Lok Sabha elections: Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate list 2019

By: |
March 13, 2019 4:55 PM

In Bihar and Odisha, the TMC will contest two Lok Sabha seats each.

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee in Kolkata on Tuesday. (Express photo by Partha Paul)

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday released the list of ruling TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs and bringing in 18 new faces.

The development put an end to all speculations over the tempestuous Trinamool Congress supremo yielding any ground on her home turf to the prospective partners of the proposed ‘mahagathbandhan’, a grand alliance of anti-BJP parties, of which she has been one of the most vocal proponents.

Here is the complete list of Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidates for West Bengal for the Lok Sabha polls 2019:

1. Cooch Behar- Paresh Chandra Adhikary

2. Alipurduars- Dasrath Tirkey

3. Jalpaiguri- Bijoy Chandra Barman

4. Darjeeling- Amar Singh Rai

5. Raiganj- Kanaia Lal Agarwal

6. Balughat- Arpita Ghosh

7. Maldaha Uttar- Mausam Noor

8. Maldaha Dakshin- Dr MD Moazzem Hossain

9. Jangipur- Khalilur Rehman

10. Baharampur- Apurba Sarkar

11. Murshidabad- Janab Abu Taher Khan

12. Krishnanagar- Mahua Moitra

13. Ranaghat- Rupali Biswas

14. Bangaon- Mamata Bala Thakur

15. Barrackpur- Dinesh Trivedi

16. Dum Dum- Sougata Roy

17. Barasat- DR Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar

18. Basirhat- Nusrat Jahan

19. Jaynagar- Pratima Mondal

20. Mathurapur- Choudhury Mohan Jatua

21. Diamond Harbour- Abhishek Banerjee

22. Jadavpur- Mimi Chakraborty

23. Kolkata Dakshin- Mala Roy

24. Kolkata Uttar- Sudip Bandyopadhyay

25. Howrah- Prasun Banerjee

26. Uluberia- Sajda Ahmed

27. Sreerampur- Kalyan Banerjee

28. Hooghly- Ratna De Nag

29. Arambag- Ararupa Poddar

30. Tamluk- Dibyendu Adhikari

31. Kanthi- Sisir Adhikari

32. Ghatal- Deepak Adhikari

33. Jhargram- Birbaha Soren

34. Medinapur- Manas Bhunia

35. Purulia- Mriganka Mahato

36. Bankura- Subrata Mukherjee

37. Bishnupur- Shyamal Santra

38. Bardhaman Purba- Sunil Kumar Mondal

39. Bardhaman Durgapur- Mamtaz Sanghamita

40. Asansol- Sreemati Dev Varma (Moon Moon Sen)

41. Bolpur- Asit Kumar Mal

42. Birbhum- Satabdi Roy

In Jharkhand, the TMC will contest three seats, and one in the Andamans. In Assam, where it had unsuccessfully fought the panchayat polls, it will field candidates in six seats.

In Bihar and Odisha, the TMC will contest two Lok Sabha seats each.

The party candidates would also try their luck in 10 assembly constituencies of Odisha. The state is having simultaneous Lok Sabha and assembly polls.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Political leaders have no business to hoard stocks of COVID-19 medicines: HC
2Narada bribery case: Violence erupts in Kolkata after top TMC leaders arrested, security forces face stone-pelting outside CBI office
3Vaccine posters critical of PM Modi: Petition filed in Supreme Court against arrests by Delhi Police