Maruti Suzuki Autoprix 2017: Finally a racing series we can all be excited about!

Maruti Suzuki raises the stakes on their autocross series no for 2017 now called the Autoprix. Find out when the Autoprix will be in your city this year.

By: | Published: September 7, 2017 9:32 PM


After the intense success of Maruti’s motorsport division’s Autocross project, which saw some intense country wide participation. The series saw participation from across the spectrum from stock cars to purpose built autocross machines, all competing on makeshift mixed surface tracks all trying to set the fastest time around. This time Maruti has gone all in all with the new series which returns as the Autoprix, with all new tracks and some exciting twists and turns. The series will be held over 5 months, comprising of seven rounds across the country culminating in a final at the Buddh International Circuit, which will no doubt be reworked for dual surface action. All in all, this is one of our picks for an exciting racing series which brings motorsport straight to the people and to your backyard. Through the season the championship will travel to  Bangalore, Pune, Coimbatore, Chandigarh, Indore, Gurgaon and Guwahati.

To make the pot sweeter the grand prize for the season winner will be the all new Maruti Suzuki Swift, aside of course from round wise cash prizes.

Speaking at the commencement of the championship, Mr R S Kalsi, Senior Executive Director, Marketing and Sales said, “We received a phenomenal response to the championship held last year and are excited to introduce Maruti Suzuki Autoprix 2017 (Season 1). This time the event spans all 4 zones of the country, thereby giving all motorsport enthusiasts a chance to showcase their prowess. With this national contest, we aim to encourage beginners in motorsports by providing them with the opportunity to test their skills in a controlled and safe environment that will help them to hone their driving and motoring capabilities.”

Maruti Suzuki Autoprix 2017 (Season 1) Calendar

Round Zone City Date
Round 1 South Bengaluru 8th, 9th, 10th September’17
Round 2 West Pune 22nd, 23rd, 24th September’17
Round 3 South Coimbatore 27th, 28th, 29th October’17
Round 4 North Chandigarh 17th, 18th, 19th November’17
Round 5 West Indore 1st, 2nd, 3rd December’17
Round 6 North Gurgaon 15th, 16th, 17th  December’17
Round 7 East Guwahati 5th, 6th, 7th  January’18
Finale NA Noida 27th, 28th, 29th  January’18


Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.