Uttar Pradesh Nagar Panchayat Elections 2017 Results Live News Updates: Shock for Rahul Gandhi as BJP wins in Amethi

By: |
Updated: December 1, 2017 3:40:50 PM

UP Nagar Panchayat Elections Results 2017: Counting of votes polled for 438 nagar panchayats is taking place.

up nagar panchayat election 2017, up nagar panchayat election 2017 results, up nagar panchayat election 2017 results, up nagar panchayat poll 2017, BJP, SP, BSP, Yogi Adityanath, AAPCounting begins; results to be out soon.

UP Nagar Panchayat Elections 2017 Results: It’s a big day today as the verdict of UP Nagar Panchayat Elections 2017 will be declared on Friday. The counting is underway Uttar Pradesh has witnessed three-phase civic polls on November 22, 26 and 29. It is the first electoral examination for the ruling BJP, which stormed to power in the assembly elections earlier this year with a massive mandate. 24 districts went to polls on November 22, while 25 districts on November 26, and 26 districts on November 29. Counting of votes polled for 438 nagar panchayats is taking place. These polls, being held eight months after the BJP came to power with a landslide victory, will mark the first electoral test for the Yogi Adityanath government. The civic polls would indicate whether the 45-year-old priest-turned-politician has been able to maintain BJP’s popularity wave which saw the saffron party storm to power in the state earlier this year. Though, the BJP has traditionally been strong in the urban constituencies, the acid test for Adityanath would be to match the performance of the assembly elections. The outcome will indicate the mood of the voters ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, say political observers.

UP Nagar Panchayat Elections Results 2017: Here are all the LIVE Updates:-

3:40 PM Three independent candidates Pramod Jayaswal, Rukshana and Vijay Sahu win Nagar Panchayat seats in Jafrabad, Madiyahun and Kerakat respectively in Jaunpur

3:25 PM In a major shock to Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi, Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has won the Nagar Panchayat seat in Amethi, the Lok Sabha constituency of Rahul Gandhi and a bastion of Gandhi family.

9:56 AM: In UP Nagar Palika Election 2017 Results, BJP is leading; Latest Trends/Results – (15/198) BJP 10 SP 2 BSP 0 Congress 0 Others 03

8:48 AM: Results for UP Nagar Panchayat Elections 2017 to be out soon

8:47 AM Early trends suggest a massive victory for Yogi Adityanath; BJP candidates leading in 10 out of 16 mayor seats.

8:41 AM: Counting underway

8:00 AM The counting has begun for UP Nagar Panchayat Elections Results 2017.


Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Skill India to train 20,000 youth in textile sector
2Delhi government approves Rs 442 cr for sanitation workers
3Sushma Swaraj India flays proposed hike in DTC fares