IATO announces new team for 2016-2018

By: |
Updated: April 27, 2016 4:33 PM

Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO) elected its new team members for the next two year term 2016- 2018

Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO) elected its new team members for the next two year term 2016- 2018. Pronab Sarkar has been elected as the president while Rajeev Kohli will take on as senior vice president. Rajiv Mehra will become vice president, whereas Lally Mathews will come in as honorary secretary. Amresh Tewari will continue to hold his position as honorary treasurer while Sandeep Jain has been elected as the joint secretary.

P S Duggal, Raj Bajaj, Rajnish Kaistha, Ramesh Wattel and Viney Tyagi will constitute the newly elected executive committee while N S Rathore, Sunil Gupta and Zia Siddique are elected as allied members to the executive committee.

Speaking to Express TravelWorld, the team shared the vision ahead for the association. Kohli said, “I have had a long association with IATO and I look forward to work to the best benefit of the members. We look to add more structural associations for the team and work on better communications among the members. We will continue our efforts towards bringing in new concepts in the industry and take our members forward. I would also initiate better marketing opportunities for IATO and encourage enhanced communications among members.”

Mehra commented, “My roles have increased now and they include working for the road shows, conventions and other activities. I will particularly see that the members earning less than INR two crore enter the mainstream and get the government benefits. We will continue to do our work in bringing new policies, get reduction in service tax and new regulations. Being the vice president brings more responsibility on my shoulders and I look forward to achieve more for the team.”

Tewari stated, “Our aim remains the same, we wish to work for the benefit of our members and tourism industry as a whole.”

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1SC directs states to inform if wide publicity given on ex-gratia compensation for COVID deaths
2Passage of Farm Laws Repeal Bill without discussion in Parliament shows govt ‘terrified’: Rahul Gandhi
3Shashi Tharoor’s selfie with six women MPs with ‘attractive place to work’ tweet sparks row