Lok Sabha election: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidates list 2019 for UP

By: |
Updated: April 1, 2019 3:28:36 PM

While Mayawati's BSP will contest 38 seats, the SP will field 37 candidates in Uttar Pradesh. The RLD of Ajit Singh will contest three seats. The alliance has left two seats (Amethi and Raebareli) for Congress.

BSP SP candidate list, BSP candidate list UPBSP will contest 38 seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls in Uttar Pradesh

BSP candidate list: The Bahujan Samaj Party has released the second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls on Monday. The BSP led by Mayawati is contesting the election in an alliance with Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

As per the electoral pact, while the BSP will contest 38 seats, the SP will field 37 candidates in Uttar Pradesh. The RLD of Ajit Singh will contest three seats. The alliance has left two seats (Amethi and Raebareli) for Congress.

Uttar Pradesh is the most populous state of the country and sends maximum MPs to the Lok Sabha. The country has seen 14 Prime Ministers so far of which eight are from Uttar Pradesh including the incumbent Narendra Modi.

All political parties are aware that winning maximum seats in this state will be key to next government’s formation.

BSP candidates list for Lok Sabha polls

Uttar Pradesh (38 seats):

1. Saharanpur Lok Sabha seat – Haji Fazulrahman

2. Bijnor Lok Sabha seat – Malook Nagar

3. Nagina (SC) Lok Sabha seat – Girish Chandra

4. Aligarh Lok Sabha seat – Ajit Baliyan

5. Agra (SC) Lok Sabha seat – Manoj Kumar Soni

6. Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha seat – Rajveer Singh

7. Dhaurahara Lok Sabha seat –

8. Sitapur Lok Sabha seat –

9. Sultanpur Lok Sabha seat –

10. Pratapgarh Lok Sabha seat –

11. Kaiserganj Lok Sabha seat –

12. Basti Lok Sabha seat –

13. Salempur Lok Sabha seat –

14. Jaunpur Lok Sabha seat –

15. Bhadohi Lok Sabha seat –

16. Deoria Lok Sabha seat –

17. Amroha Lok Sabha seat – Danish Ali

18. Meerut Lok Sabha seat – Hazi Mohammad Yakoob

19. Gautam Buddh Nagar Lok Sabha seat – Satbeer Nagar

20. Bulandshahr (SC) Lok Sabha seat – Yogesh Verma

21. Aonla Lok Sabh seat – Ruchi Veera

22. Shahjahanpur (SC) Lok Sabh seat – Amar Chandra Jauhar

23. Misrikh (SC) Lok Sabha seat – Nilu Satyarthi

24. Mohanlalganj (SC) Lok Sabha seat –

25. Farrukhabad Lok Sabha seat – Manoj Agarwal

26. Akbarpur Lok Sabha seat – Nisha Sachan

27. Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat – Dileep Kumar Singh

28. Fatehpur Lok Sabha seat –

29. Ambedkar Nagar Lok Sabha seat –

30. Shrawasti Lok Sabha seat –

31. Domariyaganj Lok Sabha seat –

32. Sant Kabir Nagar Lok Sabha seat –

33. Bansgaon (SC) Lok Sabha seat –

34. Lalganj (SC) Lok Sabha seat –

35. Ghosi Lok Sabha seat –

36. Machhlishahr (SC) Lok Sabha seat –

37. Ghazipur Lok Sabha seat –

38. Jalaun (SC) Lok Sabha seat – Pankaj Singh

In the previous elections held in 2014, the BSP drew a blank. The upcoming election is an opportunity for the BSP to revive its lost ground in the state which sees dalits and Muslims as its vote bank. In Uttar Pradesh, dalits and Muslim comprise 21 and 19 per cent, respectively of the total population of 20.42 crore.

On the other hand, the BJP is looking to stump the BSP, SP and Congress combine by repeating its 2014 show. The BJP along with its regional allies had won 73 of the 80 parliamentary seats. This time, the BJP has claimed that it will win at least 74 seats.

The state will go to polls in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. Results will be declared on May 23. The BSP was the third single largest party in terms of vote-share in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, but it couldn’t win any seat. The party had got 20% votes in Uttar Pradesh and overall 4.1%.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Lok Sabha Election dates clash with Ramzan, here is why it will not impact voting
2Congress candidate list 2019: Party releases another two names, check full list here
3Lok Sabha Election: Shinde, Sriprakash Jaiswal, Milind Deora figure in second Congress list of 21 candidates