MCD election 2017: List of all wards, Congress candidates for Delhi civic polls and their performance

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: April 26, 2017 5:05:10 PM

Congress is seeking to revive its fortune in the upcoming MCD election.

mcd election 2017 ward list, delhi mcd election 2017 exit poll, delimitation of mcd wards 2017, mcd ward list 2017, delhi mcd election 2017 ward list, mcd elections 2017, delhi mcd election 2017 date, delhi election 2017 date, delhi mcd election 2017 opinion poll, congress candidates, Congress is seeking to revive its fortune in the upcoming MCD election.

Congress is seeking to revive its fortune in the upcoming MCD election. The party led by its Delhi unit chief Ajay Maken has tried several formulas to reach out to voters. The party had fared poorly in the recent Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand elections. So, good showing in the civic bodies will send a message to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP that Congress is still a political power house in the national capital. A series of manifestos and mass-connect programmes by the party ahead of the civic polls have grabbed eye balls. However, the party was also hit by infighting. It will be interesting to see whether the Congress leaders who left the party would dent its prospect or the age-old party manage to defeat BJP and AAP challenges.

Elections to 272 wards of north, east and south municipal corporations will be held on April 23 and the results will come out on April 26. While NDMC and SMDC have 104 seats each, EDMC has 64 seats.

Watch this video

NDMC winners list

Adarsh Nagar Anshul Gupta CONGRESS
Anand Parbat Prerna Singh CONGRESS
Ballimaran Mohd Qazzafi CONGRESS
Bankner Dinesh Kumar CONGRESS
Bazar Sita Ram Seema Tahira CONGRESS
Begumpur Anita Yadav CONGRESS
Delhi Gate Aaley Mohammaed Iqbal CONGRESS
Dev Nagar Sushila Khorwal CONGRESS
Jama Masjid Sultana Abad CONGRESS
Kishan Ganj Usha Sharma CONGRESS
Lakshmi Park Mandeep Shokeen CONGRESS
Malka Ganj Guddi Devi CONGRESS
Ranjit Nagar Gaurav Arora CONGRESS
Samaypur Badli Neesha Yadav CONGRESS
Sant Nagar Kusum Devi CONGRESS
Sarup Nagar Sudesh CONGRESS
Timarpur Amar Lata Sangwan CONGRESS

SDMC winners list

Andrews Ganj Abishek Dutt CONGRESS
Daryaganj Yasmin Kidwai CONGRESS
Gopal Nagar Naresh Kumari CONGRESS
Govind Puri Chander Prakash CONGRESS
Hari Nagar-A Uma Naidu CONGRESS
Molarband Shivender Nagar CONGRESS
Said-Ul-Ajaib Prem Deep Balhara CONGRESS
Sidharth Nagar Darshana CONGRESS
Subhash Nagar Surinder Kukmar Setia CONGRESS
Ranhola Suresh Kumar CONGRESS
Vasant Kunj Ranjeet CONGRESS
Vasant Vihar Anil Malik CONGRESS
Zakir Nagar Shoab Danish CONGRESS

EDMC winners list

Bhajan Pura Rekha Rani CONGRESS
Dilshad Garden Ajit Singh CONGRESS
Harsh Vihar Sudesh CONGRESS
Jhilmil Geetika Pankaj Luthra CONGRESS
Kondli Ajay Kumar Verma CONGRESS
Shastri Park Surender Prakash Sharma CONGRESS
Subhash Mohalla Savita Sharma CONGRESS

(With agency inputs)

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.