Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP CM; Siddharth Nath Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Shrikant Sharma, Chetan Chauhan in cabinet ministers’ list

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: March 19, 2017 2:38:20 PM

The newly appointed Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath has taken oath as the CM today.

UP Cabinet Ministers list, List of Cabinet Ministers Uttar Pradesh, List of Cabinet Ministers UP, Uttar Pradesh Elections, UP elections, Uttar Pradesh elections 2017, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Yogi Adityanath, UP Cabinet Minister list, Rita Joshi, Shrikant Sharma, Siddharth Nath Singh, Cabinet ministers, Uttar pradeshUP’s new Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. (Reuters)

The newly appointed Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath has taken oath as the 21st CM of the state today at Smriti Upvan, Lucknow; while Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma will sworn in as the 2 deputy chief ministers of the state. A total of 44 ministers will be a part of the UP Cabinet including Siddharth Nath Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Shrikant Sharma, Chetan Chouhan and others.


Here is the full list of UP cabinet ministers-

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary
Dharam Singh Saini
Suresh Rana
Gulabo Devi
Baldev Aulakh
Chetan Chouhan
Atul Garg
Sandeep Singh
Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary
Srikant Sharma
S. P. Singh Baghel
Rajesh Agarwal
Dharampal Singh
Suresh Khanna
Mahendra Singh
Swati Singh
Ashutosh Tondon
Brajesh Pathak
Rita Bahuguna Joshi
Anupama Jaiswal
Mukut Bihri Verma
Ramapati Shastri
Mohsin Raza
Archana Pandey
Satish Mahan
Ranvendra Pratap Singh and others

Mohsin Raza will be a the minority face in the UP cabinet under CM Yogi Adityanath.

Also Read: Uttar Pradesh swearing-in Live updates: Celebrations begin at Yogi Adityanath’s residence in Panchur, father says he always wanted to serve people

Yogi Adityanath who is a five-time Lok Sabha MP from Gorakhpur will take oath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh today at 2:15 PM and after being named for the post he met Ram Naik and staked claim to form the government in the state. The oath taking ceremony will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Party President Amit Shah. This is the first time when the Chief Ministers of all the NDA-ruled states will also attend the ceremony.

You may also want to watch-

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been at pains to highlight his agenda of ‘Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas’, and appointing a known Hindutva promoter as the chief minister looked to have been an anomaly. However, with the appointment of the two deputies, the development agenda is expected to get a major boost as the new government gets into the saddle and prepares its economic policies. On their agenda will be to prepare the state for the critically important 2019 elections and the task of the trio will really be cut out.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Azam Khan refrains from commenting on UP CM announcement
2Yogi Adityanath is new chief minister of UP; here’s who all can be on his Cabinet
3Disturbances should not be created as a part of celebrations: Yogi Adityanath to supporters