RK Nagar Exit Poll: Survey says TTV Dhinakaran will win with 37% votes, AIADMK, DMK behind

By: |
Updated: December 23, 2017 3:34:48 PM

RK Nagar Exit Poll result LIVE UPDATES: The exit poll result for bypoll in RK Nagar Assembly Constituency has predicted independent candidate TTV Dhinakaran as the clear winner.

rk nagar election, rk nagar bypoll, rk nagar exit poll, rk nagar election result, jayalalithaa, ttv dhinakaran, marugu ganeshVoting underway for the country’s most controversial bypolls – R K Nagar

RK Nagar Exit Poll: The exit poll result for bypoll in RK Nagar Assembly Constituency has predicted independent candidate TTV Dhinakaran as the clear winner. The voting for prestigious RK Nagar Assembly Constituency of Tamil Nadu took place today. The voting for high-stakes bypoll in RK Nagar Assembly constituency, which had fallen vacant after the death of late AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa, started today amid tight security after days of the controversial campaign. Main candidates in the fray for the prestigious seat are AIADMK’s E Madhusudhanan Opposition DMK’s N Marudhu Ganesh and sidelined AIADMK leader TTV Dhinakaran. The polling started at 8 AM. Marudhu Ganesh was among the early voters. The bypoll is being seen as an acid test for the ruling AIADMK, as it is the first poll since the death of former Chief Minister Jayalalithaa.

As many as 59 candidates are contesting in the bypoll that is mainly seen as a fight between the ruling AIADMK, its rival faction led by Dhinakaran and DMK. Former MLA E Madhusudanan is AIADMK nominee, while Dhinakaran is contesting as an independent for the first time. On Wednesday, Dhinakaran camp was at the centre of a controversy for releasing a video clip, purportedly featuring late Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa in a hospital bed. The video was released by P Vetrivel, a Dhinakaran loyalist released the video. This was, however, denounced by AIADMK, DMK and others. Among all candidates, DMK’s Marudhu Ganesh is seen as a dark horse. DMK is also supported by allies Congress, IUML, MMK and a number of friendly parties, including the Left, MDMK and VCK.

RK Nagar Election Exit Poll results:

ALSO READ | RK Nagar Election Result, Exit Poll LIVE UPDATES, Date 2017, News, Candidates List, Opinion Poll, Counting: All you need to know about RK Nagar Bypoll

RK Nagar Election Exit Poll:  “Exit poll in RK Nagar puts TTV Dinakaran ahead with 37 % votes and winner, says BJP MP, Subramanian Swamy.”

RK Nagar Election Exit Poll by NewsX has predicted TTV Dhinakaran as the clear winner. This is how much votes all parties will get:

  • TTV Dhinakaran – 37%
  • AIADMK -26%
  • DMK -18%
  • BJP – 2%
  • Others – 17%

The final result will be announced on December 24 (Sunday).

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Gujarat results was not easy achievement, says PM Modi, cautions BJP MPs
2RK Nagar to go for by-polls today
3Whopping! 5 individuals in India have annual salary income above Rs 100 crore