Sasikala ‘proxy’ E Palaniswamy sworn in as CM: Here is the full list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers and their portfolios

By: |
New Delhi | Published: February 16, 2017 6:54:49 PM

Governor C Vidyasagar Rao has given Edappadi K Palanisamy 15 days to prove his majority.

sasikala, e palaniswamy, palaniswamy, palaniswami, palanisamy, full list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers, full list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers and their portfolios, list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers and their portfolios, list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers, Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers, E. Palanisamy submits cabinet list, E. Palanisamy cabinet list, E. Palanisamy, cabinet list, Sasikala, tamil nadu crisis, jayalalithaaTamil Nadu Chief minister E. Palaniswami. (ANI)

Edapaddi K Palaniswamy sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu today in the presence of the state governor C Vidyasagar Rao. Earlier today, Rao settled the dust about the new CM of Tamil Nadu when he met E Palaniswamy at Raj Bhavan on and invited him to form the government. A list containing the names of 31 ministers including Tamil Nadu CM Edappadi K Palanisamy was released. Along with the Chief Ministers 9 top ministers of the cabinet took oath. The List of MLAs include names of 30 ministers that were there in O Panneerselvam’s cabinet and have now been retained by E. Palaniswamy. O Panneerselvam was missing from the swearing in ceremony of Palaniswamy. After the ceremony, a clash broke out between the supporters of OPS and Sasikala. On Tuesday, AIADMK General Secretary Sasikala was held accused by the Supreme Court of India for DA case after which E. Palaniswamy emerged out to claim his stake as the Chief Minister Of Tamil Nadu. Late Jayalalitha was the co-accused in the DA case and both have served jail time in the past. This time VK Sasikala has been sentenced jail time of 4 years. Here is the full list of Tamil Nadu cabinet ministers and their portfolios:

1. Edapaddi K Palaniswamy: Chief Minister

2. C Srinivasan: Minister of Forests

3. K Raju: Minister for Co-operation

4. P Thangamani: Minister for Electricity, Prohibition, and Excise

5. SP Velumani: Minister for Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme

6. D Jayakumar: Minister for Fisheries

7. C Ve Shanmugam: Minister for Law, Courts, and Prisons

8. KP Anbalagan: Minister for Higher Education

9. V Saroja: Minister for Social Welfare and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme

10. MC Sampath: Minister for Industries

11. KC Karuppannan: Minister for Environment

12. R Kamaraj: Minister for Food and Civil Supplies

13. OS Manian: Minister for Handlooms and Textiles

14. K Radhakrishnan: Minister for Housing and Urban Development

15. C Vijaya Baskar: Health and Family Welfare

16. R Doraikkannu: Minister for Agriculture

17. Kadambur Raju: Minister for Information and Publicity

18. RB Udhayakumar: Minister for Revenue

19. N Natarajan: Minister for Tourism

20. KC Veeramani: Minister for Commercial Taxes

21. KT Rajenthra Bhalaji: Minister for Milk and Dairy Development

22. P Benjamin: Minister for Rural Industries

23. Nilofer Kafeel: Minister for Labour

24. M R Vijayabhaskar: Minister for Transport

25. M Manikandan: Minister for Information Technology

26. VM Rajalakshmi: Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare

27. G Baskaran: Minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board

28. S Ramachandran: Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments

29. S Valarmathi: Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare

30. P Balakrishna Reddy: Minister for Animal Husbandry

31. K A Sengottaiytan: Minister for School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare

You may also want to watch-

Governor C Vidyasagar Rao has given the AIADMK leader 15 days to prove his majority. The decision of making Palaniswami the CM of Tamil Nadu was welcomed by Sasikala supporters who raised slogans against O Panneerselvam outside Golden Bay Resorts in Kovathur. However, Sasikala’s kin has no position in the Tamil Nadu Government.

CM E. Palanisamy and V K Sasikala’s nephew T T V Dhinakaran paid tribute to Jayalalithaa at her memorial in Marina Beach.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.