Khalistani terrorist linked with weapons-dropping by Pakistani drones held in Amritsar

By: |
October 2, 2019 11:40 AM

Khalistan supporter arrested: The arrested man has been identified as Sajan Preet. He was nabbed from Khalsa College area in Amritsar on Wednesday morning.

Khalistan terrorist, Khalistan Zindabad ForceThe arrested man has been identified as Sajan Preet. He has links with Khalistan Zindabad Force. (Representational pic)

In a major breakthrough, the Punjab Police has arrested a Khalistani terrorist from Amritsar. The nabbed person has been identified as Sajan Preet. He was arrested by a state special operation cell of Punjab Police in connection with the recent incidents of Pakistani drones dropping weapons in Indian territory. Police said that Sajan is accused of destroying a drone that was found recently and selling two of the pistols that were airdropped.

According to multiple media reports, Sajan Preet has links with the Khalistan Zindabad Force, a group declared as a terrorist organisation and banned by India. Sajan was arrested from Khalsa College locality in Amritsar on Wednesday morning.

The arrest comes close on the heels of Punjab government claiming that Pakistani drones are dropping weapons in Indian territory. Chief Minister Amarinder Singh had even written a letter to Union Home Minister Amit Shah to apprise him about the developments.

The government has claimed to have recovered two drones used in dropping weapons from across the border. While one drone was recovered last month, the second drone was seized in burnt condition from Jhabal town in Tarn Taran.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Supreme Court not to use WhatsApp groups to share virtual court links for hearings
2Battle for Bengal: Election Commission removes top cop a day after announcing poll dates
3West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Single-phase poll if BJP voted to power, says Dilip Ghosh