solve some if not all of Bangalore’s problems.

IPL Live Cricket Score, MI vs RCB T20 Match Updates:

07:14 PM: SIX! Pollard is taking it to the bowlers now. Game ON

07:11 PM: Kieron Pollard reaches 50 with a 6.

55 of 49 balls. This has been good batting from Pollard, better temperament even. Definitely not brainless.

06:47 PM: Kieron Pollard is playing a patient innings here. 24 of 23 balls. MI is trying not to lose any more wickets, atleast for the next 3-4 overs and then maybe then go for the launch.

06:40 PM: Mumbai Indians are struggling at 40/5 with 103 to win off 63 ball

06:21 PM: SIX!  That was lifted effortlessly over covers by Pollard

06:19 PM: Pollard and Rana have been slowly building a partnership. This might be Pollard’s chance to prove Sanjay Manjrekar ‘brainless’ comment wrong.

06: 07 PM: Pollard is the new man in. Mumbai is in dire need of a partnership. They have lost nearly half their side under 10 runs.

06:02 PM: OUT! Samuel Badree gets a Hat-Trick! Rohit Sharma plays the wrong line, bowled for 0

06:00 PM: OUT!  Samuel Badree strikes again. Mitchell McClenaghan dismissed for none.

05:58 PM: OUT! Parthiv Patel departs. RCB is taking the mickey out of Mumbai Indians openers.

o5: 56 PM: OUT!  Stuart Binny strikes. Jos Butler bites the dust

05:52 PM: Mumbai Indians have started their chase. Jos Butler and Parthiv Patel open the innings for Mumbai

5:40 PM: So, the target for Mumbai Indians is 143 and Virat Kohli would be really disappointed with that. He got the team off to a great start but the middle-order failed once again. So many times we have seen this in the past that RCB’s middle-order has let them down.

5:25 PM: The game has turned faster than expected. At one stage, RCB was looking set for a big total but consistent wickets have put a brake on the scoring rate.

4:55 PM: RCB needs to put the foot on the pedal. They have failed to get going so far. AB de Villiers has scored a run-a-ball 16 which is slow by any standard but we what these two can do in the final five overs.

4:35 PM: Things are looking very good for the RCB team. Both Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle are looking very good at the moment and have taken the score past 50-run mark. Wonder what that means for Shane Watson!

4:20 PM: Chris Gayle has taken 14 balls for his 8 runs so far. So, the beast must be rearing to go. We can see the fireworks anytime now.

4:13 PM: A good start for the RCB side. Virat Kohli is looking solid. Not too many batsmen can outscore Chris Gayle on this planet but Kohli is one of them.

4:00 PM: So we are live for the big match. Virat Kohli is out to open the innings with Chris Gayle. This is going to be really interesting to watch. Expect, some fireworks today!

3:50 PM: Sreenath Aravind also comes in for RCB in place of Iqbal Abdullah. That is a big change as well, clearly Virat Kohli wants more from his Indian bowlers. For Mumbai Indians, the big change is that Lasith Malinga is not playing so Tim Southee comes in.

3:38 PM: Here are the playing XIs –

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(c), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav(w), Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree, Yuzvendra Chahal

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma(c), Nitish Rana, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

3:37 PM: Surprise Surprise! Shane Watson has been dropped by the Royal Challengers Bangalore and the universal boss, Chris Gayle makes a comeback. Rohit Sharma has won the toss and elected to bowl first!

3:15 PM: Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, is riding in the form of Pandya brothers. In the previous match, Ravi Shastri said, a Mumbai match is not over until the Pandyas are out and both Hardik and Krunal are proving it right. They have won two matches from the impossible position for their side but Mahela Jayawardene would be hoping for an improved performance from his top order. Rohit Sharma’s comeback after injury hasn’t been very pleasing and the ideal option for him would be to open the batting.

3:05 PM: This match will be a huge test for Shane Watson as well. He hasn’t done well so far with the bat and would be under some pressure. If Kohli opens the batting then Watson might be pushed in the middle-order.

2:25 PM: Virat Kohli is looking set for the game. He must be really hungry for the match:

1:55 PM: Mumbai Indians is all set for the game as well:

1:45 PM: Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore’s preparation for the game:


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna , K Khejroliya, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Shane Watson(c), Travis Head, Kedar Jadhav, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Aniket Choudhary, Harshal Patel, Adam Milne, Iqbal Abdulla, Samuel Badree, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Praveen Dubey, Billy Stanlake, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers

Get live Share Market updates and latest India News and business news on Financial Express. Download Financial Express App for latest business news.

Most Read In Sports