Goa Assembly Elections 2017

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: BJP MLAs write letter to Amit Shah, want Manohar Parrikar as CM

Day after election results were declared in Goa, The BJP legislatures have written a letter to party president Amit Shah demanding that Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar be sent back to the state as c

Goa Assembly Results 2017: After UP, Uttarakhand, will BJP be able to form government in Goa now?

Day after Goa poll results showed hung Assembly both BJP and Congress are trying to gain support from other smaller parties as well as independents to form the government.

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Congress to stake claim for government with Goa Governor on Sunday

"We will stake our claim with the Governor as soon as election of the Congress legislative party leader is over. We hope to submit our list tomorrow sometime in the afternoon to the Governor," Singh t

Goa Assembly election results: BJP fails to touch half-way mark, Congress on top in Goa

Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar, who bit the dust in Mandrem, submitted his resignation to Governor Mridula Sinha after his party finished way behind the simple majority needed to form the governmen

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Congress or BJP? All you want to know in 10 brief points

The PM Narendra Modi magic brought Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand into the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) kitty.

Gujarat, BJP, Congress, Gram Panchayat Polls, SEC, Vijay Rupani, Jitu Vaghani

Goa elections results 2017: Despite big setback in Goa, Manohar Parrikar floats hope for BJP in fight against Congress

Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar spoke up today on the Goa Assembly election results in the wake of the BJP not being able to race to a win in the majestic fashion that it did in UP and Uttarakhand.

Hung Assembly in Goa; BJP, Congress at mercy of MGP, GFP

While the saffron party is 7 short of a majority, the Congress needs 3 more to form govenrment.

Hung Assemmbly in Goa; BJP, Congress on mercy of MGP, GFB

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Laxmikant Parsekar submits resignation to Governor from position of Goa CM

Laxmikant Congress who lost to Congress candidate Dayanand Sopte in Mandrem by over 7000 votes on Friday submitted his resignation to the Governor from the position of Goa CM.

Congress to seek support of like-minded parties in Goa: Digvijay Singh 

Of the total 40 assembly seats, results have been announced on 30. Congress has secured win on 11 seats while the ruling BJP got 10.

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Candidates imported from Congress saves blushes for BJP in the state

The BJP may have faced a lot of flak for roping in tainted Congress MLAs and other leaders from the party weeks before the February 4 elections, but decision to induct them may have just helped the BJ

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Most of the BJP ministers defeated in the state

Most of the ministers in the BJP-led Government headed by Laxmikant Parsekar in Goa were defeated today apart from Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar who lost his sitting seat Mandrem in the Assembly p

Hung Assemmbly in Goa; BJP, Congress on mercy of MGP, GFB

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: State sees maximum voters going for NOTA

Goa has come out on the top when it comes to voters pressing the NOTA button in the latest around of assembly polls, closely followed by Uttarakhand.

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Digambar Kamat credits party workers for win

Former Goa Chief Minister and veteran Congressman Digambar Kamat, who won from Margao constituency, today credited his party workers for the victory.

Mid-way through counting, AAP fails to win a single seat in Goa

The Aam Aadmi Party, which ran a high-profile election campaign in Goa, has not been able to secure a victory in the state assembly polls here yet.

Goa election results 2017: Congress takes lead over Bharatiya Janata Party

Goa election results 2017: The latest trends for the counting of votes for Goa Assembly elections show a lead for the Congress Party.

Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Goa Assembly Election, Goa, Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi

Election results 2017: Goa CM Laxmikant Parsekar loses; close contest between Congress, BJP

In a setback to BJP, Goa Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar was today humbled in his sitting seat Mandrem by Congress candidate Dayanand Sopte, as the ruling and opposition parties appeared locked in a

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Congress leads in 8 seats, BJP in 5

The Congress was leading in eight seats in Goa and the ruling BJP in five of the 40 constituencies in the state after the first three hours of counting of votes.

Hung Assemmbly in Goa; BJP, Congress on mercy of MGP, GFB

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Counting of votes show early trends for Congress

The latest trends for the counting of votes for Goa Assembly elections show a lead for the Congress Party.

Panaji constituency Assembly election winner 2017

In place of Manohar Parrikar who is now a Union Minister, Sidharth Sripad Kunkalienkar contesteted for BJP making him the most important candidate.

Manohar Parrikar, Election Commission of India, The Goa Forward Party, Defence Minister, Goa Konkani, Panaji

Mapusa constituency Assembly election winner 2017: Francisco beats Congress’ Vijay Laxman Bhike

The fight continues between BJP, AAP, INC, NCP for the 40 members seats of the Goa Legislative Assembly,

Mapusa, Goa Elections 2017, Goa Elections 2017 Mapusa, Goa Elections 2017 results, Goa Elections 2017 Mapusa constituency, Goa Assembly Elections 2017, Goa Elections, Legislative Assembly Elections 2017, Goa Legislative Assembly Elections 2017, Kichha constituency, Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, BJP, Congress, AAP, SP, Francisco C. J. A. De Pinto E Souza, Francis D'souza

Goa Assembly Poll Results 2017: CM Laxmikant Parsekar trails by 1,000 votes

With all eyes set on crucial vote counting for the state assembly polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday asserted confidence over retaining seat with an increasing margin in Goa Assembly

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Counting begins for polls

The counting of votes for all 40 constituencies of the Goa Assembly began at 8 AM today at two centres in Panaji and Margao.

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Heavy security outside counting centres

With Assembly election results all set to be declared in Goa, heavy security has been put up outside counting centres in Panaji and rest of the states.

Goa Assembly Election Results Leads 2017 Updates: Goa Forward Party issues statement, says it hasn’t given any consent of support to either BJP or Congress

The Goa election results 2017 may surprise all parties and defy what the Exit polls have predicted. BJP looks confident of winning the state again, but AAP, Congress are no pushovers.

goa election result, goa exit polls result, goa exit poll, goa exit poll result, goa election result 2017, goa election 2017 result, goa result 2017, goa assembly election 2017, manohar parrikar, narendra modi

Goa election results 2017: Who will win state, will Manohar Parrikar return as CM?

The focus in Goa tomorrow will be on whether the BJP will be able to retain power and if it gets a fresh mandate, will Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar return to his home state as chief minister.

BJP surge in Goa is surprising. Did AAP overhype its chances?

xit polls have predicted that Bharatiya Janata Party may retain power in Goa.

Income Tax Calculator, Budget 2019, How to Calculate Income Tax


Stock Market