Rajasthan Full List of Cabinet Ministers 2018: Ashok Gehlot CM, Sachin Pilot Deputy CM; check Raj council of ministers here

By: |
Updated: December 27, 2018 4:03 PM

Rajasthan Full List of Cabinet Ministers 2018: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot expanded his council of ministers on Monday with 23 ministers. Of the 23, 13 are cabinet ministers and 10 ministers of state.

 Rajasthan Full List of Cabinet Ministers 2018, Full List of Cabinet Ministers in Rajasthan, Rajasthan list of cabinet ministers, cabinet ministers of rajasthan, ashok gehlot cabinet minister list, list of rajasthan cms Rajasthan Full List of Cabinet Ministers 2018: The Congress had won 99 seats in the 200-member Rajasthan Assembly in the polls that were concluded on December 11.

Rajasthan Full List of Cabinet Ministers 2018: Newly-appointed Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has allocated portfolios to cabinet ministers and Ministers of State. This comes after Gehlot undertook the first exercise to expand his Cabinet on Monday. A total of 23 ministers (13 Cabinet and 10 MoS) took oath of office at the Raj Bhavan in Jaipur. This includes 1 RLD MLA Subhash Garg. Senior Congress leader Ashok Gehlot on December 17 took oath as the 12th chief minister of Rajasthan. Along with Gehlot, Congress’ state unit chief Sachin Pilot was also sworn-in as the Deputy CM.

Full list of cabinet ministers in Rajasthan in Congress government

Ashok Gehlot: Chief Minister, Home, Finance, excise, planning, personnel, general administration and information technology department.

Sachin Pilot: Deputy Chief Minister, Public works, Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Science and Technology and statistics.

B D Kalla: Energy, public health engineering, groundwater, art, culture and archaeology departments.

Shanti Dhariwal: Urban development and housing, law and parliamentary affairs departments.

Parsadi Lal: Industry minister

Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal: Social justice and empowerment department.

Lal Chand Kataria: Agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries departments

Raghu Sharma: Medical and health, information and public relations departments.

Pramod Bhaya: Mines.

Vishvendra Singh: Tourism and devsthan department.

Harish Chaudhary: Revenue.

Ramesh Chand Meena: Food and civil supply deaprtment.

Anjana Udailal: Cooperative minister, Indira Gandhi canal project department.

Pratap Singh: Transport, soldier welfare department

Shale Mohammad: Minority affairs and Waqf minister.

Ministers of State

Govind Singh Dotasara: Education (independent charge), tourism and devsthan departments.

Mamta Bhupesh: Women and child development department (independent charge), Minority affairs and waqf.

Arjun Singh Bamnia: Tribal area development department (independent charge), Industry and pubic enterprises departments.

Bhanwar Singh Bhati: Higher education (independent charge) and Revenue.

Sukhram Bishnoi: Forest (independent charge), environment (independent charge), food and civil supply and consumer affairs.

Ashok Chandna: Youth affairs and sports (independent charge), skill development (independent charge) and transport and soldier welfare.

Tikaram Jully: Labour (independent charge), Industries and boilers inspection (independent charge), cooperatives and Indira Gandhi canal project department.

Bhajan Lal Jatav: Civil defence (independent charge), agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries.

Rajendra Singh Yadav: State motor garage (independent charge), language department, social justice and empowerment, calamity management and relief departments.

Subhash Garg (RLD): Technical education (independent charge), Sanskrit education (independent charge), medical and health, information and public relations departments.

Cabinet ministers: BD Kalla, Shanti Kumar Dhariwal, Parsadi Lal Meena, Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal, Lal Chand Kataria, Raghu Sharma, Pramod Jain Bhaya, Vishvendra Singh, Harish Choudhary, Ramesh Chand Meena, Udai Lal Anjna, Pratap Singh Khachariawas and Saleh Mohammad.

Ministers of State: Govind Singh Dotasara, Mamta Bhupesh, Arjun Singh Bamnia, Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Sukhram Vishnoi, Ashok Chandna, Tika Ram Jully, Bhajan Lal Jatav, Rajendra Singh Yadav and RLD’s Subhash Garg.

The Congress had won 99 seats in the 200-member Rajasthan Assembly in the polls that were concluded on December 11. The rival BJP had won 73 seats, down from 160 last elections. However, Congress’ woes didn’t end with winning elections as an evident tussle broke out between the camps of party’s state unit chief Sachin Pilot and former chief minister Ashok Gehlot. The deliberations took quite a long time as the chief minister and deputy chief ministers were chosen on Saturday, three days after the announcement of the result.

The swearing ceremony of Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot was attended by a number of national leaders including National Conference chief Farooq Abdullah, Loktantrik Janata Dal leader Sharad Yadav, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, his party leader Praful Patel, former prime minister H D Deve Gowda, Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, his Andhra Pradesh counterpart Chandrababu Naidu, Trinamool Congress’ Dinesh Trivedi, DMK leader MK Stalin and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav were among those present at the event.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1PM Modi expected to join G7 summit in UK virtually
2NHRC issues notices to Centre, UP & Bihar over bodies found floating in Ganga, seeks reports in 4 weeks
3Andhra Pradesh, Telangana biennial legislative council elections deferred due to COVID-19: Election Commission