Karnataka exit poll results 2018: Which party may win – BJP or Congress? Details here

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: May 12, 2018 8:31:56 PM

Karnataka exit poll results 2018: The exit poll results of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 has been declared.

karnataka election 2018 survey, karnataka election, karnataka election exit poll, karnataka election exit poll 2018, karnataka election opinion poll, karnataka election, karnataka assembly elections, karnataka assembly polls, karnataka elections, karnataka election, siddaramiah, yeddyurappaKarnataka exit poll results 2018 to be out today: The exit poll results of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 will be declared today after the end of voting in the state.

Karnataka exit poll results 2018 to be out today: The exit poll results of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 has been declared. Voting ended in the state today. Though the final results of Karnataka elections will be declared on May 15, various agencies will conduct exit polls throughout the day to predict the final outcome of the high-octane battle of Karnataka. The three main parties in contention in the state are BJP, Congress and JD(S). There are 224 assembly seats in Karnataka. The Election Commission has postponed voting in Raja Rajeshwari (RR) Nagar assembly segment to May 28.

Follow Karnataka election result 2018 LIVE

CHECK| Karnataka election 2018 LIVE updates

Here what the exit polls say:

  • News Nation Ground Zero Poll: BJP – 99-108 seats; Congress 75-84 seats; JD(S) 31-40 seats; Others 3-7
  • Times Now-Today’s Chanakya: BJP – 120 seats; Congress – 73 seats; JD(S) – 26 seats; Others – 4 seats
  • Suvarna Exit Poll: Congress – 106-118 seats; BJP – 79-92 seats; JD(S) – 22-30 seats; Others – 1-4 seats
  • Vijayavani Exit Poll: BJP – 105; Congress – 78; JD(S) -33; Others – 6
  • Republic – Jan Ki Baat Exit Poll (Till 2 PM) – BJP: 97-109; Congress: 87-99; JD(S): 21-30; Others: 1-8
  • ABP News Exit Poll (Till 4pm): BJP: 101-113 seats; Congress: 82-94 seats; JD(S): 18-31 seats; Others: 1-8 seats
  • CNX Exit poll: BJP – 106; Congress – 75; JD(S) – 37; Others – 4
  • Times Now-VMR Exit poll – BJP – 87 seats; Congress – 97 seats; JD(S) – 35 seats; Others: 3 seats
  • India Today – Axis My India Exit Poll: Congress likely to win. BJP – 79-92 seats; Congress – 106-118 seats; JD(S) – 22-30 seats; Others: 1-4 seats

When to watch Karnataka exit poll results 2018:

The exit poll results will be out after the end of voting today at 5 pm. As per the Election Commission, the exit poll results cannot be announced before the end of voting today.

Usually, exit poll results are announced after 6 am. Log in to financialexpress.com to know the exit poll predictions.

Where to watch Karnataka exit poll results:

Several TV news channels will telecast the Karnataka exit poll results today. The news channels conduct exit polls in association with several polling agencies. Some of the popular agencies are Today’s Chanakya, VMR, C-Voter, CSDS-Lokniti. The prominent news channels that will telecast exit poll results include Time Now, ABP News, Republic TV, CNN-News 18, India TV etc.

Log on to financialexpress.com for all the news related to Karnataka Assembly elections 2018.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Karnataka Elections: Polling in Bengaluru’s RR Nagar deferred
2Congress, BJP and JD(S) lock horns in Karnataka’s triangular poll contest
3Karnataka elections: Delhi University teachers appeal to voters to defeat BJP