Chhattisgarh Cabinet ministers list 2018: Bhupesh Baghel new CM; check complete council of ministers here

By: |
Updated: December 25, 2018 1:14 PM

Chhattisgarh Cabinet ministers list 2018: The two other contenders for chief minister's post - TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu - were also appointed as ministers.

 Chhattisgarh Cabinet ministers list 2018, cabinet ministers list chhattisgarh, chhattisgarh cabinet list, chhattisgarh cabinet ministers, cabinet ministers in chhattisgarh, ts singh deo ministry, Tamradhwaj Sahu cabinetThe two other contenders for chief minister’s post – TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu – were also appointed as ministers.

Chhattisgarh cabinet ministers list 2018: Senior Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel was Monday (Deember 17) appointed as the chief minister of Chhattisgarh. The two other contenders for chief minister’s post – TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu – were also appointed as ministers. The chief minister and the ministers were administered oath by Governor Anandiben Patel at the Balbeer Juneja Indoor Stadium.

A galaxy of leaders across all the political parties attended the swearing-in ceremony. From Congress, party president Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, AICC general secretary Mallikarjun Kharge, MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, his deputy Sachin Pilot, Puducherry CM V Narayansamy, Punjab minister Navjot Singh Sidhu, National Conference president Farooq Abdullah and Loktantrik Janata Dal leader Sharad Yadav.

Baghel’s predecessor Raman Singh was also present in the ceremony. A five-time MLA from Patan, Baghel was chosen as the head of the state Congress Legislature Party.

Chhattisgarh new cabinet ministers list: Check complete council of ministers here

Bhupesh Baghel – Chief Minister

TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu were also sworn in as ministers on December 17.

On December 25, a total of 9 Congress took oath as ministers. Those sworn in included four-time MLA Mohammad Akbar, the lone Muslim face inducted into the Cabinet, former Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, Jaisingh Agrawal and two-time MLA Umesh Patel. Woman MLA Anila Bhedia, and Kawasi Lakhma and Premsai Singh Tekam were the tribal leaders inducted into the Cabinet.

State Congress’s working president Shiv Kumar Daharia and Rudra Guru, belonging to the Scheduled Caste community, were also sworn in as ministers.

Chhattisgarh cabinet ministers list: Check council of ministers in former Raman Singh government

Dr. Raman Singh

Chief Minister of chhattisgarh, General administration, Finance, Electronics and Information technology, Public relations, Aviation, Mineral resources and Energy

Prem Prakash Pandey

Revenue and Disaster Management, Rehabilitation, Higher Education, Technical Education and Manpower Planning, Science and Technology

Punnu Mohile

Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Village, Twenty Point Programme, Planning, Economics and Statistics Department

Rajesh Munt

Public Works, Housing and Environment and Transportation

Ajay Chandrakar

Rural Development, Parliamentary Affairs, Public Health, Family Welfare, Medical Education Department

Amar Agarwal

Commercial Tax, Urban Administration, Department of Commerce, Industries, Public Enterprises and Information Technology & Electronics

Brij Mohan Agarwal

Agriculture, Animal husbandry, Fishery, Water resources, Religious Trusts & Endowment

Kedarnath Kashyap

Tribal and Scheduled Caste Development, Backward Classes and Minorities Development and School Education

Ramsevak Paikra

Home, Jail, Public Health Engineering

Ramsheila Sahu

Women and Child Development, Social Welfare

Lal Rajwade

Labour, Sports and Youth Welfare Department, Public Grievances Redressal

Dayal Das Baghel
Cooperatives, Department of Culture and Tourism

Mahesh Gagdha
Forest, Law and Legal Affairs Department

Chhattisgarh chief minister Bhupesh Baghel has not expanded his cabinet yet. This list will be updated as soon as Baghel will expand his cabinet. Baghel is the leader credited for the massive victory of the party in the recent Assembly polls where Congress won 68 seats in the 90-member House.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Next Stories
1Care Ratings revises downward GDP forecast to 9.2% for FY22
2Moody’s cuts India’s growth forecast to 9.3 pc, risks of longer-term eco scarring
3India might see ‘serious livelihood crisis’, says economist Jean Dreze