Gujarat: Wasting water in Dahod to invite fine this summer

In view of the shortage, those found wasting water will be fined in the range of Rs 250 to Rs 500, he said.

water shortage, wasting water fine, gujarat water proble, gujarat water shortage, dahod, News

BSF officer injured in Pak shelling along LoC in J-K’s Poonch

The officials said the officer was shifted to the military hospital and his condition was "stable".

BSF officer, BSF jammu, Jammu kashmir, Pakistan shelling, LoC in Jammu and kashmir, Poonch, Poonch encounter News

Marriage of 13-yr-old girl foiled in Maharashtra

The police rushed to the venue around 4 pm and stopped the marriage before it could be solemnised, he said.

child marriage. marriage age, legal marriage age, Maharashtra, thane child marriage News

Delhi: Women abduct Mumbai-based businessman from hotel, rescued from Laxmi Nagar; six held

The businessman was kidnapped from a hotel in the national capital on Friday evening.

mumbai businessman kidnapped, mumbai businessman freed News

PM Modi offers puja at Kedarnath after meditating for 17 hours, will also visit Badrinath

PM Modi rrived at the Jolly Grant airport ON Saturday morning and then went directly to Kedarnath.

pm narendra modi, narendra modi, badrinath, om narendra modi badrinath yatra, narendra modi badrinath yatra News

How PIB’s Bollywood memes on election made it a new star on Instagram

While the Election Commission of India is already using mainstream media to spread awareness on elections, PIB resorted to using memes to strengthen its connect with the youth.

One of the memes used by PIB News

EC revisits clean chit to NITI, PMO at Lavasa behest

It was alleged the PMO used NITI for gathering information on Gondia, Wardha and Latur ahead of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's election rallies there.

Last week, the poll panel had disposed of a Congress plaint alleging misuse of the NITI Aayog by the PMO. News

Far from performing its duty, SC is doing its opposite: Indira Jaising on CJI case

Senior advocate Indira Jaising questions the in-house inquiry into the sexual harassment case against CJI, claims polarisation at the Bar, underlines the need for more SC/ST and women judges in the Su

Senior advocate Indira Jaising with Principal Correspondent Kaunain Sheriff M in The Indian Express newsroom (Image: Abhinav Saha) News

That this election is so unpredictable tells us how robust our democracy is

In a discussion moderated by The Indian Express Group’s Executive Director Anant Goenka and National Opinion Editor Vandita Mishra, Sharma spoke on national security as a poll issue, social media sh

Ruchir Sharma, global investor and author, in conversation with Anant Goenka, Executive Director of The Indian Express Group (left) and Vandita Mishra, National Opinion Editor, The Indian Express, at The Claridges, New Delhi (photos: express photo service) News

Lok Sabha Elections Phase 7 Polling Highlights: Voting for national elections conclude; over 61% voting recorded in last phase

Phase 7 Election 2019 Voting Highlights: Voting for the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections 2019 came to a close on Sunday as over 61 per cent turnout was recorded in the last phase of polls.

Seventh phase, Lok Sabha elections News

Deve Gowda says no govt possible at Centre without regional parties’ support

Dismissing BJP's assertion it will get more than 300 seats in the Lok Sabha elections, JDS supremo H D Deve Gowda Saturday said no national party can form the government without the support of regiona

Elections News

NPF pulls out of BJP-led coalition government in Manipur

Naga People's Front (NPF)on Saturday withdrew its support from the BJP-led coalition government in Manipur.

India News

Will Varanasi be a repeat of Rae Bareli in 1977, wonders Mayawati

Mayawati suggested the possibility on her Twitter handle, accusing the BJP government in Uttar Pradesh for ignoring the development of the state's eastern region.

Elections News

TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee sends defamation notice to PM Modi

Abhishek Banerjee, who is considered the number two in the TMC, is seeking re-election from the Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha seat.

Elections News

Maharashtra: 26 dams hit zero water storage level as on May 18

The dams in these division are Paithan, Manjara, Majalgaon, Yeldari, Siddeshwar, Lower Terna, Sina Kolegaon and Lower Dhudna, all of which have zero storage at the moment, the department informed.

India News

WATCH | PM Narendra Modi treks path to Kedarnath shrine, meditates in holy cave

PM Narendra Modi trekked a distance of two km to the cave. He also meditated at the Holy cave near the Himalayan shrine.

India News

Anti-Sikh massacre: Four commissions, nine committees, two SITs but riots survivors still await justice

The survivors of the riots in the CRPF colony of Ludhiana claim that successive Congress governments delayed justice to the affected families.

India News

Arvind Kejriwal’s stunning claim: I will be assassinated by BJP like Indira Gandhi

Delhi chief minister and Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal was in Punjab to campaign for his party which is contesting on all seats in the state.

Elections News

CRPF jawan deployed at Rabri Devi’s house shoots himself dead after tiff with wife

The body has been sent to the jawan's native village in Bagalkot district of Karnataka, the SP said.

India News

Kashmir issue ‘myth’ created by Congress, National Conference: Union Minister Jitendra Singh

Reiterating that if at all there is any issue pertaining to Jammu and Kashmir, it is only that of retrieving the territory of the state which continues to be under illegal occupation of Pakistan even

India News

Reports on election commissioner Lavasa recusing himself from meetings ‘unsavoury’: CEC

Meanwhile, arrangements being made by the administration for this year's annual yatra including establishment of 'langars' (community kitchens) and other facilities were also reviewed.

India News

Godse killed Gandhi’s body, people like Pragya killing soul of India: Kailash Satyarthi

Thakur, who is facing trial in the Malegaon blast case that killed six people, has apologised for the statement.

India News

Trying our best to restart mining industry, says Goa CM Pramod Sawant

The Goa government is also exploring the possibility of tapping the 300-odd leases not covered under the Supreme Court's 2018 ruling.

India News

Temperature in Delhi settles seven notches below season’s average

On Friday, the minimum temperature was recorded at 24.6 degrees Celsius while the maximum was recorded at 37.4 degrees Celsius.

India News

PM Modi begins Kedarnath-Badrinath visit to seek divine blessings after whirlwind election campaign

Modi's Kedarnath-Badrinath visit: A day ahead of last phase of Lok Sabha polls, PM Modi is visiting Kedarnath and Badrinath shrines in Uttarakhand.

Modi Kedarnath, Badrinath live, modi kedarnath News

Mahatma Gandhi’s legacy is ‘sacred’ to us: Anand Mahindra

Thakur, who is facing trial in the Malegaon blast case that killed six people, has apologised for the statement.

exit poll 2019 mamta banerjee, nathuram godse, mamata banerjee, west bengal amit shah pragya thakur, sadhvi pragya, exit poll, godse, nda party, 2014 lok sabha results, exit polls 2019 india latest, nathuram godse last speech, anemometer, नाथूराम गोडसे, trinamool congress, bjp seats in 2014, 2019 exit polls india, godse statement, why godse killed gandhi, bjp press conference, why godse kill gandhi in hindi, why nathuram killed gandhiji in hindi, will bjp win 2019 elections, News

Social worker held for trying to extort money from Union min Mahesh Sharma

Usha Thakur, in her 60s, was held from her house in Sector 31 at around 10 am, a police official said.

Usha thakur, mahesh shama noida, gautam budh nagar, Social worker noida, Mahesh Sharma News
Income Tax Calculator, Budget 2019, How to Calculate Income Tax


Stock Market



Switch to Hindi Edition