Rajya Sabha Election 2020 schedule: EC announces polls to 11 seats in UP, Uttarakhand on November 9

By: |
Updated: October 13, 2020 2:21 PM

Union minister Hardeep Singh Puri and SP leader Ram Gopal Yadav are among the 10 members from Uttar Pradesh retiring on November 25.

Elections in Bihar will be held on October 28, November 3 and November 7.

Elections to 10 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and one in Uttarakhand, falling vacant next month, will be held on November 9, the poll panel announced on Tuesday.

Union minister Hardeep Singh Puri, Arun Singh and Neeraj Shekhar (BJP), Chandrapal Singh Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav, Ram Prakash Verma and Javed Ali Khan (SP), Rajaram and Veer Singh (BSP), and Panna Lal Punia (Cong) are the 10 members from Uttar Pradesh retiring on November 25.

Actor-politician Raj Babbar’s (Cong) term as Rajya Sabha member from Uttarakhand also ends on November 25. As per practice, counting of votes will take place on November 9 evening after polling concludes.

The notification for the elections will be issued on October 20, the EC said.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Farmers’ protest suspension: Commuters look forward to relief from traffic chaos
2Speaker Om Birla gives priority to woman MPs to raise issues in Zero Hour, draws praise
3‘Inaccessible’ Amarinder Singh made farmhouse his home: Charanjit Singh Channi on why Congress sacked ex-Punjab CM