Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Ministers List 2020: Full list of ministers in Shivraj Singh Chouhan cabinet

By: |
Updated: Jul 13, 2020 3:05 PM

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet ministers list 2020: Chief Minister Shivrah Singh Chouhan has distributed the portfolios to the newly inducted 28 ministers.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. File photo

Shivraj Singh Chouhan Cabinet, Madhya Pradesh Cabinet ministers list 2020: Madya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on Monday allocated portfolios to the new ministers, 11 days after expansion of the cabinet. The 28 new ministers who joined the Chouhan cabinet on July 2 include 20 of cabinet rank and eight ministers of state. Earlier in April, 5 ministers were inducted into the Cabinet. The Chouhan ministry strength is now 34, including four women ministers.

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Ministers List 2020

1. Shivraj Singh Chouhan (Chief Minister):  General administration, public relations, Narmada valley development, aviation and portfolios that have not been assigned to anyone

2. Narottam Mishra: Home, Parliamentary affairs and law

3. Meena Singh: SC/ST welfare department

4. Kamal Patel: Farmers welfare and agriculture development

5. Tulsi Silawat: Water resources department, Fisheries and fisheries development

6. Govind Singh Rajput: Revenue and Transport

7. Gopal Bhargava: Public works department and rural industries

8. Vijay Shah: Forest

9. Jagdish Devda: Finance and commercial tax

10. Bisahulal Singh: Food and civil supplies and consumer protection

11. Yashodhara Raje Scindia: Sports and youth welfare

12. Bhupendra Singh: Urban administration and development

13. Andel Singh Kansana: Public health engineering

14. Brijendra Pratap Singh: Mineral resources and labour

15. Vishwas Sarang: Medical education, Bhopal gas tragedy and relief

16. Imarti Devi: Women and child development

17. Prabhuram Chaudhary: Health and family welfare department

18. Mahendra Singh Sisodia: Panchayat and rural development

19. Pradhuman Singh Tomar: Energy

20. Prem Singh Patel: Animal, social justice and divyang welfare

21. Om Prakash Sakhlecha: Minor, small and medium enterprises and science and technology

22. Usha Thakur: Tourism, culture and spiritual

23. Arvind Bhadoria: Cooperatives and public service management

24. Mohan Yadav: Higher education department

25. Hardeep Singh Dang: New and renewable energy

26. Rajyavardhan Singh: Industrial policy and investment promotion

27. Bharat Singh Kushwaha (MoS independent charge): Food processing and horticulture

28. Inder Singh Parmar (MoS independent charge): School education department

29. Ramkhelawan Patel (MoS independent charge): Backward class and minorities welfare

30. Ramkishore Kanware (MoS independent charge): AYUSH and water resources

31. Brijendra Singh Yadav (MoS): Public health engineering

32. Girraj Dandotiya (MoS): Farmers welfare and agriculture development

33. Suresh Dhakad (MoS): Public works department

34. OPS Bhadoriya (MoS): Urban administration and development

The resignation of 22 Congress MLAs in March had resulted in the collapse of the 15-month-old Kamal Nath government. All the 22 MLAs later joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. The Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly has 230 chairs. As per the rule, the number of Ministers in the state can’t exceed 15% of the Assembly’s strength. Madhya Pradesh can have a maximum of 34 ministers.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Bihar Elections 2020: First phase provisional voter turnout stands at 53.54%, slightly lower than 2015
2PM Modi to participate in Vallabhbhai Patel birth anniversary events in Gujarat
3Delhi Court acquits Arvind Kejriwal in defamation case filed by BJP MP Ramesh Bidhuri