Bihar Cabinet Minister List 2022: Full list of ministers and their portfolios in Nitish Kumar cabinet

Bihar Cabinet Minister 2022, List of 31 Ministers who will take oath Today, Check Full List Here: CM Nitish Kumar has retained the Home Department while his deputy Tejashwi Yadav has got the Health Department.

bihar deputy cm tejaswi yadav
Bihar Cabinet Minister 2022,16 Ministers From RJD, 11 From JD(U) to be Inducted, Check List. (Photo source: ANI)

List of Bihar Cabinet Ministers 2022: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar today expanded his two-member Cabinet, a week after he took oath along with Tejashwi Yadav as his deputy. A total of 31 ministers were inducted into the revamped Council of Ministers with the Rashtriya Janata Dal retaining the largest share of ministers. CM Nitish Kumar has retained the Home Department while Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav got the Health Department. JD(U)’s Vijay Kumar has been given the charge of the Finance department and Tejashwi’s brother Tej Pratap has been made the Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

RJD has got 16 ministerial portfolios, followed by JDU at 11, Congress at 2, HAM at 1. Independent candidate Sumit Kumar Singh was sworn in as a minister in Kumar’s cabinet. Lalu Prasad Yadav’s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav was also sworn in.

31 members from the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ (Grand Alliance) were sworn in as ministers in Kumar’s new cabinet at the Raj Bhavan at 11:30 am today. The maximum size of Kumar’s cabinet is 36, leaving room for future expansion.

List of Ministers in Nitish Kumar’s Cabinet

Also read| Bihar political crisis: Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM of Bihar for record 8th time, Tejashwi Yadav returns as Deputy CM

Here is the full list of ministers in the Nitish Kumar cabinet:

1. Tej Pratap Yadav, RJD
2. Alok Kumar Mehta, RJD
3. Anita Devi, RJD
4. Surendra Prasad Yadav, RJD
5. Chandra Shekhar, RJD
6. Lalit Yadav, RJD
7. Jitendra Kumar Rai, RJD
8. Rama Nand Yadav, RJD
9. Sudhakar Singh, RJD
10. Kumar Sarvjeet, RJD
11. Surendra Ram, RJD
12. Shamim Ahmad, RJD
13. Mohammed Shahnawaz Alam, RJD
14. Mohammad Israil Mansuri, RJD
15. Kartik Singh, RJD
16. Samir Kumar Mahaseth, RJD
17. Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, JD(U)
18. Bijendra Prasad Yadav, JD(U)
19. Ashok Choudhary, JD(U)
20. Sheela Mandal, JD(U)
21. Shrawan Kuma, JD(U)
22. Sanjay Jha, JD(U)
23. Leshi Singh, JD(U)
24. Mohd Zama Khan, JD(U)
25. Jayant Raj Kushwaha, JD(U)
26. Madan Sahni, JD(U)
27. Sunil Kumar, JD(U)
28. Md Afaque Alam, Congress
29. Murari Prasad Gautam, Congress
30. Santosh Suman Manjhi, HAM
31. Sumit Singh, Independent 

The RJD, which is the single-largest party in the state, got the lion’s share with 16 members from the party being inducted as ministers today. Last week, Kumar broke his party’s alliance with the BJP in the state.

Get live Share Market updates and latest India News and business news on Financial Express. Download Financial Express App for latest business news.