Election Commission of India declares Karnataka election final results 2018: Check online at eciresults.nic.in

By: |
Bengaluru | Updated: May 15, 2018 12:43 PM

Karnataka election results 2018: Election Commission of India has declared the result of Karnataka polls.

karnataka election resultKarnataka election results 2018 to be announced tomorrow.

Karnataka election results 2018: Election Commission of India has declared the result of Karnataka polls. The assembly election in Karnataka was considered as a gateway to the South by the BJP and a roadway to 2019 General Elections win by the Congress. A BJP loss in Karnataka will re-energise the Congress in the run-up to the 2019 elections. Not only this, Karnataka win will mark the rise of Rahul Gandhi – the politician. The BJP, however, is confident of win and the saffron party’s claim to power is backed by a few exit poll results as well. BJP CM candidate BS Yeddyurappa on Sunday claimed that his party will win around 130 seats and the Congress will not be able to win more than 70 out of total 224 seats in the Assembly.

You can check the results at eciresults.nic.in

Polling for 222 out of 224 Karnataka elections were held on May 12. Results will be announced on May 15 (Tuesday).

Check Karnataka election Result LIVE

When Karnataka Assembly election results 2018 will be announced

Counting for Karnataka assembly elections will start on Tuesday at 8.00 am. Counting will take place in all 222 constituencies. First of all postal ballots will be counted. It will be followed by the counting of votes polls through EVMs.

Check Karnataka election result full list of winners

How to check Karnataka election result online

For minute to minute update of Karnataka election results, log on to financialexpress.com and check the live coverage of the Karnataka election result 2018 here. The LIVE coverage fo Karnataka election will include latest updates on important candidates and region-wise details.

You can also log on to the official website of the Election Commission of India and click on the Assembly Elections 2018 banner on the homepage of the website. This will take you to the Karnataka elections page, where you can click to get the results.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.