Attention Indian Railways passengers! Arrival timings of 93 trains changed, journeys to take longer; list here

By: |
Published: July 10, 2018 9:44:16 AM

Indian Railways has officially revised the arrival timings of several of its trains - a step the national transporter says it has taken because of the ongoing extensive maintenance and repair work on the tracks. The delay in timings ranges from 15 minutes to 1 hour.

Indian Railways has revised arrival timings of 93 trainsAccording to the latest information from Northern Railways, the arrival timings of as many as 93 trains will be revised with effect from 12 July 2018.

Indian Railways has officially revised the arrival timings of several of its trains – a step the national transporter says it has taken because of the ongoing extensive maintenance and repair work on the tracks. Piyush Goyal-led Indian Railways is focusing on safety of the existing and aging railway infrastructure and trains across its network are getting delayed because of the same. Incidentally, Indian Railways recently clocked its worst punctuality record – 70% – in several decades. According to the latest information from Northern Railways, the arrival timings of as many as 93 trains will be revised with effect from 12 July 2018. Northern Railways has said that it is revising the time table of these trains on a temporary basis.

Passengers should note that the departure timings of these trains have not been changed. It is only the arrival timing on the final destination station which has been delayed. The delay in timings ranges from 15 minutes to 1 hour. According to Northern Railways the step is to carry out urgent and important safety augmentation and repair works. With this move, the timings of several Mail/Express trains have also been revised. While Indian Railways has said that the measure is temporary, no timeline has been given on when the timings will be revised to the earlier schedule. Below is the full list of trains the arrival timings of which have been changed along with the new schedule:

Train NoName of TrainFromToArrivalRevisedAdditional time
14257Kashi Vishvanath ExpVaranasiNew Delhi61570045
14003Farakka Exp(Via Pratapgarh)Malda TownNew Delhi14401510+30
12429Lucknow-New Delhi AC SF ExpLucknow Jn.New Delhi07250755+30
14315Intercity Exp.BareillyNew Delhi10151030+15
12615Grand Trunk ExpChennai CentralNew Delhi06300715+45
14211Agra Cantt. Intercity Exp.Agra Cantt.New Delhi10201050+30
14205Faizabad-Delhi ExpFaizabadDelhi05400625+45
14207Padmavat Exp.PratapgarhDelhi06450715+30
15115Lok Nayak Exp.ChhapraDelhi11551225+30
13257Jan Sadharan Exp.DanapurAnand ViharT10401100+20
15057Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar T Exp.GorakhpurAnand Vihar T11001130+30
12583Lucknow Jn-Anand Vihar DD AC Exp.Lucknow Jn.Anand Vihar T13001320+20
22433Ghazipur City-Anand Vihar ExpGhazipur CityAnand Vihar T07100740+30
14015Sadbhavna ExpRaxualAnand Vihar T04450515+30
19263Porbander-D.Sarai Exp.PorbanderD.Sarai Rohilla19351955+20
19579Bhavnagar/Rajkot-Delhi Sarai LinkBhavnagar/RajkotDelhi S. Rohilla10151035+20
14511Nauchandi Exp.AllahabadSaharanpur11551255+60
19415Ahmedabad-Katra ExpAhmedabad(SVDK) Katra06500710+20
14033Jammu MailDelhi(SVDK) Katra11051135+30
14609Hemkunt Exp.Rishikesh(SVDK) Katra06300700+30
14503Kalka-Katra Exp.Kalka(SVDK) Katra04350455+20
15655Kamyakhya-Katra Exp.Kamyakhya(SVDK) Katra16001620+20
11057Dadar Exp.Mumbai CSTAmritsar16301730+60
13005Howrah-Amritsar MailHowrahAmritsar08550915+20
13049Howrah-Amritsar Exp.HowrahAmritsar10201040+20
14631Dehradun-Amritsar Exp.DehradunAmritsar07300815+45
14649Saryu Yamuna Exp.JaynagarAmritsar23550015+20
14673Shaheed ExpJaynagarAmritsar23550015+20
18103Jallianwala Bagh Exp.TatanagarAmritsar06300650+20
18237Chattisgarh Exp.BilaspurAmritsar08100855+45
19325Indore-Amritsar ExpIndoreAmritsar21052135+30
15707Kathiar- Amritsar Exp.KatiharAmritsar12451305+20
18507Hirakud Exp.VisakhapatnamAmritsar23302400+30
14505Amritsar-Nangaldam Exp.AmritsarNangaldam19502020+30
14607Samjhota ExpAtariLahore14001420+20
14645Shalimar Exp.DelhiJammu Tawi05250610+45
13151Sealdah Exp.KolkataJammu Tawi09100930+20
14501Bhatinda-JammuTawi Exp.BhatindaJammu Tawi07250755+30
14713Sriganganagar-Jammu Tawi ExpSriganganagarJammu Tawi02350305+30
18101Muri Exp.TatanagarJammu Tawi14101455+45
19223Ahmedabad-Jammu Tawi ExpAhmedabadJammu Tawi19352005+30
14681Intercity Exp.New DelhiJallandhar City23500010+20
22551Antyodaya Exp.DarbhangaJalandhar City05100530+20
19023Janta Exp.Mumbai Cent.Firozpur22152245+30
14629Sutlej Exp.LudhianaFirozpur09451015+30
14113Link Exp.AllahabadDehradun13101355+45
19565Uttaranchal Exp.OkhaDehradun19352005+30
14309Ujjaini Exp.UjjainDehradun19402010+30
14317Indore-Dehradun Exp.IndoreDehradun19402000+20
15005Gorakhpur Dehradun Exp.GorakhpurDehradun13551425+30
14265Varanasi Dehradun Exp.VaranasiDehradun06300715+45
14632Amritsar-Dehradun Exp.AmritsarDehradun10151100+45
13009Doon Exp.HowrahDehradun07350820+45
18477Utkal Exp.PuriHaridwar20552115+20
22917Bandra (T)-Haridwar S.F. Exp.Bandra (T)Haridwar15501610+20
19031Yoga Exp.AhmedabadHaridwar12201250+30
14115Allahabad-Haridwar Exp.AllahabadHaridwar13451430+45
15033Link Exp.HaridwarRamnagar23352355+20
19609Udaipur City-Haridwar Exp.Udaipur CityHaridwar10251045+20
14307Paryag-Bareilly Exp.ParyagBareilly10551140+45
14235Varanasi-Bareilly Exp.VaranasiBareilly14201505+45
14369Triveni Exp.SingrauliBareilly12401300+20
14316Intercity Exp.New DelhiBareilly21502210+20
14312Ala Hazrat Exp.(Via ADI)BhujBareilly20352120+45
14322Ala Hazrat Exp. via GIMBhujBareilly20352120+45
14555Bareilly Delhi Exp.BareillyDelhi21452230+45
14319Indore -Bareilly ExpIndoreBareilly15301550+20
11107Bundelkhand Exp.GwaliorVaranasi10501110+20
11071Kamayani Exp.Lokmanyatilak TVaranasi19251945+20
14258Kashi Vishwanath Exp.New DelhiVaranasi04350455+20
14236Bareilly-Varanasi Exp.BareillyVaranasi06500710+20
14214Intercity Exp.GondaVaranasi13401425+45
12420Gomti ExpressNew DelhiLucknow21252145+30
14206Delhi-Faizabad ExpressDelhiFaizabad07200750+30
14308Bareilly-Paryag Exp.BareillyParyag05350555+20
14126Saryu Exp.MankapurAllahabad08400900+20
14118Sangam Exp.BastiAllahabad20352055+20
21067Lokmanyatilak T-Rae Bareli Link Exp.LokmanyatilakRae Bareli08200840+20
14201Jaunpur-Raibareli Exp.JaunpurRaibareli21402225+45
14014Sadhavana Exp.Anand Vihar TSultanpur06300650+20
14259Ekatmata Exp.MughalsaraiLucknow05400600+20
14215Ganga Gomti Exp.AllahabadLucknow10201105+45
14219Varanasi-Lucknow IntercityVaranasiLucknow11251210+45
14209Intercity Exp.PrayagLucknow19252010+45
14203Intercity Exp.VaranasiLucknow22102230+20
14227Varuna Exp.VaranasiLucknow09501010+20
16793Shraddha Sethu Exp.RameswaramFaizabad08300915+45
14124Kanpur-Pratapgarh Exp.Kanpur CentralPratapgarh23002320+20
14208Padmavat Exp.DelhiPratapgarh08200840+20

Interestingly, a recent IE report had pointed to the fact that the Southern Railways has changed to run time of over 90 of its trains by 30 minutes to an hour. According to the report, the punctuality of trains will see an improvement on record with the delayed timings. However, from the perspective of passengers, they will still end up travelling in a train that takes longer than it did earlier. While Southern Railways had sought post-facto approval from the Railway Ministry for the same, Northern Railways sent its proposal to the Railway Board seeking permission.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Piyush Goyal urges passengers to demand bill from railway catering staff
290 policewomen to be deployed on trains in Tamil Nadu, says ADGP
3Metro Railways to give priority in areas where land is available, says Piyush Goyal