IPL 2017: Kolkata Knight Riders reveals new jersey; Have a look here

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: March 28, 2017 6:12:16 PM

KKR will be without one of their key players Andre Russell who has been banned for one year recently.

KKR new jersey, kolkata knight riders, kolkata knight riders new jersey, kkr, indian premier league, ipl, indian premier league 2017, ipl 2017, 2017 ipl, ipl 10Suryakumar Yadav shared an image of new jersey from KKR’s practice camp. (Source: PTI)

As India defeats Australia in the four-match Test series, the focus now shifts to the 10th season of the Indian Premier League. Two-times champions, Kolkata Knight Riders have got a new look ahead of the new season and the players donned the new jersey in their practice camp. The team management has decided to switch from the usual purple-golden colour to stylish red-black attire. The Shah Rukh Khan-owned team started the IPL with black-golden but changed it after having two disastrous seasons. The team has done well in last few years under the leadership of Indian opener Gautam Gambhir.

Yusuf Pathan joined the KKR team on Tuesday. (Source: PTI)

KKR will be without one of their key players Andre Russell who has been banned for one year recently. They also released the South African fast bowler Morne Morkel and in order to replace these two men, the management roped in players like Trent Boult, Chris Woakes and Nathan Coulter-Nile. Add to that, an in-form Umesh Yadav and a spin trio of Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla and Kuldeep Yadav and KKR has one of the best bowling attacks in the league.

READ | IPL 2017: Kolkata Knight Riders complete squad, key players and list of matches

The onus of scoring runs will be on the opening pair of Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa. Manish Pandey will take the number 3 spot as usual and will play a key role. In the middle-order, Yusuf Pathan and Shakib-al-Hassan will play major roles. However, there are question marks over the fitness of new signing Darren Bravo. The West Indian batsman got injured while playing in the nets on Tuesday. He was hit by a short pitch delivery from Ankit Rajpoot. The team management said the injury isn’t very serious.

Watch KKR players getting fit for IPL 10:

Here is KKR’s squad for the upcoming season of IPL:

Existing Players: Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Singh Rajput.

Players Bought: Trent Boult (5 Cr), Chris Woakes (4.20 Cr), Rishi Dhawan (55 Lakh), Nathan Coulter-Nile (3.5 Cr), Rovman Powell (30 Lakh), R Sanjay Yadav (10 Lakh), Ishank Jaggi (10 Lakh), Darren Bravo (50 Lakh), Sayan Ghosh (10 Lakh).

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.