Gujarat Election Result News 2017: How to check live updates, counting data and BJP, Congress seats online

By: |
Updated: December 18, 2017 9:26:58 AM

Gujarat Election Result 2017: After the crucial Gujarat poll voting came to an end, people are eagerly waiting for results to be declared.

gujarat election result, gujarat election result live, gujarat election result 2017, gujarat election result live today, gujarat election result live update, gujarat election result live etv gujarati, gujarat election result live zee news, gujarat election result live streaming, gujarat election result live tv9, BJP, Congress, Rahul Gandhi, Narendra Modi, Hardik PatelKnow how to check!

After the crucial Gujarat poll battle came to an end, people are eagerly waiting for results to be declared. Counting is underway. The Gujarat election results will decide the winner – BJP or Congress! The voting was held in two phases on December 9 and 14. Here is how you can check LIVE results, counting data and seats won by BJP and Congress in Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017:-

Gujarat Election Result





The poll process in the western state started on November 14 with the issue of the gazette notification for the first phase. Candidates started filing their nominations from that day. The first phase was held in 89 of the 182 seats and covered 19 of 33 districts. The notification for the second phase was issued on November 20 for the remaining 93 assembly seats in 14 districts. The last date for filing nominations in the first phase was November 21. Candidates were allowed to withdraw their nominations till November 24. For the second phase, candidates filed their nominations till November 27. They were allowed to withdraw their nominations till November 30.

Paper trail of votes was used in all the 50,128 polling stations of the 182 assembly constituencies to ensure transparency.

ECI has announced that all the voters in Gujarat will be able to see their votes cast through Voter-Verified Paper Trail Audit (VVPAT) machines, which will be installed along with electronic voting machines (EVMs).

The Commission had set up 182 all-women polling stations, one in each assembly constituency. The height of the voting compartment has also been increased to ensure secrecy. CCTV cameras were used at border checkposts to prevent the smuggling of liquor and money and to stop anti-social elements from entering the states. There was voter assistance booths at every polling station.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Next Stories
1Uttar Pradesh bypolls: BJP hopes to improve victory margin in Sikandara assembly of Kanpur Dehat district
2Gujarat Assembly elections 2017: Re-polling at six booths today
3Punjab civic polls 2017 highlights: After Congress sweeps elections, Sukhbir Badal says ‘It was organised booth capturing’