• Rajasthan

    Cong 99
    BJP 73
    RLM 3
    OTH 24
  • Madhya Pradesh

    Cong 114
    BJP 109
    BSP 2
    OTH 5
  • Chhattisgarh

    Cong 68
    BJP 16
    JCC 6
    OTH 0
  • Telangana

    TRS-AIMIM 95
    TDP-Cong 21
    BJP 1
    OTH 2
  • Mizoram

    MNF 26
    Cong 5
    BJP 1
    OTH 8

* Total Tally Reflects Leads + Wins

Uddhav Thackeray addresses Sena legislators before trust vote

By: | Published: November 12, 2014 8:10 AM

Shiv Sena sources said that the party's MLAs have been asked to remain present at the Vidhan Bhawan at 9 am.

Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray yesterday addressed a meeting of Sena legislators ahead of BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis-led Maharashtra government’s trust vote today.

However, Uddhav left the venue without speaking to waiting reporters after the meeting which lasted for more than an hour.

Shiv Sena sources said that the party’s MLAs have been asked to remain present at the Vidhan Bhawan at 9 am today.

Incidentally, the Speaker’s election is scheduled to take place at 11 am today.

With 63 members in the 288-member House, the Shiv Sena has fielded a candidate for the Speaker’s election.

The BJP with 121 members and Congress with 42 MLAs have also put up candidates for the Speaker’s election.

Meanwhile, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has also asked its MLAs to be present at 10 am in the Vidhan Bhavan.

“The party decision regarding the Speaker’s election would be conveyed to them before voting begins at 11am,” NCP spokesperson Nawab Malik said.

He said that a decision on whether to abstain or vote for the BJP government during the trust vote would be taken before the motion is moved in the House.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Switch to Hindi Edition