Factbox: All about India vs UAE statistics

By: |
February 27, 2015 4:01 PM

Factbox on Saturday's World Cup Pool B match between India and United Arab Emirates (UAE) at Eden Park in Auckland...

cricket world cup, world cup australia, India vs Uae, Mahendra singh dhoni, India world cup, Uae world cup, world cup clash india vs uae, uae vs india factboxIndia has won both the matches they have played againnst UAE before. (PTI)

Factbox on Saturday’s World Cup Pool B match between India and United Arab Emirates (UAE) at Eden Park in Auckland:

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Coach: Duncan Fletcher
Squad: Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma
– –
Results so far at 2015 World Cup: Beat Pakistan by 76 runs; beat South Africa by 130 runs
Best performers so far: Dhawan (210 runs), Kohli (153 runs); Shami (6 wickets); Mohit (4 wickets)
Remaining Pool B matches: v West Indies (March 6); v Ireland (March 10); v Zimbabwe (March 14)
– – –
Captain: Mohammad Tauqir
Coach: Aaqib Javed
Squad: Tauqir, Khurram Khan, Amjad Ali, Amjad Javed, Andri Berenger, Fahad Alhashmi, Manjula Guruge, Kamran Shazad, Krishna Chandran, Mohammad Naveed, Nasir Aziz, Swapnil Patil, Rohan Mustafa, Saqlain Haider, Shaiman Anwar
– –
Results so far at 2015 World Cup: Lost to Zimbabwe by four wickets; lost to Ireland by two wickets
Top performers: Shaiman Anwar (173 runs); Mohammad Tauqir (4 wickets)
Remaining Pool B matches: v Pakistan (March 4); v South Africa (March 12); v West Indies (March 15)
– – –
India v United Arab Emirates head to head:
Total played: 2
India won both matches
Last match: July 16, 2004 – India won by 116 runs in Dambulla.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1IPL 2022 Player Retention: Dhoni, Rohit & Virat and a few surprising names — final confirmed list of players retained
2Lionel Messi wins Ballon d’Or award for record seventh time; Alexia Putellas bags women’s award
3IPL 2022 Retentions: From Dhoni, Virat, Bumrah to Rohit — players retained by franchises ahead of mega auction