Gujarat Mahesana election result LIVE: Check results of Becharaji, Kadi, Mahesana, Vijapur, Himatnagar, Idar constituencies

By: |
New Delhi | Updated: December 18, 2017 5:20:57 PM

Check out Gujarat election results for Becharaji, Kadi, Mahesana, Vijapur, Himatnagar, Idar constituencies

Gujarat Election results for Becharaji, Kadi, Mahesana, Vijapur, Himatnagar, Idar

Gujarat Mahesana election result 2017 LIVE UDATES: Gujarat Elections opinion polls conducted by different TV channels projected BJP’s win in Gujarat elections. However, the polls also said that the Congress won’t give it easily and will give the saffron party, a solid competition. Congress, which also has the support of Patidar leader Hardik Patel, Dalit activist Jignesh Mevani, and OBC leader Alpesh Thakor might well give a surprise with poll results.To ensure smooth, the Election Commissioner had instructed that every polling station should be equipped with Assured Minimum Facilities (AMF) like drinking water, shed, toilet, ramp for the physically challenged voters, a standard voting compartment etc. for the convenience and facilitation of voters. At least 182 women-managed polling stations will also be set up for the entire state of Gujarat for the first time. Coming to the Mahesana district, as per the 2011 Census, the Mahesana municipality had a population of 184,133. Mehsana has an average literacy rate of 84.26 per cent, higher than the national average. Male literacy is 91.88 per cent, and female literacy is 76.12 per cent.The district went to polls in the second phase, on December 14. As per the Election Commission, Gujarat has 2,22,96,867 registered voters out of which 1,15,47,435 are male voters and 1,07,48,977 are female voters. In the 2nd phase of Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017, the Total Number of EVMs to be used is 28,114 and the Total Number of Polling Stations is 25,558.

READ ALSO: Gujarat Election Result 2017 LIVE UPDATES: Counting begins, 1251 cameras installed across 37 counting centres in state
Gujarat election result 2017: Who got what in assembly constituencies of Mahesana

Mahesana- BJP’s Nitin Patel wins in a close contest defeating Congress’ Patel Jivabhai Ambalal.
Becharaji- Thakor Bharatji Sonaji of Congress defeated Patel Rajnikant Somabhai of BJP
Kadi- Karshanbhai Punjabhai Solanki of BJP defeated Chavda Rameshbhai Maganbhai of Congress
Vijapur- Patel Ramanbhai Dhulabhai of BJP won against Patel Nathabhai Prabhudas of Congress
Himatnagar- Rajendrasinh Ranjitsinh Chavda(Rajubhai Chavda) of BJP won against Kamleshkumar Jayantibhai Patel of Congress
Idar- Kanodiya Hitu of BJP won against Manibhai Jethabhai Vaghela of Congress

READ ALSO: Himachal Election Result 2017 LIVE UPDATES: Counting of votes begins, first trends to be out soon

READ ALSO: Gujarat, Himachal Assembly election results 2017 LIVE UPDATES: BJP regains lead in PM Modi’s home state, ahead in hill state

Gujarat election result 2017: Winners in assembly constituencies of Mahesana in 2012

Becharaji- Rajanikant Omabhai Patel, BJP
Kadi- Chavda Rameshbhai Maganbhai, INC
Mahesana- Nitin Patel, BJP
Vijapur- Prahladbhai Ishvarbhai Patel, INC
Himatnagar- Chavda Rajendrasinh Ranjitsinh, INC
Idar- Raman Lal Vohra, BJP

Follow for all news and analysis on the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Check Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule, Lok Sabha Constituency Details and updates on campaigning by Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter.