Raghopur Election Results 2020: Tejashwi wins Raghopur, defeats BJP’s Satish for second time

By: |
Updated: Nov 11, 2020 10:20 PM

Raghopur Tejashwi Yadav Election Result 2020 News Updates: Tejashwi defeated BJP's Satish Kumar Yadav by 38174 votes. This is the second time Tejashwi has defeated Satish Yadav of BJP in Raghopur.

Tejashwi Yadav Election Result 2020, Raghopur Tejashwi Yadav election result liveGrand Alliance's Chief Ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav

Raghopur Assembly Election Result 2020 News Updates: Former Deputy CM and Grand Alliance’s chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav has won the Raghopur assembly constituency. He defeated BJP’s Satish Kumar Yadav by 38174 votes. This is the second time Tejashwi has defeated Satish Yadav of BJP in Raghopur.

ALSO READ | Bihar Election 2020 Results – LIVE UPDATES

In 2015, Tejashwi Yadav had defeated BJP’s Satish Yadav by over 22,700 votes. He had got 91236 votes with 49.15 per cent vote share while Satish Yadav had secured 68,503 votes with just 36.9 per cent vote share. In that election, Tejashwi Yadav was the candidate of the grand alliance formed between JDU and RJD. Satish Kumar Yadav has, however, represented Raghopur assembly seat from 2010 to 2015. That time he contested here on the JDU ticket and defeated Rabri Devi of the RJD. But he lost the constituency to Tajashwi in 2015.

Tejashwi Yadav is the chief ministerial candidate of the Mahagathbandhan of RJD, Congress, CPI, CPI-M, and CPI-ML. As per India Today-Axis Polls, Tejashwi Yadav has gone ahead of Nitish Kumar in terms of popularity. He is favoured by 44 per cent people for the chief ministerial post while Nitish Kumar is far behind with just 35 per cent votes. Exit polls have also predicted an edge for the Mahagathbandhan. The Raghopur assembly seat went to polls in the second phase held on November 3.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1‘Sharm aani chahiye’: Asaduddin Owaisi’s strongly-worded warning to men who beat wife, demand dowry — WATCH
2West Bengal Election 2021: TMC turncoat performs sit-ups on stage after return to BJP
3Kerala Election 2021: E Sreedharan declared BJP candidate for post of Chief Minister