Yogi Adityanath Cabinet 2017: Full list of ministers and their portfolios in Uttar Pradesh

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: June 6, 2017 11:57:41 AM

Yogi Adityanath took oath as the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh along with his council of ministers in presence of the senior party members like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah and Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu.

full list of up Cabinet ministers, list of up ministers, list of uttar pradesh ministers, uttar pradesh ministers full list, all ministers of uttar pradesh, full list of uttar pradesh ministers, yogi adityanath list of ministersYogi Adityanath was sworn in as the new Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister on Sunday afternoon in presence of PM Narendra Modi and Amit Shah. (Source: PTI)

Yogi Adityanath has announced the portfolios of his ministers today. On Sunday afternoon, Yogi Adityanath took oath as the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh along with his council of ministers in the presence of the senior party members like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah and Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu. Along with him, both the deputy Chief Ministers, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma, were also sworn-in. Adityanath selected a Cabinet of 45 ministers to govern the state. His list of ministers involve some big names like Rita Bahuguna Joshi who was a part of Congress for almost 24 years, former cricketer Chetan Chauhan and former Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri’s grandson, Siddharth Nath Singh.

Here is the complete list of Adityanath’s Cabinet ministers along with their portfolios:

Cabinet Ministers

Yogi Adityanath: Chief Minister, Home, Revenue, Housing and Urban Planning, Food Security, Mining, Flood Control, Tax Management, Jail, General Administration, State Property, Administrative Reform, Consumer Protection etc

Keshav Prasad Maurya: Public Works Department, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, Public Labour department (additional responsibility)

Dinesh Sharma: Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, IT department (additional responsibility)

Surya Pratap Shahi: Agriculture, Agricultue Education, Agriculture Research

Suresh Khanna: Legislative affairs, Urban development, Sahari Samgra Vikas

Swami Prasad Maurya: Labour and Service planning, Urban employment and Poverty alleviation

Satish Mahana: Industrial development

Rajesh Agarwal: Finance

Rita Bahuguna Joshi: Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare, Tourism

ALSO READ | Decoding Yogi Adityanath: 5 reasons why Modi-Shah had no better option than Goraknath Mutt chief for Uttar Pradesh CM job

Dara Singh Chauhan: Forest and Environment, Zoos

Dharampal Singh: Irrigation, Irrigation (mechanical)

S. P. Singh Baghel: Livestock, Minor Irrigation, Fishery

Satyadev Pachauri: Khadi, Rural industry, Resham, Textile indistry, Small and medium enterprises, and exports encouragement

Ramapati Shastri: Social Welfare, SC and ST welfare

Jai Pratap Singh: Excise department, Liquor prohibition

Om Prakash Rajbhar: Backward Classes Welfare, Disabled People development

Brajesh Pathak: Law and Justice, Additional Energy Resources, Political Pention

Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary: Dairy development, Religious works and culture, Minority Welfare

Chetan Chouhan: Sports and Youth welfare, Commercial Education and Skill Development

Srikant Sharma: Power

Rajendra Pratap Singh: Rural Electricity Service

Siddharth Nath Singh: Health

Mukut Bihari Verma: Cooperative department

Ashutosh Tondon: Technological and Medical Education

Nand Kumar Nandi: Stamp and Court rates, Civil Aviation

State Ministers (Independent)

State Ministers (Independent)

Anupama Jaiswal: Basic education, Child development and nutrition, Revenue (MoS), Finance (MoS)

Suresh Rana: Sugarcane Development and Sugar Mills, Industrial development (MoS)

Upendra Tiwari: Water compensation, Land Development, Water Resources, Barren Land Development, Forest and Environment, Uddyan, Cooperatives (MoS)

Mahendra Singh: Rural Development, Samagra Rural Development, Healthcare (MoS)

Swatantradev Singh: Transport, Protocol, Power (MoS)

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary: Panchayati Raj, PWD (MoS)

Dharam Singh Saini: Medicine, Contingency Grant, Rehabilitation

Anil Rajbhar: Soldiers’ welfare, Food Processing, Homeguards, Regional Security Force, Civil Security

Swati Singh: NRI, Flood Control, Agriculture Import, Agriculture Marketing, Agriculture Foreign Trade, Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare

State Ministers

Gulabo Devi: Social Welfare, SC and ST Welfare

Baldev Aulakh: Minority Welfare, Agriculture, Agriculture (Mechanised)

Atul Garg: Fertiliser supply, Rent Control, Consumer Protection, Food Security etc.

Sandeep Singh: Basic, Secondary, Higher, Professional and Medical education

Mohsin Raza: Science and Technology, Electronics, IT, Muslim Waqf, Haj

Archana Pandey: Mining, Excise, Prohibition

Ranvendra Pratap Singh: Agriculture, Agriculture Education and Research

Mannu Kori: Labour Service Planning

Jai Prakash Nishad: Livestock and fisheries, State Property, Urban Land

Girish Yadav: Urban Development, Rehabilitation, Abhav Sahayata

Neelkanth Tiwari: Law and Justice, Information, Sports and Youth Welfare

Suresh Paasi: Housing, Commerical education, Skill department

Jai Kumar Jaiky: Jail, Civil Service Management

The official announcement was made after Yogi Adityanath held a meeting with senior state ministers on Monday. After taking oath on Sunday, he had made his plans for the future clear by saying, he will not indulge in any discrimination against people and will work for ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’.

ALSO READ | What Mulayam Singh told Narendra Modi about Akhilesh Yadav at Yogi Adityanath’s swearing-in ceremony

Ever since Yogi Adityanath’s name was confirmed for the post of CM, some sections of the society have questioned it by bringing up his previous controversial statements. However, BJP spokesperson Nalin Kohli believes it is just an attempt to create insecurity among people. “A number of political parties in Uttar Pradesh are trying to create fear mongery. They are constantly trying to raise questions, they are constantly trying to raise issues as in the government in Uttar Pradesh will follow some kind of agenda which will not be in favour of people of Uttar Pradesh,” Kohli told ANI.

You may also want to watch:

“The BJP, at the Centre or in the states, follow the idea of ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas and Yogi Adityanath ji also said yesterday that the government is there for every person of Uttar Pradesh. I don’t know why these political parties are trying to create a sense of insecurity amongst people. Because probably they don’t have a positive agenda and this is the only basis on which they can do politics,” he added.

(Some portfolios have not yet been announced/to be updated)

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Ajmer dargah case: Quantum of punishment to be announced today
2RK Nagar bypoll: EC to hear O Panneerselvam, Sasikala factions over AIADMK symbol today
3Taj Mansingh Hotel auction: Supreme Court to hear plea today