After Rajasthan by-election humiliation, this is what CM Vasundhara Raje told Congress winners

Rajasthan Bypolls: In an impressive show, Congress party bagged all three Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan defeating the BJP candidates in each of them.

Vasundhara Raje, Rajasthan bypolls, Rajasthan by-elections, Congress, BJP, Alwar, Ajmer,
Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje (file photo) Image Soure: IE

Rajasthan by-election result: Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje today congratulated winning candidates from Congress in the by-elections held in the state. On Twitter, Raje wrote that she welcomes the victorious candidates to this celebration of democracy. Her tweet reads: “Our efforts shall continue and we will keep the welfare of the people of #Rajasthan at the forefront, as Democracy is ultimately for and of the people. I congratulate the winning candidates and welcome them to this celebration of Democracy. #JaiJaiRajasthan.” The Rajasthan CM also expressed on Twitter how BJP has worked tirelessly with the people of Rajasthan and in future will continue to do that for the betterment of the state. “We have worked tirelessly over the years, with the people of #Rajasthan as our centre of attention and shall work harder, with renewed fervour and dedication, taking our beautiful State to new heights” said Raje in a tweet.

In an impressive show, Congress party bagged all three Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan defeating the BJP candidates in each of them. In Alwar, Congress candidate Karan Singh Yadav won by defeating Jaswant Yadav from the BJP. In Ajmer, Congress’ Raghu Sharma defeated BJP candidate Ram Swaroop Lamba. In Mandalgarh Congress candidate Vivek Dhakad won by defeating his nearest rival, a BJP candidate, by nearly 13,000 votes. After the 11th round of counting, 41-year-old Dhakad surged ahead of BJP candidate Shakti Singh Hada, who was leading in initial trends, and emerged as the winner.

Also Read: ‘Only 1 more year to go’! Rahul Gandhi tells BJP after Budget, says this on Rajasthan bypolls

The BJP had won all the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state in 2014 general elections. The Congress winning three of them today is definitely an indication that upcoming state assembly polls this year and general elections in 2019 will not be a cakewalk for the saffron party. In her tweet today, Raje has clearly expressed that BJP will work towards upliftment of Rajasthan with renewed fervor and dedication.

Early today, slamming the BJP government in Rajasthan, Congress leader Sachin Pilot said,“After failing to appease voters over religion, the BJP tried polarising them over caste…It is a victory of people, party workers and all leaders.”

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express Telegram Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.