Ranchi Election Result Live: Can BJP’s CP Singh beat anti-incumbency to retain seat for sixth time

By: |
Published: December 23, 2019 7:27:57 AM

Ranchi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Updates: In the previous Assembly elections held in 2014, BJP's CP Singh had defeated JMM candidate Mahua Manjhi to retain the seat.

Ranchi Election Result Live, Ranchi Assembly Election Result LiveThe BJP has fielded CP Singh again from Ranchi. The JMM has given ticket to Mahua Manjhi.

Ranchi Lok Sabha Election Result Today, Live Vote Counting: The Ranchi Assembly seat is one of the 81 Vidha Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand. The city serves as the capital of Jharkhand. It is currently held by Chandreshwar Prasad Singh of BJP. The seat went to the polls in the third phase on December 12. While the BJP has nominated its sitting candidate, the opposition has fielded Mahua Manjhi. Manjhi is contesting elections in a JMM ticket.

CP Singh is a prominent BJP leader in the Jharkhand and serves as the Urban Development Minister in the outgoing Raghubar Das government. Between 2010 and 2013, he had served as the Speaker of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly.

Manjhi, 54, is a former chairperson of the Jharkhand women commission. She forayed into politics five years ago and was fielded by the JMM in 2014 against Singh. She had finished second.

In the previous Assembly elections held in 2014, CP Singh had defeated Mahua Manjhi to retain the seat. He had defeated JMM’s Manjhi by a margin of nearly 59,000 votes.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Jharkhand Election Results 2019 Updates: JMM-led alliance set to form govt, Hemant Soren to be Chief Minister
2Major fire in Mumbai building; many feared trapped: Officials
3CAA protests: Doctors travelling to stir sites to give medical attention to protesters