Yogi Adityanath Cabinet: Keshav Prasad Maurya allotted crucial PWD, Dinesh Sharma gets three ministries

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: March 22, 2017 8:27:12 PM

The deputy chief ministers who were earlier in the race of chief ministerial post were speculated to get crucial departments. (PTI)

Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma have been awarded meaty PWD and Science and Technoligies ministries in newly appointed Yogi Adityanath Government. As per speculations, the deputy chief ministers have got more than one departments. Along with PWD, Maurya has been given Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, and Public Labour department. While Sharma has be rewarded with Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, and IT department.

Adityanath has allocated portfolios to 44 ministers in the state. His list of ministers involve some big names in UP Politics like Siddhartha Nath Singh, Shrikant Sharma, Suresh Khanna, Satish Mahana, Satyadeo Pachauri, Surya Pratap Shahi, and Chetan Chauhan have also been allotted key portfolios.

Also Read | Yogi Adityanath 2.0: Uttar Pradesh CM showcases his transformed version in Lok Sabha swansong

BJP’s state unit women wing chief Swati Singh has been Women and Child Welfare minister. While Ashutosh Tondon has been given Basic Education Minister.  The lone Muslim minister in candidate in the government,
Mohsin Raza has been made Minority Affairs minister and also been given additional charge of IT ministry.  Swami Prasad Maurya, the leader who joined BJP leaving Mayawati’s BSP, has been given Labour, Service planning, Urban employment and Poverty.

Also Read | Decoded! Why Amit Shah and Modi picked Adityanath as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister

Adityanath has kept the charge of Home Ministry in the state with himself, the department is traditionally held by state’s CM only. Along with Home, Adityanath has kept Revenue, Housing and Urban Planning, Food Security, Mining, Flood Control, Tax Management, Jail, General Administration, State Property, Administrative Reform, Consumer Protection department

Some of the senior leaders in the state, who left their conventional parties to join BJP, are also lileky to get rewarded. Dara Singh Chauhan (BSP), Rita Bahuguna Joshi(Congress), Swami Prasad Maurya (BSP), Brijesh Pathak (BSP), and Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary (BSP) are the leaders who joined BJP just before the elections leaving their parties.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Jammu and Kashmir: Shabir Shah quits as General Secretary from Geelani led Hurriyat, but says ‘incorrect to say that I have resigned’
2In tune with PM Narendra Modi’s can-do business spirit, Environment Ministry set to tweak rules
3Women in Khaki: RSS to focus on recruiting more women in urban Sangh shakhas