Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5 begins, here is full list of contestants with photos

By: |
Updated: October 16, 2017 5:43:20 PM

Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5: From list of contestants, timings to how to watch live, here is all you need to know.

bigg boss kannada season 5The Bigg Boss Kannada 5 is being hosted by superstar Kichcha Sudeepa. (Photo from Colors Super)

Finally, the long wait has come to an end as Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5 has been launched in a grand premiere on Sunday, 15 October at 6 PM. The Bigg Boss Kannada 5 is being hosted by superstar Kichcha Sudeepa. The grand premiere episode began at 6 PM on 15th October i.e today (Sunday) and will reportedly last for over 5 hours. The programme is being aired on Colors Super. According to media reports, 17 contestants will be part of Bigg Boss Kannada 5 and Colors Super has allowed 6 commoners to join along with 11 celebrities. Media sources predict that there may be nine male contestants and eight female contestants. Here is the FULL LIST of contestants:-


-1st confirmed contestant is Jaya Srinivasan

– 2nd contestant is Megha (a commoner)

-3rd contestant is filmmaker Dayal Padmanabhan

-4th contestant is Sihi Kahi Chandru 

-5th contestant is Shruti Prakash

-6th  contestant is Anupama Gowda.

-7th contestant is Riyaz Basha.

– 8th contestant is Niveditha Gowda.

– 9th contestant is Pundit Sameeracharya.

– 10th contestant is Karthik Jayaram.

– 11th contestant is Ashitha Chandrappa.

– 12th contestant is Diwaker.

-13th contestant is Tejaswini Prakash.

-14th contestant is Chandan Shetty.

(NOTE: This confirmed list is being updated as names are being officially announced by Kichcha Sudeep in the Bigg Boss Kannada 5 grand premiere)

– 15the contestant is Suma.


– 16th contestant is Jaga


– 17th contestant is Krishi


How to watch Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5 Premiere Episode LIVE:-

– On Colors Super

– On Voot

– On Jio TV


Reportedly, Colors Super will air Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5 episodes from Monday to Sunday at 8-9pm.

Bigg Boss Kannada season 5 was won by Pratham, while Kirik Keerthi was the runner up.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Kaun Banega Crorepati 9 to go off air? Here are 3 shows that might replace it
2Judwaa 2 box office collections: Varun Dhawan starrer continues upward trend; will it beat Toilet, Raees to become 2nd highest grosser of 2017?
3Tumhari Sulu trailer out: Vidya Balan looks quirky in her RJ avatar; watch video