Goa elections 2017: Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar unveils full list of ministers and portfolios allocated in his Cabinet – who got what

By: |
Updated: March 20, 2017 5:28 PM

The list of portfolios allotted to the cabinet ministers of Goa has been unveiled by Chief Miniter Manohar Parrikar today.

full list of ministers and portfolios Goa, full list of ministers and portfolios, Goa cabinet, Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, Chief Minister, Chief Minister Parrikar, Goa elections 2017, Goa elections, Assembvly electionsGoa CM Manohar Parrikar. (PTI)

The list of portfolios allotted to the cabinet ministers of Goa has been unveiled by Chief Miniter Manohar Parrikar today. CM Parrikar proved his majority in the Goa Assembly on March 16 by winning the floor test with the support of 23 MLAs last week. Manohar Parrikar was appointed as the Chief Minister of Goa on March 13 by the Goa governor Mridula Sinha and he was asked to prove majority in the assembly within 15 days. According to a press note released on the same date, Manohar Parrikar had submitted evidence to the Governor proving that he had the support of 13 BJP MLAs, 3 Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party MLAs, 2 Goa Forward Party MLAs and 2 Independent MLAs.

Here is the full list of ministers in the Goa Cabinet along with their portfolios-

Manohar Parrikar (Chief Minister) -Home, Finance, Personnel, GAD, Vigilance, Transport departments

Sudin Dhavalikar- coveted Public Works Department

Vijai Sardesai- Town and Country Planning Department

Francis D’Souza-Urban development

You may also want to watch-

Other ministers in Manohar Parrikar’s cabinet are-

Pandurang Madkaikar- Power Ministry

Manohar Azgaonkar-Tourism Ministry

Vinod Palienkar- Water Resources Department

Jayesh Salgaonkar- Housing Board

Rohan Khaunte- Revenue Department

Govind Gawade- Art and Culture Ministry

The Goa cabinet is a 40 member assembly, while CM Manohar Parrikar already has the support of 21 MLAs as on March 13, he proves his majority in the floor test with only 16 Congress ministers against him. The allotment of the portfolios was done after receiving approval from the Goa Governor Mridula Sinha earlier today.

You may also want to watch-

After winning the trust vote in the assembly, CM Parrikar said, “Questions are being asked how the government will survive for next five years. I can assure you that this government will complete its tenure. Importance will be given to a common agenda that would be worked out between the alliance partners.”

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Kolkata Municipal Corporation Elections 2021: Full list of TMC councillor candidates
2Beyond pledges and tall promises: The X-factor Congress needs to regain lost ground in UP elections
3Puzzled why PM Modi would blame previous BJP governments for neglecting Uttar Pradesh, says P Chidambaram