Ayodhya votes for Draupadi! UP Civic Poll Mahabharat throws many surprises

By: |
Published: December 1, 2017 11:42:43 AM

UP civic polls results 2017: A candidate named Draupadi is the winner from a ward in Ayodhya.

UP Civic Poll 2017 Results Ayodhya Nagar NigamUP Civic Poll 2017 Results: The Ayodhya Nagar Nigam went on polls in the first phase of election, which took place on November 22.

UP Civic Poll 2017 Results: Uttar Pradesh civic election results will be out soon and as per early trends BJP is leading in majority of municipal corporations in the state. Meanwhile, BSP which was decimated in the last assembly elections appears to be making a surprising comeback of sorts according to the initial leads in some civic bodies. After the massive sweep of the state in the assembly elections held in March this year, all eyes are on the Bharatiya Janata Party’s performance in the civic polls. Meanwhile, a lot of surprises are coming up, based on the initial leads in the counting. As the results are coming in, a few interesting things have happened. A candidate named Draupadi is the winner in a ward in the Municipal Corporation election in the city of Ayodhya. Draupadi is an SC candidate from BJP and she won 23.12 percent of the votes in Ward-1 Rin Mochan Ghat.

UP civic polls result 2017: Another surprise which Ayodhya has thrown is the winning of an independent Candidate Hariram Khajanchi who won by just one vote from Brihaspati Kund ward number 8. Another interesting result from the UP Polls is a tie in Mathura. BJP and Congress candidates got the same number of votes in Mathura’s ward number 56. The winner will be decided by a lottery now. While the counting is underway, we can expect more such remarkable, surprising, and fascinating results.

Counting began early Friday morning after local body elections were held in three phases in Uttar Pradesh. The polls are seen as Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s first major electoral test. Ayodhya was one of the 75 districts where polling was conducted. The Ayodhya Nagar Nigam had merged with Faizabad in May this year and has a population of 25 lakh people.

The Ayodhya Nagar Nigam went to polls in the first phase of election, which took place on November 22. Besides Ayodhya, 24 districts of the Uttar Pradesh went on polls in the first phase. Voting was held in three phases (November 22, 26 and 29), in total, over 10 days and the UP civic election 2017 results are being declared today. It is the first electoral examination of the ruling BJP, which stormed to power in the assembly elections earlier this year with a massive mandate.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Freedom fighter Saraswati Tripathy passes away
2President Ram Nath Kovind arrives in Nagaland
3Skill India to train 20,000 youth in textile sector