Google has launched a feature called ‘Your Timeline’ in Google Maps. According to thenextweb.com, this new feature shares with the users all the places they have been. It works only if they chose to store their Location History with Google.
Google observes ‘Your Timeline’ as a way to quickly recollect and even view their past locations.
Also, if the users are using Google Photos, it will show the pictures they took on a specific day.
The location history cannot be shared via any social network. The users have total control over what gets saved, so they can remove a day or even their entire history.
In addition, the users can edit locations in Your Timeline by removing or renaming them.
The feature ‘Your Timeline’ is released on the desktop and on Android mobile devices.