K S Rangappa, Chamaraja constituency Karnataka election result 2018 Live Updates: BJP’s L Nagendra wins

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: May 15, 2018 4:38:35 PM

Kanchugarakoppal S. Rangappa will be contesting for 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections on a Janata Dal (Secular) ticket from Chamaraja Assembly Constituency of Mysuru.

KS Rangappa (Image: youtube.com)

Chamaraja constituency Karnataka election result 2018: BJP candidate L N’s agendra has won from the Chamaraja seat. He has defeated Congress nominee Vasu, Janata Dal (Secular) leader KS Rangappa and Independent candidate K Harish Gowda. Nagendra has recieved 51683 votes. Vasu got 36747, Rangappa received 27284 and Gowda got 21282

Check Karnataka election Result LIVE

Who is KS Rangappa?

Kanchugarakoppal S. Rangappa is the Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry (London), Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences (India) and recipient of the Dr. Raja Ramanna Award for Scientists, and Chemical Research Society of India Bronze Medal. He was a professor of chemistry at the University of Mysore. He will also be fighting for 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections with a Janata Dal (Secular) from Chamaraja Assembly Constituency of Mysuru, Karnataka. He was booked by the Mysuru city police for alleged irregularities during his tenure as vice chancellor at Karnataka State Open University and was subsequently suspended from the University of Mysore.

Check  Karnataka election result full list of winners

About Chamraja constituency 

Chamaraja is a town in Mysuru in the southern part of Karnataka, India. It is named after Chamaraja Wodeyar, the king of Mysore, and is located on the interstate highway linking the neighboring states of Tamil Nadu and Kerala. As of the 2011 census, Chamrajanagar had a population of 69875. The average literacy rate of 60%, higher than the national average.

Chamaraja  constituency Karnataka election result 2018

(To be updated on May 15)

Follow financialexpress.com for all news and analysis on the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Check Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule, Lok Sabha Constituency Details and updates on campaigning by Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter.

Switch to Hindi Edition