Dropbox has announced that it is launching a new team feature for both its Basic and Pro users that allows small teams to organize and share their files more easily.
According to The Next Web, A new option called ‘Team’, which appears on the left-hand menu of the Web interface, when created, the users will be able to put all the files they need in a shared team folder. Each team automatically gets access to the files in a folder, so there is no need to set up permissions every time.
The users can also subdivide their team into different groups for different projects and if they need to add more team members later, they will be able to access any previously shared folder within a group.
In addition, the users will now be able to easily toggle between their various Dropbox accounts, helping them keep their files separate.
The new feature will be available to all users over the next week.