Maharashtra Cabinet Ministers List 2019: Full list of Ministers in Uddhav Thackeray government

Maharashtra Cabinet: Maharashtra can have a maximum of 43 ministers. After Cabinet expansion on December 29, the state now has 43 ministers, including Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray.

maharashtra news, uddhav thackeray, ncp, shiv sena
Uddhav Thackeray, wife Rashmi with Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari. (Photo/ANI)

Maharashtra Cabinet ministers list: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Monday 9December 30) expanded his council of ministers by inducting 26 Cabinet and 10 Ministers of State. This includes NCP leader Ajit Pawar who was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister. The Maha Vikas Aghadi government comprises Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress. The 36 ministers sworn in on December 29 include 10 Cabinet and four ministers of state of the NCP, eight Cabinet and four MoS of Shiv Sena, eight Cabinet and two MoS of the Congress. With this, NCP leads with 12 Cabinet ministers and four MoS, the Shiv Sena has 10 Cabinet ministers and four MoS while the Congress has 10 Cabinet ministers and two MoS. The state now has 43 ministers, including the CM.

Maharashtra can have a maximum of 43 ministers. The size of council of ministers cannot exceed 15 per cent of the total number of MLAs, which is 288 in the state.

Full List of Council of Ministers in Maharashtra

1. Uddhav Thackeray – Chief Minister

2. Ajit Pawar (NCP) – Deputy Chief Minister

Cabinet ministers

1. Eknath Shinde (Shiv Sena) – Home, Urban Development, Environment, Tourism and Parliamentary Works 

2. Subhash Desai (Shiv Sena) –  Industry, Higher and Technical Education, Sports and Youth, Employment

3. Jayant Patil (NCP) – Water Resources and Sectoral Development

4. Chhagan Chandrakant Bhujbal (NCP) –  Food and civil supplies, minority development and welfare 

5. Balasaheb Thorat (Congress) –  Revenue, School Education, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries

6. Nitin Raut (Congress) – OBC Development, Women and Child Development & Relief and Rehabilitation 

7. Ashok Chavan (Congress)

8. Dilip Walse Patil (NCP)

9. Dhananjay Munde (NCP)

10. Vijay Waddetiwar (Congress)

11. Anil Deshmukh (NCP)

12. Hasan Mushrif (NCP)

13. Varsha Gaikwad (Congress)

14. Rajendra Shingane (NCP)

15. Nawab Malik (NCP)

16. Rajesh Tope (NCP)

17. Sunil Kedar (Congress)

18. Sanjay Rathod (Shiv Sena)

19. Gulabrao Patil (Shiv Sena)

20. Amit Deshmukh (Congress)

21. Dada Bhuse (Shiv Sena)

22. Jitendra Awhad (NCP)

23. Sandippan Bhumre (Shiv Sena)

24. Balasaheb Patil (NCP)

25. Yashomati Thakur (Congress)

26. Anil Parab (Shiv Sena)

27. Uday Samant (Shiv Sena)

28. KC Padvi (Congress)

29. Shankar Rao Gadakh, Independent (Shiv Sena quota)

30. Aslam Shaikh (Congress)

31. Aditya Thackeray (Shiv Sena)

Ministers of State

32. Abdul Sattar (Shiv Sena)

33. Satej Patil (Congress)

34. Shambhuraj Desai (Shiv Sena)

35. Bachchu Kadu, Independent (Shiv Sena quota)

36. Vishwajeet Kadam, Congress

37. Dattatray Bharne, (NCP)

38. Aditi Tatkare (NCP)

39. Sanjay Bansode (NCP)

40. Prajakt Tanpure (NCP)

41. Rajendra Patil Yedravkar, Independent (Shiv Sena quota)

In the Assembly elections held in October, the BJP and Shiv contested elections together and secured a comfortable majority. While the BJP won 105 seats, the Shiv Sena pocketed 56. However, the Sena-BJP alliance fell apart as the former insisted on rotational chief ministership for 2.5 years each for the two partners, a demand rejected by the ruling party at the BJP. The Shiv Sena then joined hands with NCP and Congress to form government. Sharad Pawar’s NCP has 54 and the Congress has 44 MLAs in the 288-seat Maharashtra Assembly.

Get live Share Market updates and latest India News and business news on Financial Express. Download Financial Express App for latest business news.

Most Read In India News