Government announces Padma Shree award winners, cricketer Gautam Gambhir, Kadar Khan among 94 to be honoured

By: |
Updated: January 25, 2019 10:39:12 PM

Gautam Gambhir, padma shreeGautam Gambhir

President of Djibouti Ismail Omar Guelleh, L&T chairman A M Naik, late journalist Kuldip Nayar, late actor Kadar Khan and cricketer Gautam Gambhir were among the 112 prominent personalities who were named on Friday for conferment of this year’s Padma awards.

Folk artist Teejan Bai, Guelleh, Naik and theatre actor Balwant Moreshwar Purandare will be honoured with Padma Vibhushan, former CAG V K Shunglu, former union minister Kariya Munda, Akali leader S S Dhindsa were named for Padma Bhushan, which will be conferred by President Ram Nath Kovind in March-April.

Late actor Kadar Khan, cricketer Gautam Gambhir and former diplomat S Jaishankar are among 94 persons named for Padma Shri, the Home Ministry announced.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
16-year-old girl gifts wooden clogs to Yogi Adityanath, fulfilling deceased father’s wish
2Congress fumes over Sumitra Mahajan’s comments mocking Rahul Gandhi on Priyanka’s appointment
3National Voters’ Day: New EC initiative ahead of Lok Sabha polls! Now check your name in voter’s list through SMS