Rohini Election Result 2020 HIGHLIGHTS: BJP’s Vijender Kumar defeats Rajesh Bansiwala of AAP

By: |
Updated:Feb 11, 2020 7:31:01 pm

Rohini (Vijender Gupta) Election Result 2020 Updates: BJP's sitting MLA Vijender Gupta has defeated Rajesh Bansiwala of AAP by 12648. The BJP leader got 62174 votes while the AAP candidate could get only 49526 votes. 

Rohini ELection Result, Rohini Delhi Election Result 2020Vijender Gupta is the outgoing MLA from Rohini Vidhan Sabha seat. The BJP has fielded him in this election from here again.

Rohini Assembly Election Result 2020 HIGHLIGHTS: Bharatiya Janata Party leader Vijender Gupta has defeated Rajesh Bansiwala of AAP by 12648. The BJP leader got 62174 votes while the AAP candidate could get only 49526 votes. Sumesh Gupta of Congress got 1963 votes. Gupta is presently a member of the Legislative Assembly from this seat.

In the 2015 elections, Gupta was one of the three BJP candidates to win. He was also then president of the party’s Delhi unit. He had defeated Aam Aadmi Party candidate CL Gupta by a margin of 5,000 votes and appointed the Leader of Opposition in the Delhi assembly.

AAP’s Rajesh Garg had won the Rohini seat in the 2013 polls. Garg defeated then BJP’s sitting MLA Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal by a margin of nearly 1,500 votes. This election, Gupta was contesting against AAP’s Rajesh Nama Bansiwala. Rajesh joined the AAP in 2019 ahead of the Lok Sabha elections. He was earlier with the Congress party. The Congress party had fielded Sumesh Gupta from the Rohini seat.

READ MORE: Delhi Election 2020 Result Updates

Read More

Live Blog

Rohini Election Result 2020


    16:48 (IST)11 Feb 2020
    Vijendra Gupta set to retain Rohini

    BJP leader Vijendra Gupta is now leading over 12000 votes, which is a huge margin for assembly polls. He is set to retain Rohini, defeating AAP leader Rajesh Bansiwala.  

    14:09 (IST)11 Feb 2020
    BJP races ahead of AAP in Rohini

    BJP leader Vijender Kumar is now leading with a huge margin in Rohini. He has got 39982 votes while AAP leader Rajesh Bansiwala has secured  30461 votes. 

    13:24 (IST)11 Feb 2020
    Vijendra Gupta widens lead

    BJP leader Vijendra Gupta is now leading more than 4000 votes. As per the latest update, Gupta has got 28513 while AAP candidate Rajesh Bansiwala has secured 24121 votes. 

    12:48 (IST)11 Feb 2020
    Vijender Gupta leads, margin over 2000 votes

    BJP leader VIendra Gupta is now leading from the Rohini assembly seat. As per the latest update, BJP’s Gupta has got 23041 votes while Rajesh Bansiwala of AAP has secured 21017 votes. 

    09:36 (IST)11 Feb 2020
    Rohini Results 2020: Vijender Gupta trails

    BJP leader Vijender Gupta is trailing from Rohini Assembly seat. Gupta is contesting against AAP's Rajesh Nama Bansiwala. The Congress party has fielded Sumesh Gupta from the Rohini seat.

    The Rohini assembly constituency is one of the 70 Assembly constituencies in Delhi. The seat is a part of North West Delhi parliamentary seat. Polling took place in the national capital on February 8. The Rohini Vidhan Sabha seat was created in 2008. According to the Election Commission of India, the final voter turnout on February 8 was 62.59 per cent, which is five per cent less than 2015.
    Next Stories
    1USD 5 trillion economy: Former CJI wants this legal reform to achieve the ambitious target
    2CBI arrests former Noida engineer Yadav Singh in multi-crore corruption case
    3Delhi Election 2020: Don’t burst crackers after victory to prevent air pollution, Arvind Kejriwal to AAP volunteers