Mansa Election Result 2022 Live: Sidhu Moosewala of Congress concedes defeat as AAP’s Dr Singla wins from Mansa

Sidhu Moosewala Mansa Election Result 2022 Live Updates: ‘Jitt Mubaraq,’ wrote Moosewala in his Instagram post for the Mansa winner, He said that he expects the new MLA to work for betterment of people.

Sidhu Moosewala election result, Mansa election result 2022, Dr Vijay Singla Mansa election result, Punjab Mansa election result 2022, Punjab Sidhu Moosewala election result 2022
The Punjab government, which has been under fire for removing Moosewala's security, said on Thursday that it will be reinstating the security of the 424 VVIPs from June 7.

Sidhu Moosewala Election Result 2022, Mansa Dr Vijay Singla Election Result 2022 Live News: Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu Moose Wala aka Sidhu Moosewala has lots his debut poll to AAP’s Dr Vijay Singla. Moosewala got 36,700 votes, the EC site says. Mansa winner Dr Singla bagged 1,00,023 votes. The Mansa assembly constituency comes under the Mansa district in Punjab.  In the 2017 assembly elections, Nazar Singh Manshahia of the Aam Aadmi Party had defeated Manoj Bala from Congress by a margin of 20469 votes from the seat. This time, Congress had fielded Punjabi singer Sidhu Moose Wala from the seat while the AAP has fielded Dr Vijay Singla, Jiwan Dass Bawa is the PLC candidate and Prem Kumar Arora is Akali Dal’s bet. Moosewala was booked in several cases by Punjab Police for promoting gun culture. He was also booked under the Arms Act. His real name is Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu and he hails from Moosa village in Mansa district.

In the last six elections, the Congress and the Akali Dal had won from the seat two times each while a Congress turncoat won as an Independent once and AAP won once. The 117 seats of the Punjab assembly went to the polls on February 20. The Congress is the ruling party while the AAP and the SAD-BSP are the main opposition parties. The Exit polls for the Punjab elections 2022 have predicted a majority for the AAP.

Live Updates

Mansa Election Result 2022 Live: Sidhu Moosewala of Congress vs Dr Vijay Singla of AAP

08:50 (IST) 10 Mar 2022
Mansa Election Result 2022 Live: Counting has begun

The counting for the Punjab results 2022 has begun. Early trends show lead for Congress.

Most Read In India News