Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019

Elections to the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be watched very closely as the state is among the first three to go to polls after the Lok Sabha polls. The elections will pit the ruling BJP-Shiv

Sena alliance against the Congress and Sharad Pawar's NCP. The BJP and the Shiv Sena contested separately in 2014 but came together under the leadership of Devendra Fadnavis after the elections threw up a hung assembly. In the 2014 elections, the BJP had emerged as the single largest party with 122 seats followed by the Shiv Sena at 63. The Congress and Sharad Pawar's NCP won 42 and 41 seats, respectively. The tenure of the 13th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly ends on November 9.

Maharashtra Assembly Constituency List

ConstituencySiting MLAPartyVote%